Talmudic College of Florida vs. Livingstone College

Deciding between Talmudic College of Florida and Livingstone College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Livingstone College

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Talmudic College of Florida Miami Beach, FL
  • Livingstone College Salisbury, NC
  • Setting
  • Talmudic College of Florida Small City
  • Livingstone College Distant Town
  • Total enrollment
  • Talmudic College of Florida 28
  • Livingstone College 936
  • Type
  • Talmudic College of Florida Private 4 Year
  • Livingstone College Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Talmudic College of Florida
  • Livingstone College
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Talmudic College of Florida Jewish
  • Livingstone College African Methodist Episcopal Zion Church
  • Status
  • Talmudic College of Florida Non-profit
  • Livingstone College Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Talmudic College of Florida
  • Livingstone College
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Talmudic College of Florida $16,750
  • Livingstone College $18,296
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Talmudic College of Florida $16,750
  • Livingstone College $18,296
  • Room & Board
  • Talmudic College of Florida $10,250
  • Livingstone College $6,794
  • Average Net Price
  • Talmudic College of Florida $20,000
  • Livingstone College $12,826
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Talmudic College of Florida $13,000
  • Livingstone College $15,485
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Talmudic College of Florida 83%
  • Livingstone College 99%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Talmudic College of Florida -
  • Livingstone College 6,721
  • Admitted
  • Talmudic College of Florida -
  • Livingstone College 3,982
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Talmudic College of Florida
  • Livingstone College 59.2%
  • Enrolled
  • Talmudic College of Florida
  • Livingstone College 8.6%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Talmudic College of Florida
  • Livingstone College 880
  • Typical ACT score
  • Talmudic College of Florida
  • Livingstone College 17
  • Average High School GPA
  • Talmudic College of Florida 3.5
  • Livingstone College 2.64
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Talmudic College of Florida A-
  • Livingstone College B-
  • Admissions Standards
  • Talmudic College of Florida Unavailable
  • Livingstone College Extremely Easy
  • Applicant Competition
  • Talmudic College of Florida
  • Livingstone College Low
  • ACT Range
  • Talmudic College of Florida
  • Livingstone College 14/21
  • SAT Range
  • Talmudic College of Florida
  • Livingstone College 800/960
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Talmudic College of Florida Not reported
  • Livingstone College Test-free
  • Application Deadline
  • Talmudic College of Florida
  • Livingstone College
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Talmudic College of Florida 4:1
  • Livingstone College 14:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Talmudic College of Florida
    • Legal Professions (100%)
  • Livingstone College
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (19%)
    • Business (17%)
    • Human Services (13%)
    • Psychology (9%)
    • Social Sciences (9%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Talmudic College of Florida 80%
  • Livingstone College 28%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Talmudic College of Florida $54,100
  • Livingstone College $24,200
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Talmudic College of Florida -
  • Livingstone College 13%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Talmudic College of Florida N/A
  • Livingstone College $42,000
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Talmudic College of Florida N/A
  • Livingstone College $434
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Talmudic College of Florida 100%
  • Livingstone College 59%
  • % Women
  • Talmudic College of Florida 0%
  • Livingstone College 41%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Talmudic College of Florida Medium
  • Livingstone College Extremely Low
  • HBCU
  • Talmudic College of Florida No
  • Livingstone College Yes
  • % White
  • Talmudic College of Florida 85%
  • Livingstone College 0%
  • % Asian
  • Talmudic College of Florida 0%
  • Livingstone College 0%
  • % Black
  • Talmudic College of Florida 0%
  • Livingstone College 81%
  • % Hispanic
  • Talmudic College of Florida 0%
  • Livingstone College 1%
  • % Native American
  • Talmudic College of Florida 0%
  • Livingstone College 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Talmudic College of Florida 0%
  • Livingstone College 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Talmudic College of Florida 0%
  • Livingstone College 0%
  • % International
  • Talmudic College of Florida 15%
  • Livingstone College 0%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Talmudic College of Florida 0%
  • Livingstone College 17%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Talmudic College of Florida 58%
  • Livingstone College 40%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Talmudic College of Florida 42%
  • Livingstone College 54%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Talmudic College of Florida Yes
  • Livingstone College Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Talmudic College of Florida No
  • Livingstone College Yes
  • Meal Plan
  • Talmudic College of Florida Yes
  • Livingstone College Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Talmudic College of Florida No
  • Livingstone College Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Talmudic College of Florida No
  • Livingstone College No
  • Learn More
  • Talmudic College of Florida Details
  • Livingstone College Details

Comparable Facts

Compare Talmudic College of Florida in Miami Beach, FL with Livingstone College in Salisbury, NC on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Livingstone College is larger than Talmudic College of Florida based on total student enrollment (936 students vs. 28 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Talmudic College of Florida is located in Miami Beach, FL (Small City setting); Livingstone College is in Salisbury, NC (Distant Town setting).
  • Talmudic College of Florida is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Livingstone College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Talmudic College of Florida 4:1; Livingstone College 14:1.

Talmudic College of Florida vs. Livingstone College Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Talmudic College of Florida or Livingstone College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Livingstone College than Talmudic College of Florida ($12,826 vs. $20,000).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Livingstone College are 33.7% lower than at Talmudic College of Florida ($6,794 vs. $10,250).
  • Livingstone College is 9.2% more expensive for in-state tuition than Talmudic College of Florida (about $1,546 more per year; $18,296.00 vs. $16,750.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 9.2% higher at Livingstone College than at Talmudic College of Florida (about $1,546 more per year; $18,296.00 vs. $16,750.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Livingstone College than at Talmudic College of Florida (99% vs. 83%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Livingstone College students is 19.1% larger than aid received by Talmudic College of Florida students ($15,485 vs. $13,000).

Talmudic College of Florida vs. Livingstone College Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Talmudic College of Florida or Livingstone College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Livingstone College and Talmudic College of Florida.

  • Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsLivingstone College 800/960.
  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsLivingstone College 14/21.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Talmudic College of Florida - Not reported; Livingstone College - Test-free.
  • Accepted freshman Talmudic College of Florida students have a 0.86 point higher average high school GPA (3.5) than students at Livingstone College (2.64).

Talmudic College of Florida vs. Livingstone College Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Talmudic College of Florida and Livingstone College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Talmudic College of Florida's six-year graduation rate (80%) is higher than Livingstone College's (28%).
  • Graduates from Talmudic College of Florida earn a median of about $29,900 more per year than Livingstone College graduates about ten years after starting college ($54,100 vs. $24,200), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.