Trinity College vs. Indiana Tech

Deciding between Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences and Indiana Institute of Technology? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Trinity College Rock Island, IL
  • Indiana Tech Fort Wayne, IN
  • Setting
  • Trinity College Small City
  • Indiana Tech Large City
  • Total enrollment
  • Trinity College 65
  • Indiana Tech 2,770
  • Type
  • Trinity College Private 4 Year
  • Indiana Tech Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Trinity College
  • Indiana Tech
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Trinity College -
  • Indiana Tech -
  • Status
  • Trinity College Non-profit
  • Indiana Tech Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Trinity College
  • Indiana Tech
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Trinity College $24,989
  • Indiana Tech $31,361
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Trinity College $24,989
  • Indiana Tech $31,361
  • Room & Board
  • Trinity College $8,256
  • Indiana Tech $13,694
  • Average Net Price
  • Trinity College -
  • Indiana Tech $24,208
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Trinity College $0
  • Indiana Tech $21,677
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Trinity College 0%
  • Indiana Tech 100%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Trinity College -
  • Indiana Tech 5,643
  • Admitted
  • Trinity College -
  • Indiana Tech 3,972
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Trinity College
  • Indiana Tech 70.4%
  • Enrolled
  • Trinity College
  • Indiana Tech 13.3%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Trinity College
  • Indiana Tech
  • Typical ACT score
  • Trinity College
  • Indiana Tech
  • Average High School GPA
  • Trinity College 3.42
  • Indiana Tech 3.03
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Trinity College B+
  • Indiana Tech B
  • Admissions Standards
  • Trinity College Unavailable
  • Indiana Tech Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Trinity College
  • Indiana Tech Low
  • ACT Range
  • Trinity College
  • Indiana Tech
  • SAT Range
  • Trinity College
  • Indiana Tech
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Trinity College Not reported
  • Indiana Tech Test-free
  • Application Deadline
  • Trinity College
  • Indiana Tech Aug 15, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Trinity College 3:1
  • Indiana Tech 16:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Trinity College
    • Health Professions (100%)
  • Indiana Tech
    • Business (71%)
    • Engineering (9%)
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (7%)
    • Computer and Information Sciences (4%)
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (4%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Trinity College -
  • Indiana Tech 18%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Trinity College $47,300
  • Indiana Tech $46,600
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Trinity College 78%
  • Indiana Tech 37%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Trinity College $19,500
  • Indiana Tech $26,862
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Trinity College $201
  • Indiana Tech $277
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Trinity College 18%
  • Indiana Tech 58%
  • % Women
  • Trinity College 82%
  • Indiana Tech 42%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Trinity College Low
  • Indiana Tech High
  • HBCU
  • Trinity College No
  • Indiana Tech No
  • % White
  • Trinity College 82%
  • Indiana Tech 35%
  • % Asian
  • Trinity College 2%
  • Indiana Tech 0%
  • % Black
  • Trinity College 4%
  • Indiana Tech 34%
  • % Hispanic
  • Trinity College 6%
  • Indiana Tech 3%
  • % Native American
  • Trinity College 0%
  • Indiana Tech 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Trinity College 0%
  • Indiana Tech 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Trinity College 5%
  • Indiana Tech 2%
  • % International
  • Trinity College 0%
  • Indiana Tech 3%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Trinity College 1%
  • Indiana Tech 22%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Trinity College -
  • Indiana Tech 50%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Trinity College -
  • Indiana Tech 39%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Trinity College No
  • Indiana Tech Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Trinity College No
  • Indiana Tech No
  • Meal Plan
  • Trinity College No
  • Indiana Tech Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Trinity College No
  • Indiana Tech Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Trinity College Yes
  • Indiana Tech No

Comparable Facts

Compare Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences in Rock Island, IL with Indiana Institute of Technology in Fort Wayne, IN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Indiana Institute of Technology is larger than Trinity College based on total student enrollment (2,770 students vs. 65 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is located in Rock Island, IL (Small City setting); Indiana Institute of Technology is in Fort Wayne, IN (Large City setting).
  • Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Indiana Institute of Technology is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences 3:1; Indiana Institute of Technology 16:1.

Trinity College vs. Indiana Tech Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Trinity College or Indiana Tech? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences are 39.7% lower than at Indiana Institute of Technology ($8,256 vs. $13,694).
  • Indiana Institute of Technology is 25.5% more expensive for in-state tuition than Trinity College (about $6,372 more per year; $31,361.00 vs. $24,989.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 25.5% higher at Indiana Tech than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences (about $6,372 more per year; $31,361.00 vs. $24,989.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Indiana Institute of Technology than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences (100% vs. 0%).

Trinity College vs. Indiana Tech Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Trinity College or Indiana Tech? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Indiana Tech and Trinity College.

  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Trinity College - Not reported; Indiana Tech - Test-free.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Indiana Tech Aug 15, 2027.
  • Accepted freshman Trinity College students have a 0.39 point higher average high school GPA (3.42) than students at Indiana Tech (3.03).

Trinity College vs. Indiana Tech Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Trinity College and Indiana Tech? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Graduates from Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences earn a median of about $700 more per year than Indiana Tech graduates about ten years after starting college ($47,300 vs. $46,600), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences graduates have a $7,362 lower median loan debt than Indiana Tech graduates ($19,500 vs. $26,862).
  • Among borrowers, Trinity College graduates have an estimated $76 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Indiana Tech graduates ($201 vs. $277).
  • More Trinity College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Indiana Tech students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 37%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.