Warren Wilson vs. Bacone College

Deciding between Warren Wilson College and Bacone College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Warren Wilson Swannanoa, NC
  • Bacone College Muskogee, OK
  • Setting
  • Warren Wilson Midsize Suburban
  • Bacone College Distant Town
  • Total enrollment
  • Warren Wilson 791
  • Bacone College 106
  • Type
  • Warren Wilson Private 4 Year
  • Bacone College Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Warren Wilson
  • Bacone College
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Warren Wilson Presbyterian Church (USA)
  • Bacone College American Baptist
  • Status
  • Warren Wilson Non-profit
  • Bacone College Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Warren Wilson
  • Bacone College
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Warren Wilson $41,500
  • Bacone College $12,000
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Warren Wilson $41,500
  • Bacone College $12,000
  • Room & Board
  • Warren Wilson $13,050
  • Bacone College $10,100
  • Average Net Price
  • Warren Wilson $26,084
  • Bacone College -
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Warren Wilson $30,887
  • Bacone College $0
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Warren Wilson 100%
  • Bacone College 0%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Warren Wilson 1,361
  • Bacone College -
  • Admitted
  • Warren Wilson 971
  • Bacone College -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Warren Wilson 71.3%
  • Bacone College
  • Enrolled
  • Warren Wilson 17.9%
  • Bacone College
  • Typical SAT score
  • Warren Wilson
  • Bacone College 990
  • Typical ACT score
  • Warren Wilson 25
  • Bacone College 15
  • Average High School GPA
  • Warren Wilson 3.6
  • Bacone College 2.83
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Warren Wilson A-
  • Bacone College B-
  • Admissions Standards
  • Warren Wilson Challenging
  • Bacone College Extremely Easy
  • Applicant Competition
  • Warren Wilson Low
  • Bacone College
  • ACT Range
  • Warren Wilson 21/29
  • Bacone College 14/17
  • SAT Range
  • Warren Wilson
  • Bacone College 938/1033
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Warren Wilson Test optional
  • Bacone College Not reported
  • Application Deadline
  • Warren Wilson Jul 3, 2027
  • Bacone College Aug 28, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Warren Wilson 12:1
  • Bacone College 13:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Warren Wilson
    • Natural Resources Conservation (28%)
    • English and Literature (15%)
    • Social Sciences (11%)
    • General Studies (9%)
    • Biology (7%)
  • Bacone College
    • Health Professions (42%)
    • Business (16%)
    • Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (14%)
    • Education (14%)
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (6%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Warren Wilson 45%
  • Bacone College 4%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Warren Wilson $30,800
  • Bacone College $34,700
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Warren Wilson 72%
  • Bacone College 32%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Warren Wilson $23,000
  • Bacone College $29,613
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Warren Wilson $237
  • Bacone College $306
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Warren Wilson 33%
  • Bacone College 56%
  • % Women
  • Warren Wilson 67%
  • Bacone College 44%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Warren Wilson Low
  • Bacone College Very High
  • HBCU
  • Warren Wilson No
  • Bacone College No
  • % White
  • Warren Wilson 76%
  • Bacone College 13%
  • % Asian
  • Warren Wilson 1%
  • Bacone College 4%
  • % Black
  • Warren Wilson 4%
  • Bacone College 27%
  • % Hispanic
  • Warren Wilson 9%
  • Bacone College 9%
  • % Native American
  • Warren Wilson 1%
  • Bacone College 31%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Warren Wilson 0%
  • Bacone College 2%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Warren Wilson 3%
  • Bacone College 3%
  • % International
  • Warren Wilson 2%
  • Bacone College 2%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Warren Wilson 4%
  • Bacone College 10%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Warren Wilson 39%
  • Bacone College 63%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Warren Wilson 59%
  • Bacone College 22%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Warren Wilson Yes
  • Bacone College Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Warren Wilson No
  • Bacone College Yes
  • Meal Plan
  • Warren Wilson Yes
  • Bacone College Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Warren Wilson No
  • Bacone College No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Warren Wilson No
  • Bacone College No

Comparable Facts

Compare Warren Wilson College in Swannanoa, NC with Bacone College in Muskogee, OK on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Warren Wilson College is larger than Bacone College based on total student enrollment (791 students vs. 106 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Warren Wilson College is located in Swannanoa, NC (Midsize Suburban setting); Bacone College is in Muskogee, OK (Distant Town setting).
  • Warren Wilson College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Bacone College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Warren Wilson College 12:1; Bacone College 13:1.

Warren Wilson vs. Bacone College Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Warren Wilson or Bacone College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Bacone College are 22.6% lower than at Warren Wilson College ($10,100 vs. $13,050).
  • Warren Wilson College is 245.8% more expensive for in-state tuition than Bacone College (about $29,500 more per year; $41,500.00 vs. $12,000.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 245.8% higher at Warren Wilson than at Bacone College (about $29,500 more per year; $41,500.00 vs. $12,000.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Warren Wilson College than at Bacone College (100% vs. 0%).

Warren Wilson vs. Bacone College Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Warren Wilson or Bacone College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Bacone College and Warren Wilson.

  • Incoming Warren Wilson students have a 10 point higher typical ACT composite (median estimate) (25 vs. 15 at Bacone College).
  • Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsBacone College 938/1033.
  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Warren Wilson College 21/29; Bacone College 14/17.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Warren Wilson - Test optional; Bacone College - Not reported.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Warren Wilson Jul 3, 2027; Bacone College Aug 28, 2027.
  • Accepted freshman Warren Wilson students have a 0.77 point higher average high school GPA (3.6) than students at Bacone College (2.83).

Warren Wilson vs. Bacone College Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Warren Wilson and Bacone College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Warren Wilson College's six-year graduation rate (45%) is higher than Bacone College's (4%).
  • Graduates from Bacone College earn a median of about $3,900 more per year than Warren Wilson graduates about ten years after starting college ($34,700 vs. $30,800), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Warren Wilson College graduates have a $6,613 lower median loan debt than Bacone College graduates ($23,000 vs. $29,613).
  • Among borrowers, Warren Wilson graduates have an estimated $69 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Bacone College graduates ($237 vs. $306).
  • More Warren Wilson graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Bacone College students, three years after graduation. (72% vs. 32%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.