K
Public 4 Year

KSU Ratings and Reviews

Kennesaw, Georgia

 16 Reviews

Ratings

NA
Overall
7/10
Academics
NA
Resources
NA
Outcomes
NA
Value

Insufficient data is available for this college to calculate an overall rating.

Reviews

Student and Parent Reviews

If you are a student, former student, faculty member or parent, please help guide other prospective students by sharing your personal experiences at this college. What is it really like to go to Kennesaw State University?

R
Mar 23, 2021
Rating 1 out of 5

Bad school overall. As a graduate, I cannot recommend this school to anyone. I regret moving to this state to attend. Rotten institution, no real help with employment opportunities or post-college services. This school is a waste of money.

Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
L
Jan 20, 2021
Rating 2 out of 5

Financial aid office is horrible. They have been rude and condescending to me every time I?ve tried to talk to them. They are lazy and instead of answering questions they just transfer you to different people who then transfer you to different people and so on. They have interrupted me while I?m trying to speak and basically don?t want to help. The overall experience at KSU has become horrible for me just based on Financial aid services.

Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
A
Dec 12, 2020
Rating 4 out of 5

With starting college during a pandemic, I think I had the best experience I could've possibly had. When talking to my friends who went to other universities around the state of GA (including UGA, GA Southern, UNG, and GA Tech). We compared the dining, living and social situations. KSU wins in every category.

Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
B
May 9, 2020
Rating 3 out of 5

kennesaw state is such a dusty school. full of wannabe?s that act as if ksu is such a good place to be. it?s for mediocre students or ppl who can?t afford a good school and has a mediocre social scene and academics. not to mention forgettable sports teams.

Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
T
Apr 19, 2020
Rating 1 out of 5

Non-technical degrees are great. I took Information Technology, and ever since they switched from Southern Polly, it has gone downhill. The professors are unorganized or just simply detached from the classes. If you go here, do NOT take IT until that changes. I hope this helps someone. I can vouch for CS as well.

Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
C
Jul 15, 2019
Rating 3 out of 5

Good school for students who are not trying to change the world, but find their own passion and build the foundation for a good life. If you live in the area, and you can get in, it is easily best value for your money college. It is what you make of it. If you are smart and want to transfer, that's alright; transfer after 1 year. Marietta campus is kinda lame. Kennesaw campus is kinda basic. Professors can be great or terrible, many faculty are subpar. Not the greatest for college life, but it might be your best financial decision.

Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
J
Feb 8, 2019
Rating 4 out of 5

Good school for low price. Can rival many good schools nearby such as Auburn and UGA.

Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
N
Dec 24, 2018
Rating 2 out of 5

This college doesn't know how registration works. You can't offer 100 total seats for senior seminar, which you need to graduate, and have 250+ students applying to take the class. They do not care about if students are trying to graduate on time. Honestly, they want you to graduate late so they can get more money from you. School is corrupt as all hell and I wouldn't recommend you go to a different college, even considering outside of the state of GA. Awful school don't come here they don't care about their students future whatsoever.

Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
C
Apr 27, 2018
Rating 1 out of 5

PLEASE ALL PEOPLE considering this University; if you were thinking about living on campus; CHOOSE ANOTHER UNIVERSITY. The university housing has absolutely no care for students. It is corrupt and they are only looking to benefit the third party housing orginization. NOW, please consider this University if you are planning to live off campus. The academic staff is great. The social life is good. However every other logistical role in this University is not even worth one star.

Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
S
Nov 30, 2017
Rating 3 out of 5

I'm a sophomore who has lived on the Marietta campus of Kennesaw. I say "has" because after my freshman year there I moved away and became an online student, until I can transfer schools upwards. But first, let me say that despite any complaints Kennesaw State is an "ok" school. As in, if you want to go to a university to learn and get a degree, then it's a perfectly fine option. They have a wide array of degree offerings, and I've never had a professor who seemed bad at their job, or any bad experiences with the administration. So, Kennesaw State certainly meets all the criteria that would seem most necessary for a good school to have. Kennesaw's fault is only in comparison to superior schools existing alongside it in state.

Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
T
Aug 2, 2017
Rating 1 out of 5

This maybe premature because this will be my first year in college but I'm very disappointed with my dorm on the Marietta campus. With the amount of money my parents are paying Howell Hall could look alot better than what it does. I thought I was in a scene from nightmare on elm street. When I visited the kennesaw campus it was very nice and I was excited until I saw the Marietta campus all of my excitement left the building. At this point my parents do not want me to attend but I'm going to pray for the best in hopes that these next ten months are successful and goes by really fast without any issues.

Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
R
Jul 4, 2017
Rating 4 out of 5

Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
A
May 11, 2017
Rating 2 out of 5

I believe this is the school you go to if you don't have many other choices. It's not that bad, but many aspects are neglected. One begins to notice that Kennesaw State University is a bit of a cash cow. They try to milk freshman and sophomore students for all they have. They know many will transfer or have to drop out by their junior year. SPSU is almost ignored by the main campus. Other than that, the students are pretty cool, as are some professors. Although staff may say a million times that they care for you(and blah blah), their actions show that this is very much not the case. Be wary. Do NOT house on campus if you have a choice because this is where they will try to get every dime you have. If you have lots of money, you'll find a lot of these problems don't really exist. Regardless, good luck!

Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
D
Mar 22, 2017
Rating 1 out of 5

Need to hire more professors in order to be able sign up for campus classes instead of being forced to take the classes online at an additional cost. Just seems like a perfect way to nickel & dime the students in order to make more money. So take that extra money & hire more professors

Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
C
Feb 21, 2017
Rating 2 out of 5

I have been at Kennesaw for a year and half. In this amount of time I realized that they care about the money more than the students. With that being said the money we give to them does not go to anything important. With 40,000 students there is no parking, barely any class, and the commons is way to crowded that you almost can't eat there. I don't know where the money is going because none of those problems are being fixed. I have early regristration and I could still barely get the classes I needed. Also, I went to appeal my grade for sociology and the Dean listened to the teacher instead of using my proof and ignored my concern. These professors only care about themself and not their students. I would reccommend people look elsewhere for college especially if they are going into nursing. The average nursing GPA is a 3.9 in just science classes and they only take 10% of all the applicants and they get about 5000 applicants each semester. Emory is easier than here to get in to.

Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
J
Dec 4, 2015
Rating 4 out of 5

It's a commuter college. If you're a social butterfly or looking to get wasted every other night, this isn't the place for you.

Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Rate Kennesaw State University

We will review your college review for suitability and publish it if approved. We reserve all rights to reject and edit reviews deemed incomplete, inappropriate or malicous or critical of individuals. By submitting this review you agree for it to be published on this website. Your full name will not be published.