Trinity College vs. Metropolitan State University

Deciding between Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences and Metropolitan State University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Metropolitan State University

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Trinity College Rock Island, IL
  • Metropolitan State University Saint Paul, MN
  • Setting
  • Trinity College Small City
  • Metropolitan State University Large City
  • Total enrollment
  • Trinity College 65
  • Metropolitan State University 6,660
  • Type
  • Trinity College Private 4 Year
  • Metropolitan State University Public 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Trinity College
  • Metropolitan State University
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Trinity College -
  • Metropolitan State University -
  • Status
  • Trinity College Non-profit
  • Metropolitan State University Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Trinity College
  • Metropolitan State University
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Trinity College $24,989
  • Metropolitan State University $9,840
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Trinity College $24,989
  • Metropolitan State University $9,840
  • Room & Board
  • Trinity College $8,256
  • Metropolitan State University $15,864
  • Average Net Price
  • Trinity College -
  • Metropolitan State University $16,615
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Trinity College $0
  • Metropolitan State University $8,538
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Trinity College 0%
  • Metropolitan State University 82%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Trinity College -
  • Metropolitan State University 698
  • Admitted
  • Trinity College -
  • Metropolitan State University 689
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Trinity College
  • Metropolitan State University 98.7%
  • Enrolled
  • Trinity College
  • Metropolitan State University 33.8%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Trinity College
  • Metropolitan State University
  • Typical ACT score
  • Trinity College
  • Metropolitan State University
  • Average High School GPA
  • Trinity College 3.42
  • Metropolitan State University -
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Trinity College B+
  • Metropolitan State University -
  • Admissions Standards
  • Trinity College Unavailable
  • Metropolitan State University Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Trinity College
  • Metropolitan State University
  • ACT Range
  • Trinity College
  • Metropolitan State University
  • SAT Range
  • Trinity College
  • Metropolitan State University
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Trinity College Not reported
  • Metropolitan State University Test optional
  • Application Deadline
  • Trinity College
  • Metropolitan State University Aug 1, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Trinity College 3:1
  • Metropolitan State University 15:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Trinity College
    • Health Professions (100%)
  • Metropolitan State University
    • Business (33%)
    • General Studies (13%)
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (11%)
    • Health Professions (11%)
    • Psychology (6%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Trinity College -
  • Metropolitan State University 29%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Trinity College $47,300
  • Metropolitan State University $49,200
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Trinity College 78%
  • Metropolitan State University 57%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Trinity College $19,500
  • Metropolitan State University $17,992
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Trinity College $201
  • Metropolitan State University $186
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Trinity College 18%
  • Metropolitan State University 43%
  • % Women
  • Trinity College 82%
  • Metropolitan State University 57%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Trinity College Low
  • Metropolitan State University High
  • HBCU
  • Trinity College No
  • Metropolitan State University No
  • % White
  • Trinity College 82%
  • Metropolitan State University 54%
  • % Asian
  • Trinity College 2%
  • Metropolitan State University 13%
  • % Black
  • Trinity College 4%
  • Metropolitan State University 20%
  • % Hispanic
  • Trinity College 6%
  • Metropolitan State University 5%
  • % Native American
  • Trinity College 0%
  • Metropolitan State University 1%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Trinity College 0%
  • Metropolitan State University 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Trinity College 5%
  • Metropolitan State University 4%
  • % International
  • Trinity College 0%
  • Metropolitan State University 2%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Trinity College 1%
  • Metropolitan State University 1%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Trinity College -
  • Metropolitan State University 99%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Trinity College -
  • Metropolitan State University 1%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Trinity College No
  • Metropolitan State University No
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Trinity College No
  • Metropolitan State University No
  • Meal Plan
  • Trinity College No
  • Metropolitan State University No
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Trinity College No
  • Metropolitan State University No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Trinity College Yes
  • Metropolitan State University No
  • Learn More
  • Trinity College Details
  • Metropolitan State University Details

Comparable Facts

Compare Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences in Rock Island, IL with Metropolitan State University in Saint Paul, MN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Metropolitan State University is larger than Trinity College based on total student enrollment (6,660 students vs. 65 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is located in Rock Island, IL (Small City setting); Metropolitan State University is in Saint Paul, MN (Large City setting).
  • Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Metropolitan State University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences 3:1; Metropolitan State University 15:1.

Trinity College vs. Metropolitan State University Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Trinity College or Metropolitan State University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences are 48% lower than at Metropolitan State University ($8,256 vs. $15,864).
  • Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is 154% more expensive for in-state tuition than Metropolitan State University (about $15,149 more per year; $24,989.00 vs. $9,840.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 154% higher at Trinity College than at Metropolitan State University (about $15,149 more per year; $24,989.00 vs. $9,840.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Metropolitan State University than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences (82% vs. 0%).

Trinity College vs. Metropolitan State University Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Trinity College or Metropolitan State University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Metropolitan State University and Trinity College.

  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Trinity College - Not reported; Metropolitan State University - Test optional.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Metropolitan State University Aug 1, 2027.

Trinity College vs. Metropolitan State University Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Trinity College and Metropolitan State University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Graduates from Metropolitan State University earn a median of about $1,900 more per year than Trinity College graduates about ten years after starting college ($49,200 vs. $47,300), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Metropolitan State University graduates have a $1,508 lower median loan debt than Trinity College graduates ($17,992 vs. $19,500).
  • Among borrowers, Metropolitan State University graduates have an estimated $15 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Trinity College graduates ($186 vs. $201).
  • More Trinity College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Metropolitan State University students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 57%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.