Trinity College vs. North Central University

Deciding between Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences and North Central University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

North Central University

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Trinity College Rock Island, IL
  • North Central University Minneapolis, MN
  • Setting
  • Trinity College Small City
  • North Central University Large City
  • Total enrollment
  • Trinity College 65
  • North Central University 852
  • Type
  • Trinity College Private 4 Year
  • North Central University Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Trinity College
  • North Central University
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Trinity College -
  • North Central University Assemblies of God Church
  • Status
  • Trinity College Non-profit
  • North Central University Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Trinity College
  • North Central University
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Trinity College $24,989
  • North Central University $32,220
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Trinity College $24,989
  • North Central University $32,220
  • Room & Board
  • Trinity College $8,256
  • North Central University $10,054
  • Average Net Price
  • Trinity College -
  • North Central University $26,363
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Trinity College $0
  • North Central University $18,112
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Trinity College 0%
  • North Central University 98%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Trinity College -
  • North Central University 492
  • Admitted
  • Trinity College -
  • North Central University 487
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Trinity College
  • North Central University 99%
  • Enrolled
  • Trinity College
  • North Central University 29.6%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Trinity College
  • North Central University 1050
  • Typical ACT score
  • Trinity College
  • North Central University 21
  • Average High School GPA
  • Trinity College 3.42
  • North Central University 3.4
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Trinity College B+
  • North Central University B+
  • Admissions Standards
  • Trinity College Unavailable
  • North Central University Very Easy
  • Applicant Competition
  • Trinity College
  • North Central University
  • ACT Range
  • Trinity College
  • North Central University 18/24
  • SAT Range
  • Trinity College
  • North Central University 950/1148
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Trinity College Not reported
  • North Central University Test-free
  • Application Deadline
  • Trinity College
  • North Central University Jun 1, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Trinity College 3:1
  • North Central University 14:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Trinity College
    • Health Professions (100%)
  • North Central University
    • Theology and Religious Vvocations (36%)
    • Education (11%)
    • General Studies (9%)
    • Work and Family Studies (8%)
    • Business (8%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Trinity College -
  • North Central University 40%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Trinity College $47,300
  • North Central University $33,300
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Trinity College 78%
  • North Central University 68%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Trinity College $19,500
  • North Central University $25,000
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Trinity College $201
  • North Central University $258
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Trinity College 18%
  • North Central University 44%
  • % Women
  • Trinity College 82%
  • North Central University 56%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Trinity College Low
  • North Central University Low
  • HBCU
  • Trinity College No
  • North Central University No
  • % White
  • Trinity College 82%
  • North Central University 79%
  • % Asian
  • Trinity College 2%
  • North Central University 3%
  • % Black
  • Trinity College 4%
  • North Central University 4%
  • % Hispanic
  • Trinity College 6%
  • North Central University 6%
  • % Native American
  • Trinity College 0%
  • North Central University 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Trinity College 0%
  • North Central University 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Trinity College 5%
  • North Central University 4%
  • % International
  • Trinity College 0%
  • North Central University 2%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Trinity College 1%
  • North Central University 3%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Trinity College -
  • North Central University 40%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Trinity College -
  • North Central University 51%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Trinity College No
  • North Central University Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Trinity College No
  • North Central University No
  • Meal Plan
  • Trinity College No
  • North Central University Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Trinity College No
  • North Central University No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Trinity College Yes
  • North Central University No

Comparable Facts

Compare Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences in Rock Island, IL with North Central University in Minneapolis, MN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

North Central University is larger than Trinity College based on total student enrollment (852 students vs. 65 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is located in Rock Island, IL (Small City setting); North Central University is in Minneapolis, MN (Large City setting).
  • Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. North Central University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences 3:1; North Central University 14:1.

Trinity College vs. North Central University Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Trinity College or North Central University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences are 17.9% lower than at North Central University ($8,256 vs. $10,054).
  • North Central University is 28.9% more expensive for in-state tuition than Trinity College (about $7,231 more per year; $32,220.00 vs. $24,989.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 28.9% higher at North Central University than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences (about $7,231 more per year; $32,220.00 vs. $24,989.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at North Central University than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences (98% vs. 0%).

Trinity College vs. North Central University Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Trinity College or North Central University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between North Central University and Trinity College.

  • Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsNorth Central University 950/1148.
  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsNorth Central University 18/24.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Trinity College - Not reported; North Central University - Test-free.
  • Typical fall application deadline: North Central University Jun 1, 2027.
  • Accepted freshman Trinity College students have a 0.02 point higher average high school GPA (3.42) than students at North Central University (3.4).

Trinity College vs. North Central University Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Trinity College and North Central University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Graduates from Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences earn a median of about $14,000 more per year than North Central University graduates about ten years after starting college ($47,300 vs. $33,300), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences graduates have a $5,500 lower median loan debt than North Central University graduates ($19,500 vs. $25,000).
  • Among borrowers, Trinity College graduates have an estimated $57 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than North Central University graduates ($201 vs. $258).
  • More Trinity College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former North Central University students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 68%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.