University of Providence vs. Montana Bible College
Deciding between University of Providence and Montana Bible College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
University of Providence
Montana Bible College
-
Overview
- University of Providence
- Montana Bible College
- Location
-
University of Providence Great Falls, MT
-
Montana Bible College Billings, Montana
-
-
- Setting
-
University of Providence Small City
-
Montana Bible College Rural Fringe
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
University of Providence 763
-
Montana Bible College 36
-
-
- Type
-
University of Providence Private 4 Year
-
Montana Bible College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
University of Providence
-
Montana Bible College
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
University of Providence Roman Catholic
-
Montana Bible College Interdenominational
-
-
- Status
-
University of Providence Non-profit
-
Montana Bible College Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
University of Providence uprovidence.edu
-
Montana Bible College montanabiblecollege.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
University of Providence
-
Montana Bible College
-
-
- Admission Chances
-
University of Providence My Chances
-
Montana Bible College My Chances
-
-
-
Cost
- University of Providence
- Montana Bible College
- Tuition (In State)
-
University of Providence $30,448
-
Montana Bible College $14,640
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
University of Providence $30,448
-
Montana Bible College $14,640
-
-
- Room & Board
-
University of Providence $11,284
-
Montana Bible College $9,350
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
University of Providence $16,598
-
Montana Bible College -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
University of Providence $26,370
-
Montana Bible College $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
University of Providence 100%
-
Montana Bible College 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- University of Providence
- Montana Bible College
- Admission Chances
-
University of Providence My Chances
-
Montana Bible College My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
University of Providence 352
-
Montana Bible College -
-
-
- Admitted
-
University of Providence 177
-
Montana Bible College -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
University of Providence 50.3% Open
-
Montana Bible College
-
-
- Enrolled
-
University of Providence 50.3% Open
-
Montana Bible College
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
University of Providence 990
-
Montana Bible College
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
University of Providence 20
-
Montana Bible College
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
University of Providence 3.3
-
Montana Bible College -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
University of Providence B+
-
Montana Bible College -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
University of Providence Very Easy
-
Montana Bible College Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
University of Providence Low
-
Montana Bible College
-
-
- ACT Range
-
University of Providence 16/24
-
Montana Bible College
-
-
- SAT Range
-
University of Providence 845/1135
-
Montana Bible College
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
University of Providence Open admission
-
Montana Bible College Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
University of Providence Aug 5, 2027
-
Montana Bible College
-
-
-
Academics
- University of Providence
- Montana Bible College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
University of Providence 9:1
-
Montana Bible College 6:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
University of Providence
- Education (23%)
- Health Professions (17%)
- Business (11%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (10%)
- Psychology (9%)
-
Montana Bible College
-
-
-
Outcomes
- University of Providence
- Montana Bible College
- Graduation Rate
-
University of Providence 29%
-
Montana Bible College -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
University of Providence $36,500
-
Montana Bible College N/A
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
University of Providence 57%
-
Montana Bible College -
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
University of Providence $25,000
-
Montana Bible College N/A
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
University of Providence $258
-
Montana Bible College N/A
-
-
-
Diversity
- University of Providence
- Montana Bible College
- % Men
-
University of Providence 34%
-
Montana Bible College 56%
-
-
- % Women
-
University of Providence 66%
-
Montana Bible College 44%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
University of Providence Low
-
Montana Bible College -
-
-
- HBCU
-
University of Providence No
-
Montana Bible College No
-
-
- % White
-
University of Providence 72%
-
Montana Bible College 0%
-
-
- % Asian
-
University of Providence 3%
-
Montana Bible College 0%
-
-
- % Black
-
University of Providence 2%
-
Montana Bible College 0%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
University of Providence 6%
-
Montana Bible College 0%
-
-
- % Native American
-
University of Providence 2%
-
Montana Bible College 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
University of Providence 1%
-
Montana Bible College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
University of Providence 5%
-
Montana Bible College 0%
-
-
- % International
-
University of Providence 3%
-
Montana Bible College 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
University of Providence 6%
-
Montana Bible College 0%
-
-
-
Students
- University of Providence
- Montana Bible College
- % In-State
-
University of Providence 40%
-
Montana Bible College 33%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
University of Providence 42%
-
Montana Bible College 33%
-
-
-
Campus
- University of Providence
- Montana Bible College
- Campus Housing
-
University of Providence Yes
-
Montana Bible College Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
University of Providence No
-
Montana Bible College
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
University of Providence Yes
-
Montana Bible College No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
University of Providence No
-
Montana Bible College Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
University of Providence No
-
Montana Bible College
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare University of Providence in Great Falls, MT with Montana Bible College in Billings, Montana on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
University of Providence is larger than Montana Bible College based on total student enrollment (763 students vs. 36 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- University of Providence is located in Great Falls, MT (Small City setting); Montana Bible College is in Billings, Montana (Rural Fringe setting).
- University of Providence is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Montana Bible College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: University of Providence 9:1; Montana Bible College 6:1.
University of Providence vs. Montana Bible College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, University of Providence or Montana Bible College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Montana Bible College are 17.1% lower than at University of Providence ($9,350 vs. $11,284).
- University of Providence is 108% more expensive for in-state tuition than Montana Bible College (about $15,808 more per year; $30,448.00 vs. $14,640.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 108% higher at University of Providence than at Montana Bible College (about $15,808 more per year; $30,448.00 vs. $14,640.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at University of Providence than at Montana Bible College (100% vs. 0%).
University of Providence vs. Montana Bible College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, University of Providence or Montana Bible College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (midpoint estimates from the mid-50% ranges in the table above), enrolled-tester score ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Montana Bible College and University of Providence.
- University of Providence reports an open admissions policy.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) among enrolled freshmen who submitted scores: University of Providence 845/1135.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) among enrolled freshmen who submitted scores: University of Providence 16/24.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: University of Providence - Open admission; Montana Bible College - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: University of Providence Aug 5, 2027.
University of Providence vs. Montana Bible College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for University of Providence and Montana Bible College? Where federal data is available for both schools, the bullets below compare graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt using the same College Scorecard / IPEDS fields as the comparison table. If a metric is missing for one school, that school is noted separately.
- University of Providence's six-year graduation rate is 29%. Comparable graduation rate data is not available for Montana Bible College.
- Graduates from University of Providence have median earnings of about $36,500 about ten years after starting college (College Scorecard). Comparable earnings data is not available for Montana Bible College.
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.