Public Four Year Colleges in Georgia

Directory of Georgia Public Four Year Colleges for 2019

Usually larger in size and state supported, public four year colleges are great places to earn a degree; especially if have Georgia residency and can qualify for in state tuition.

There are 26 Public Four Year colleges in Georgia on our list. Explore the schools below to get an idea if any are a match for you.

List of Public Four Year colleges in Georgia
College Location
Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College Tifton, Georgia
Albany State University Albany, Georgia
Armstrong State University Savannah, Georgia
Augusta State University Augusta, Georgia
Clayton State University Morrow, Georgia
College of Coastal Georgia Brunswick, Georgia
Columbus State University Columbus, Georgia
Dalton State College Dalton, Georgia
Fort Valley State University Fort Valley, Georgia
Gainesville State College Oakwood, Georgia
Georgia College & State University Milledgeville, Georgia
Georgia Gwinnett College Lawrenceville, Georgia
Georgia Institute of Technology Main Campus Atlanta, Georgia
Georgia Southern University Statesboro, Georgia
Georgia Southwestern State University Americus, Georgia
Georgia State University Atlanta, Georgia
Gordon College Barnesville, Georgia
Kennesaw State University Kennesaw, Georgia
Macon State College Macon, Georgia
Middle Georgia College Cochran, Georgia
North Georgia College & State University Dahlonega, Georgia
Savannah State University Savannah, Georgia
Southern Polytechnic State University Marietta, Georgia
University of Georgia Athens, Georgia
University of West Georgia Carrollton, Georgia
Valdosta State University Valdosta, Georgia