Quantcast

BYU Ratings and Reviews


Student Reviews and Ratings for Brigham Young University Provo

11 Reviews.

If you are a student, former student, faculty member or parent, please help guide other prospective students by sharing your personal experiences with this school. What is it really like to go to Brigham Young University Provo?

Share what you think about Brigham Young University Provo

We will review your college rating for suitability and publish it if approved. We reserve the right to reject and edit reviews deemed inappropriate. By submitting this review you agree for it to be published on this website. Your full name will not be published.

Brigham Young University Provo

Reviewed by R******t from Wisconsin on 2018-09-23

I look back on my time at BYU with fondness. The beautiful campus offers a fantastic atmosphere so you could study effectively anywhere. School offers a large selection of classes, even fun classes to give yourself a break. High moral standards offers a safe place to live. Great experiences (academically and socially) that prepared me for admission to medical school. Would highly recommend BYU to anyone.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Brigham Young University Provo

Reviewed by M******t from South Jordan on 2018-08-21

I enjoyed my experience. Quality professors and classes. Prepared me well for my professional career ? top 5 school in my major. Clean cut students. Fun sports teams to follow. Fun intramural sports programs (played soccer, football, ultimate frisbee and softball during my time there).

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Brigham Young University Provo

Reviewed by S******S from St.George, UT on 2018-04-12

Wonderful school.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Brigham Young University Provo

Reviewed by D******d from S on 2018-01-11

Amazing atmosphere and great morals

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Brigham Young University Provo

Reviewed by J******n from San Clemente, Ca on 2017-09-15

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Brigham Young University Provo

Reviewed by J******b from Philadelphia PA on 2017-05-02

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Brigham Young University Provo

Reviewed by L******y from Miles City on 2016-03-29

It's safely.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Brigham Young University Provo

Reviewed by j******n from california on 2016-03-12

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Brigham Young University Provo

Reviewed by S******a from Idaho on 2016-03-09

The school does not except any high school or community college grades over 4.0. An A+ is still a 4.0. It has very, very strict rules against tobacco, alcohol, and drug use, even off-campus. BYU accepts students of any religion as long as the student qualifies academically and abides by their very strict morality clause. Non-LDS (non-Mormon) students pay higher tuition then LDS students. This is because BYU is supported by contributions from LDS members around the world.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Brigham Young University Provo

Reviewed by J******s from New England on 2015-07-16

As long as you're cool with the Honor Code (which eliminates any chance of traditional college partying), this is one of the best colleges in the country. Outstanding in every way, with top-notch academics. You'll be extremely well positioned for a great career or grad school. (BYU positioned me for a prestigious business career and then getting into grad school in the Ivy League.)

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Brigham Young University Provo

Reviewed by S******y from Florida on 2014-10-21

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness