Trinity College vs. Minnesota State University-Mankato
Deciding between Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences and Minnesota State University Mankato? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences
Minnesota State University Mankato
-
Overview
- Trinity College
- Minnesota State University-Mankato
- Location
-
Trinity College Rock Island, IL
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato Mankato, MN
-
-
- Setting
-
Trinity College Small City
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato Remote Town
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Trinity College 65
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato 15,271
-
-
- Type
-
Trinity College Private 4 Year
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato Public 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Trinity College
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato #789
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Trinity College -
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato -
-
-
- Status
-
Trinity College Non-profit
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Trinity College trinitycollegeqc.edu
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato mnsu.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Trinity College
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato
-
-
-
Cost
- Trinity College
- Minnesota State University-Mankato
- Tuition (In State)
-
Trinity College $24,989
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato $9,572
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Trinity College $24,989
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato $18,942
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Trinity College $8,256
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato $12,420
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Trinity College -
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato $18,861
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Trinity College $0
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato $5,325
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Trinity College 0%
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato 78%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Trinity College
- Minnesota State University-Mankato
- Applied
-
Trinity College -
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato 9,098
-
-
- Admitted
-
Trinity College -
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato 8,046
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Trinity College
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato 88.4%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Trinity College
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato 29.4%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Trinity College
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Trinity College
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato 21
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Trinity College 3.42
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato 3.37
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Trinity College B+
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Trinity College Unavailable
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato Very Easy
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Trinity College
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Trinity College
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato 19/24
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Trinity College
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Trinity College Not reported
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato Test optional
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Trinity College
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato
-
-
-
Academics
- Trinity College
- Minnesota State University-Mankato
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Trinity College 3:1
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato 21:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Trinity College
- Health Professions (100%)
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato
- Business (21%)
- Health Professions (13%)
- Education (11%)
- Social Sciences (8%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (6%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Trinity College
- Minnesota State University-Mankato
- Graduation Rate
-
Trinity College -
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato 50%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Trinity College $47,300
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato $46,300
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Trinity College 78%
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato 72%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Trinity College $19,500
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato $22,575
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Trinity College $201
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato $233
-
-
-
Diversity
- Trinity College
- Minnesota State University-Mankato
- % Men
-
Trinity College 18%
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato 42%
-
-
- % Women
-
Trinity College 82%
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato 58%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Trinity College Low
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Trinity College No
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato No
-
-
- % White
-
Trinity College 82%
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato 76%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Trinity College 2%
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato 4%
-
-
- % Black
-
Trinity College 4%
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato 5%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Trinity College 6%
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato 4%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Trinity College 0%
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Trinity College 0%
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Trinity College 5%
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato 3%
-
-
- % International
-
Trinity College 0%
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato 6%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Trinity College 1%
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato 2%
-
-
-
Students
- Trinity College
- Minnesota State University-Mankato
- % In-State
-
Trinity College -
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato 82%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Trinity College -
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato 16%
-
-
-
Campus
- Trinity College
- Minnesota State University-Mankato
- Campus Housing
-
Trinity College No
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Trinity College No
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Trinity College No
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Trinity College No
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Trinity College Yes
-
Minnesota State University-Mankato Yes
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences in Rock Island, IL with Minnesota State University Mankato in Mankato, MN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Minnesota State University Mankato is larger than Trinity College based on total student enrollment (15,271 students vs. 65 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is located in Rock Island, IL (Small City setting); Minnesota State University Mankato is in Mankato, MN (Remote Town setting).
- Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Minnesota State University Mankato is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences 3:1; Minnesota State University Mankato 21:1.
Trinity College vs. Minnesota State University-Mankato Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Trinity College or Minnesota State University-Mankato? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences are 33.5% lower than at Minnesota State University Mankato ($8,256 vs. $12,420).
- Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is 161.1% more expensive for in-state tuition than Minnesota State University-Mankato (about $15,417 more per year; $24,989.00 vs. $9,572.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 31.9% higher at Trinity College than at Minnesota State University Mankato (about $6,047 more per year; $24,989.00 vs. $18,942.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Minnesota State University Mankato than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences (78% vs. 0%).
Trinity College vs. Minnesota State University-Mankato Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Trinity College or Minnesota State University-Mankato? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Minnesota State University-Mankato and Trinity College.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsMinnesota State University Mankato 19/24.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Trinity College - Not reported; Minnesota State University-Mankato - Test optional.
- Accepted freshman Trinity College students have a 0.05 point higher average high school GPA (3.42) than students at Minnesota State University-Mankato (3.37).
Trinity College vs. Minnesota State University-Mankato Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Trinity College and Minnesota State University-Mankato? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences earn a median of about $1,000 more per year than Minnesota State University-Mankato graduates about ten years after starting college ($47,300 vs. $46,300), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences graduates have a $3,075 lower median loan debt than Minnesota State University-Mankato graduates ($19,500 vs. $22,575).
- Among borrowers, Trinity College graduates have an estimated $32 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Minnesota State University-Mankato graduates ($201 vs. $233).
- More Trinity College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Minnesota State University-Mankato students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 72%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.