University of New England vs. Park University

University of New England and Park University side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.

University of New England
Park University

At a glance

  • Cheaper after aid: Park University. Average net price is $19,519 vs $40,003 at University of New England.
  • Graduation: University of New England 57% vs Park University 39%.
  • Earnings 10 years out: University of New England $53,800 vs Park University $49,600 (median).
See your own chances ->
Acceptance rate
University of New England more selective
University of New England91.6%
Park University-
SAT range (middle 50%)
University of New England-
Park University-
Average net price
Park University $20,484 less
University of New England$40,003
Park University$19,519
In-state tuition
Park University $26,710 less
University of New England$44,210
Park University$17,500
Out-of-state tuition
Park University $26,710 less
University of New England$44,210
Park University$17,500
Graduation rate
University of New England +18 pts
University of New England57%
Park University39%
Median earnings (10 years)
University of New England +$4,200
University of New England$53,800
Park University$49,600

Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.

Admission calculator

Partner

Not sure you'd get in? Check your chances at University of New England and Park University with Appily's free admission calculator.

  • Applied
  • University of New England 4,958
  • Park University -
  • Admitted
  • University of New England 4,543
  • Park University -
  • Acceptance rate
  • University of New England 91.6%
  • Park University
  • Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
  • University of New England 12.4%
  • Park University
  • Typical SAT score
  • University of New England
  • Park University
  • Typical ACT score
  • University of New England
  • Park University
  • Average high school GPA
  • University of New England 3.41
  • Park University -
  • Typical high school grades
  • University of New England B+
  • Park University -
  • Admissions standards
  • University of New England Unavailable
  • Park University Unavailable
  • Applicant competition
  • University of New England
  • Park University
  • SAT range
  • University of New England
  • Park University
  • ACT range
  • University of New England
  • Park University
  • Submit test scores
  • University of New England Test-free
  • Park University Not reported
  • Application deadline
  • University of New England Feb 15, 2027
  • Park University Aug 1, 2027
  • Tuition (in state)
  • University of New England $44,210
  • Park University $17,500
  • Tuition (out of state)
  • University of New England $44,210
  • Park University $17,500
  • Room & board
  • University of New England $18,000
  • Park University $9,190
  • Average net price
  • University of New England $40,003
  • Park University $19,519
  • Average grant aid
  • University of New England $23,255
  • Park University $9,820
  • % receiving grant aid
  • University of New England 100%
  • Park University 93%
  • Graduation rate
  • University of New England 57%
  • Park University 39%
  • Median earnings (after 10 years)
  • University of New England $53,800
  • Park University $49,600
  • Making student loan payments
  • University of New England 75%
  • Park University 52%
  • Median student loan debt
  • University of New England $27,000
  • Park University $19,500
  • Median loan payment
  • University of New England $279
  • Park University $201
  • Student to faculty ratio
  • University of New England 11:1
  • Park University 13:1
  • Popular majors
  • University of New England
    • Health Professions (41%)
    • Biology (19%)
    • Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (12%)
    • Psychology (9%)
    • Education (4%)
  • Park University
    • Business (58%)
    • Psychology (16%)
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (9%)
    • Health Professions (6%)
    • Computer and Information Sciences (3%)
  • Location
  • University of New England Biddeford, ME
  • Park University Parkville, MO
  • Setting
  • University of New England Small City
  • Park University Large Suburban
  • Total enrollment
  • University of New England 6,573
  • Park University 5,736
  • Type
  • University of New England Private 4 Year
  • Park University Private 4 Year
  • National ranking
  • University of New England
  • Park University

Comparable Facts

Compare University of New England in Biddeford, ME with Park University in Parkville, MO on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.

University of New England is larger than Park University based on total student enrollment (6,573 students vs. 5,736 students).

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • University of New England is located in Biddeford, ME (Small City setting); Park University is in Parkville, MO (Large Suburban setting).
  • University of New England is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Park University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: University of New England 11:1; Park University 13:1.

Cost details

  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Park University are 48.9% lower than at University of New England ($9,190 vs. $18,000).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 152.6% higher at University of New England than at Park University (about $26,710 more per year; $44,210 vs. $17,500).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at University of New England than at Park University (100% vs. 93%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by University of New England students is 136.8% larger than aid received by Park University students ($23,255 vs. $9,820).

Admissions details

  • SAT or ACT scores are test-free at University of New England, not reported at Park University.
  • Typical fall application deadline: University of New England Feb 15, 2027; Park University Aug 1, 2027.

Loans and repayment

  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Park University graduates have a $7,500 lower median loan debt than University of New England graduates ($19,500 vs. $27,000).
  • Among borrowers, Park University graduates have an estimated $78 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than University of New England graduates ($201 vs. $279).
  • More University of New England graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Park University students, three years after graduation (75% vs. 52%).

Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.

Change schools

You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.

University of New England
Park University
Add a college Compare up to 4

Frequently compared to these colleges