Quantcast

Western Carolina University Ratings and Reviews


Student Reviews and Ratings for Western Carolina University

8 Reviews.

If you are a student, former student, faculty member or parent, please help guide other prospective students by sharing your personal experiences with this school. What is it really like to go to Western Carolina University?

Share what you think about Western Carolina University

We will review your college rating for suitability and publish it if approved. We reserve the right to reject and edit reviews deemed inappropriate. By submitting this review you agree for it to be published on this website. Your full name will not be published.

Western Carolina University

Reviewed by G******g from Raleigh, NC on 2018-08-02

Western is an amazing school, unlike any other in the UNC system. It's a small(er) school with a real sense of community, yet big enough to provide the college experience. On the academic side, you can range from just getting by to truly challenging yourself. Look for ways to get involved early and the your time here will be well worth it.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Western Carolina University

Reviewed by A******h from Cullowhee, NC on 2018-07-19

WCU is an amazing school for the adventurous and fun. With plenty of outdoor sports and such to keep you busy on a good weather day and tons of on campus activities to keep you busy on the bad ones. The professors are dedicated and give you the one-on-one attention you need. Advisors are helpful and always available. Western makes the transition from home to college seamless and fun while pushing you to succeed. I love Western!!

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Western Carolina University

Reviewed by K******n from Spindale,NC on 2018-02-22

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Western Carolina University

Reviewed by K****** from Greenville, SC on 2017-09-05

Western Carolina is a phenomenal school! When I compare my college experience to my colleagues I am so thankful and feel fortunate to be a Catamount! I had better access and rapport to my class professor than I did in high school. The size of the campus and weather is untouchable in WNC. The Chancellor is involved in student life and visible on campus. I could continue to write about how great this school is and how well I was prepared for the real world.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Western Carolina University

Reviewed by H******r from Wilmington, NC on 2017-06-28

Private school feel. Faculty is great! Campus just keeps getting better!

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Western Carolina University

Reviewed by L******y from Charlotte, NC on 2017-06-28

Faculty is amazing! Our campus is top notch. Even the older buildings have been renovated beautifully. I love this school- don't be discouraged by how far it it is. It's worth the drive!!!

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Western Carolina University

Reviewed by W******e from Raleigh NC on 2017-06-19

Faculty care about your, unlike some large institutions with large class sizes you really do matter at WCU.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Western Carolina University

Reviewed by S******m from Cullowhee on 2017-04-25

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness