Student Reviews and Ratings for Utica College

0 Reviews. Be the first to rate this school!

If you are a student, former student, faculty member or parent, please help guide other prospective students by sharing your personal experiences with this school. What is it really like to go to Utica College?

Share a review about Utica College

We will review your college rating for suitability and publish it if approved. We reserve the right to reject and edit reviews deemed inappropriate. By submitting this review you agree for it to be published on this website. Your full name will not be published.

Utica College

Reviewed by A******x from Syracuse, NY on 2020-05-11

Utica College is like a home away from home. The small class sizes allow professors to get to know the students on a personal level and provide the best learning experience that can be tailored to their individual needs. The faculty and staff here are so amazing and they try to do whatever they can to help the students succeed. I chose Utica College for their occupational therapy program and I am so glad I did because I have made so many great friends and the faculty has helped me to get experience outside of the classroom with local companies.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Utica College

Reviewed by H******y from NY on 2020-04-28

The class size is very small which makes for a good hands on learning experience.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Utica College

Reviewed by K******n from Guilderland, NY. on 2020-04-15

Utica College is a great option for so many different students. The school offers many different programs, all of which are excellent. I will be going into my senior year this fall, and have to say that it has overall been a great experience. Professors, success coaches, and other advisors have worked with me to get me to where I am and have been more than helpful along the way. Many of the professors are great people to know and make connections with as well. The campus is small, but a great place to be and it's super fun with many other fun events held on campus throughout the year.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Utica College

Reviewed by N******e from Utica, NY on 2020-04-11

I love this school! The people are very friendly/ welcoming and the staff is always there to help when you need it! The food is meh, but what can you expect they have to feed so many people every day. There are many opportunities to get involved. I am a member of multiple clubs and the track team. College is what you make it, so make the most of it!

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Utica College

Reviewed by B******y from Canton, NY on 2020-04-07

It is a small, tight knit community environment that offers a wide variety of clubs and orgs for students to join outside of class to meet more people. Pretty focused on healthcare, construction management, and criminal justice but offers many other programs outside of these.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Utica College

Reviewed by K****** from New Hampshire on 2020-04-06

Some things that Utica College does really well is providing an atmosphere that makes students feel welcomed, important, and able to succeed. When I first came to UC I was very anxious over whether or not I would meet people and if I would fit in. As soon as I stepped on campus the Moose Movers greeted me with such genuine excitement, helped me move in, and gave me confidence for the rest of orientation. Because of the relatively smaller size, I was able to make close connections very quickly as I saw familiar faces in classes, the dining hall, and all over campus. There were so many different clubs to join so I focused on the dance team and the health studies student society, as they went along with my favorite sport and my major of physical therapy. In these I was able to make so many friends and make connections with professors and other opportunities. I became vice president of the dance team and we were able to participate in our first competition this year. This made me feel real

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Utica College

Reviewed by C******e from Brooklyn on 2020-04-03

Utica College makes a community for everyone to feel welcomed. The faculty and staff are all so nice and have your best interest at heart. Everyone wants to make sure you're successful and doing well. The professors are so helpful and truly care about how each and every single one of their students is doing. Everyone is so friendly and it's a home away from home.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Utica College

Reviewed by O****** from New York on 2020-04-01

24 All Categories I am currently a sophomore at Utica College and I wouldn't trade my decision for the world! I am so happy I chose this school. One of my many favorite things about Utica is the small class sizes. I am really close to a lot of my professors which is very helpful for me. I have always been one who excels when I can talk and ask questions during class. I never feel overwhelmed with having to ask a question or talk to my professor. All of my professors are always super helpful and they will work around my schedule. There are also times where my professor will even send me a text just to see how I am doing with an assignment because they knew I was having trouble. I feel like the education experience at Utica College is unlike any other college. Another thing I love about UC, is that there are always events going on. As students we are never bored and can always find something fun to do! I am really happy with my decision of choosing Utica College.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness