UAFS vs. Park University
Deciding between University of Arkansas Fort Smith and Park University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
University of Arkansas Fort Smith
Park University
-
Overview
- UAFS
- Park University
- Location
-
UAFS Fort Smith, AR
-
Park University Parkville, MO
-
-
- Setting
-
UAFS Small City
-
Park University Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
UAFS 5,496
-
Park University 5,736
-
-
- Type
-
UAFS Public 4 Year
-
Park University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
UAFS
-
Park University
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
UAFS -
-
Park University -
-
-
- Status
-
UAFS Non-profit
-
Park University Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
UAFS
-
Park University
-
-
- Admission Chances
-
UAFS My Chances
-
Park University My Chances
-
-
-
Cost
- UAFS
- Park University
- Tuition (In State)
-
UAFS $7,334
-
Park University $17,500
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
UAFS $12,182
-
Park University $17,500
-
-
- Room & Board
-
UAFS $10,082
-
Park University $9,190
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
UAFS $11,159
-
Park University $19,519
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
UAFS $7,715
-
Park University $9,820
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
UAFS 95%
-
Park University 93%
-
-
-
Admissions
- UAFS
- Park University
- Admission Chances
-
UAFS My Chances
-
Park University My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
UAFS 2,769
-
Park University -
-
-
- Admitted
-
UAFS 2,228
-
Park University -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
UAFS 80.5%
-
Park University
-
-
- Enrolled
-
UAFS 40.2%
-
Park University
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
UAFS
-
Park University
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
UAFS
-
Park University
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
UAFS 3.39
-
Park University -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
UAFS B+
-
Park University -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
UAFS Unavailable
-
Park University Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
UAFS
-
Park University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
UAFS
-
Park University
-
-
- SAT Range
-
UAFS
-
Park University
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
UAFS Required
-
Park University Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
UAFS
-
Park University Aug 1, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- UAFS
- Park University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
UAFS 18:1
-
Park University 13:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
UAFS
- Business (17%)
- Health Professions (14%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (12%)
- Precision Production Trades (10%)
- Mechanic and Repair Technologies (10%)
-
Park University
- Business (58%)
- Psychology (16%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (9%)
- Health Professions (6%)
- Computer and Information Sciences (3%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- UAFS
- Park University
- Graduation Rate
-
UAFS 23%
-
Park University 39%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
UAFS $35,000
-
Park University $49,600
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
UAFS 47%
-
Park University 52%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
UAFS $14,132
-
Park University $19,500
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
UAFS $146
-
Park University $201
-
-
-
Diversity
- UAFS
- Park University
- % Men
-
UAFS 40%
-
Park University 54%
-
-
- % Women
-
UAFS 60%
-
Park University 46%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
UAFS Medium
-
Park University High
-
-
- HBCU
-
UAFS No
-
Park University No
-
-
- % White
-
UAFS 70%
-
Park University 49%
-
-
- % Asian
-
UAFS 5%
-
Park University 2%
-
-
- % Black
-
UAFS 4%
-
Park University 19%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
UAFS 11%
-
Park University 15%
-
-
- % Native American
-
UAFS 2%
-
Park University 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
UAFS 0%
-
Park University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
UAFS 6%
-
Park University 3%
-
-
- % International
-
UAFS 1%
-
Park University 3%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
UAFS 0%
-
Park University 8%
-
-
-
Students
- UAFS
- Park University
- % In-State
-
UAFS 86%
-
Park University 31%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
UAFS 13%
-
Park University 59%
-
-
-
Campus
- UAFS
- Park University
- Campus Housing
-
UAFS Yes
-
Park University Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
UAFS No
-
Park University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
UAFS Yes
-
Park University Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
UAFS Yes
-
Park University Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
UAFS No
-
Park University No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare University of Arkansas Fort Smith in Fort Smith, AR with Park University in Parkville, MO on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Park University is larger than UAFS based on total student enrollment (5,736 students vs. 5,496 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- University of Arkansas Fort Smith is located in Fort Smith, AR (Small City setting); Park University is in Parkville, MO (Large Suburban setting).
- University of Arkansas Fort Smith is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. Park University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: University of Arkansas Fort Smith 18:1; Park University 13:1.
UAFS vs. Park University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, UAFS or Park University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at University of Arkansas Fort Smith than Park University ($11,159 vs. $19,519).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Park University are 8.8% lower than at University of Arkansas Fort Smith ($9,190 vs. $10,082).
- Park University is 138.6% more expensive for in-state tuition than UAFS (about $10,166 more per year; $17,500.00 vs. $7,334.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 43.7% higher at Park University than at University of Arkansas Fort Smith (about $5,318 more per year; $17,500.00 vs. $12,182.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at University of Arkansas Fort Smith than at Park University (95% vs. 93%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Park University students is 27.3% larger than aid received by University of Arkansas Fort Smith students ($9,820 vs. $7,715).
UAFS vs. Park University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, UAFS or Park University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (midpoint estimates from the mid-50% ranges in the table above), enrolled-tester score ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Park University and UAFS.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: UAFS - Required; Park University - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Park University Aug 1, 2027.
UAFS vs. Park University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for UAFS and Park University? Where federal data is available for both schools, the bullets below compare graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt using the same College Scorecard / IPEDS fields as the comparison table. If a metric is missing for one school, that school is noted separately.
- Park University's six-year graduation rate (39%) is higher than University of Arkansas Fort Smith's (23%).
- Graduates from Park University earn a median of about $14,600 more per year than UAFS graduates about ten years after starting college ($49,600 vs. $35,000), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, University of Arkansas Fort Smith graduates have a $5,368 lower median loan debt than Park University graduates ($14,132 vs. $19,500).
- Among borrowers, UAFS graduates have an estimated $55 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Park University graduates ($146 vs. $201).
- More Park University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former UAFS students, three years after graduation. (52% vs. 47%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.