University of New England vs. Unity Environmental University
University of New England and Unity Environmental University side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.
At a glance
- Cheaper after aid: Unity Environmental University. Average net price is $18,454 vs $40,003 at University of New England.
- Graduation: University of New England 57% vs Unity Environmental University 47%.
- Earnings 10 years out: University of New England $53,800 vs Unity Environmental University $35,100 (median).
Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Admission calculator
PartnerNot sure you'd get in? Check your chances at University of New England and Unity Environmental University with Appily's free admission calculator.
-
Admissions
- Admission chances
-
University of New England My Chances
-
Unity Environmental University My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
University of New England 4,958
-
Unity Environmental University -
-
-
- Admitted
-
University of New England 4,543
-
Unity Environmental University -
-
-
- Acceptance rate
-
University of New England 91.6%
-
Unity Environmental University
-
-
- Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
-
University of New England 12.4%
-
Unity Environmental University
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
University of New England
-
Unity Environmental University
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
University of New England
-
Unity Environmental University
-
-
- Average high school GPA
-
University of New England 3.41
-
Unity Environmental University -
-
-
- Typical high school grades
-
University of New England B+
-
Unity Environmental University -
-
-
- Admissions standards
-
University of New England Unavailable
-
Unity Environmental University Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant competition
-
University of New England
-
Unity Environmental University
-
-
- SAT range
-
University of New England
-
Unity Environmental University
-
-
- ACT range
-
University of New England
-
Unity Environmental University
-
-
- Submit test scores
-
University of New England Test-free
-
Unity Environmental University Not reported
-
-
- Application deadline
-
University of New England Feb 15, 2027
-
Unity Environmental University
-
-
-
Cost
- Tuition (in state)
-
University of New England $44,210
-
Unity Environmental University $12,640
-
-
- Tuition (out of state)
-
University of New England $44,210
-
Unity Environmental University $12,640
-
-
- Room & board
-
University of New England $18,000
-
Unity Environmental University $12,800
-
-
- Average net price
-
University of New England $40,003
-
Unity Environmental University $18,454
-
-
- Average grant aid
-
University of New England $23,255
-
Unity Environmental University $3,436
-
-
- % receiving grant aid
-
University of New England 100%
-
Unity Environmental University 71%
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Graduation rate
-
University of New England 57%
-
Unity Environmental University 47%
-
-
- Median earnings (after 10 years)
-
University of New England $53,800
-
Unity Environmental University $35,100
-
-
- Making student loan payments
-
University of New England 75%
-
Unity Environmental University 70%
-
-
- Median student loan debt
-
University of New England $27,000
-
Unity Environmental University $27,000
-
-
- Median loan payment
-
University of New England $279
-
Unity Environmental University $279
-
-
-
Academics
- Student to faculty ratio
-
University of New England 11:1
-
Unity Environmental University 36:1
-
-
- Popular majors
-
University of New England
- Health Professions (41%)
- Biology (19%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (12%)
- Psychology (9%)
- Education (4%)
-
Unity Environmental University
- Natural Resources Conservation (46%)
- Biology (27%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (11%)
- Education (7%)
- Agriculture (6%)
-
-
-
School basics
- School
- University of New England University of New England
- Unity Environmental University Unity Environmental University
- Location
-
University of New England Biddeford, ME
-
Unity Environmental University New Gloucester, ME
-
-
- Setting
-
University of New England Small City
-
Unity Environmental University Remote Rural
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
University of New England 6,573
-
Unity Environmental University 7,165
-
-
- Type
-
University of New England Private 4 Year
-
Unity Environmental University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National ranking
-
University of New England
-
Unity Environmental University
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare University of New England in Biddeford, ME with Unity Environmental University in New Gloucester, ME on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.
Unity Environmental University is larger than University of New England based on total student enrollment (7,165 students vs. 6,573 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- University of New England is located in Biddeford, ME (Small City setting); Unity Environmental University is in New Gloucester, ME (Remote Rural setting).
- University of New England is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Unity Environmental University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: University of New England 11:1; Unity Environmental University 36:1.
Cost details
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Unity Environmental University are 28.9% lower than at University of New England ($12,800 vs. $18,000).
- Out-of-state tuition is 249.8% higher at University of New England than at Unity Environmental University (about $31,570 more per year; $44,210 vs. $12,640).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at University of New England than at Unity Environmental University (100% vs. 71%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by University of New England students is 576.8% larger than aid received by Unity Environmental University students ($23,255 vs. $3,436).
Admissions details
- SAT or ACT scores are test-free at University of New England, not reported at Unity Environmental University.
- Typical fall application deadline: University of New England Feb 15, 2027.
Loans and repayment
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Unity Environmental University and University of New England graduates have the same median loan debt ($27,000 vs. $27,000).
- Among borrowers in the federal data, Unity Environmental University and University of New England graduates have the same median monthly federal student loan payment ($279 vs. $279).
- More University of New England graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Unity Environmental University students, three years after graduation (75% vs. 70%).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.
Change schools
You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.