Indiana Tech vs. Bacone College
Deciding between Indiana Institute of Technology and Bacone College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Indiana Institute of Technology
Bacone College
-
Overview
- Indiana Tech
- Bacone College
- Location
-
Indiana Tech Fort Wayne, IN
-
Bacone College Muskogee, OK
-
-
- Setting
-
Indiana Tech Large City
-
Bacone College Distant Town
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Indiana Tech 2,770
-
Bacone College 106
-
-
- Type
-
Indiana Tech Private 4 Year
-
Bacone College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Indiana Tech
-
Bacone College
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Indiana Tech -
-
Bacone College American Baptist
-
-
- Status
-
Indiana Tech Non-profit
-
Bacone College Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Indiana Tech indianatech.edu
-
Bacone College bacone.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Indiana Tech
-
Bacone College
-
-
-
Cost
- Indiana Tech
- Bacone College
- Tuition (In State)
-
Indiana Tech $31,361
-
Bacone College $12,000
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Indiana Tech $31,361
-
Bacone College $12,000
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Indiana Tech $13,694
-
Bacone College $10,100
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Indiana Tech $24,208
-
Bacone College -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Indiana Tech $21,677
-
Bacone College $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Indiana Tech 100%
-
Bacone College 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Indiana Tech
- Bacone College
- Applied
-
Indiana Tech 5,643
-
Bacone College -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Indiana Tech 3,972
-
Bacone College -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Indiana Tech 70.4%
-
Bacone College
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Indiana Tech 13.3%
-
Bacone College
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Indiana Tech
-
Bacone College 990
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Indiana Tech
-
Bacone College 15
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Indiana Tech 3.03
-
Bacone College 2.83
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Indiana Tech B
-
Bacone College B-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Indiana Tech Unavailable
-
Bacone College Extremely Easy
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Indiana Tech Low
-
Bacone College
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Indiana Tech
-
Bacone College 14/17
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Indiana Tech
-
Bacone College 938/1033
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Indiana Tech Test-free
-
Bacone College Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Indiana Tech Aug 15, 2027
-
Bacone College Aug 28, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Indiana Tech
- Bacone College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Indiana Tech 16:1
-
Bacone College 13:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Indiana Tech
- Business (71%)
- Engineering (9%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (7%)
- Computer and Information Sciences (4%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (4%)
-
Bacone College
- Health Professions (42%)
- Business (16%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (14%)
- Education (14%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (6%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Indiana Tech
- Bacone College
- Graduation Rate
-
Indiana Tech 18%
-
Bacone College 4%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Indiana Tech $46,600
-
Bacone College $34,700
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Indiana Tech 37%
-
Bacone College 32%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Indiana Tech $26,862
-
Bacone College $29,613
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Indiana Tech $277
-
Bacone College $306
-
-
-
Diversity
- Indiana Tech
- Bacone College
- % Men
-
Indiana Tech 58%
-
Bacone College 56%
-
-
- % Women
-
Indiana Tech 42%
-
Bacone College 44%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Indiana Tech High
-
Bacone College Very High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Indiana Tech No
-
Bacone College No
-
-
- % White
-
Indiana Tech 35%
-
Bacone College 13%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Indiana Tech 0%
-
Bacone College 4%
-
-
- % Black
-
Indiana Tech 34%
-
Bacone College 27%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Indiana Tech 3%
-
Bacone College 9%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Indiana Tech 0%
-
Bacone College 31%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Indiana Tech 0%
-
Bacone College 2%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Indiana Tech 2%
-
Bacone College 3%
-
-
- % International
-
Indiana Tech 3%
-
Bacone College 2%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Indiana Tech 22%
-
Bacone College 10%
-
-
-
Students
- Indiana Tech
- Bacone College
- % In-State
-
Indiana Tech 50%
-
Bacone College 63%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Indiana Tech 39%
-
Bacone College 22%
-
-
-
Campus
- Indiana Tech
- Bacone College
- Campus Housing
-
Indiana Tech Yes
-
Bacone College Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Indiana Tech No
-
Bacone College Yes
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Indiana Tech Yes
-
Bacone College Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Indiana Tech Yes
-
Bacone College No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Indiana Tech No
-
Bacone College No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Indiana Institute of Technology in Fort Wayne, IN with Bacone College in Muskogee, OK on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Indiana Institute of Technology is larger than Bacone College based on total student enrollment (2,770 students vs. 106 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Indiana Institute of Technology is located in Fort Wayne, IN (Large City setting); Bacone College is in Muskogee, OK (Distant Town setting).
- Indiana Institute of Technology is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Bacone College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Indiana Institute of Technology 16:1; Bacone College 13:1.
Indiana Tech vs. Bacone College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Indiana Tech or Bacone College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Bacone College are 26.2% lower than at Indiana Institute of Technology ($10,100 vs. $13,694).
- Indiana Institute of Technology is 161.3% more expensive for in-state tuition than Bacone College (about $19,361 more per year; $31,361.00 vs. $12,000.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 161.3% higher at Indiana Tech than at Bacone College (about $19,361 more per year; $31,361.00 vs. $12,000.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Indiana Institute of Technology than at Bacone College (100% vs. 0%).
Indiana Tech vs. Bacone College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Indiana Tech or Bacone College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Bacone College and Indiana Tech.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsBacone College 938/1033.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsBacone College 14/17.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Indiana Tech - Test-free; Bacone College - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Indiana Tech Aug 15, 2027; Bacone College Aug 28, 2027.
- Accepted freshman Indiana Tech students have a 0.2 point higher average high school GPA (3.03) than students at Bacone College (2.83).
Indiana Tech vs. Bacone College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Indiana Tech and Bacone College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Indiana Institute of Technology's six-year graduation rate (18%) is higher than Bacone College's (4%).
- Graduates from Indiana Institute of Technology earn a median of about $11,900 more per year than Bacone College graduates about ten years after starting college ($46,600 vs. $34,700), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Indiana Institute of Technology graduates have a $2,751 lower median loan debt than Bacone College graduates ($26,862 vs. $29,613).
- Among borrowers, Indiana Tech graduates have an estimated $29 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Bacone College graduates ($277 vs. $306).
- More Indiana Tech graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Bacone College students, three years after graduation. (37% vs. 32%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.