Tabor vs. Bacone College
Tabor College and Bacone College side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.
At a glance
- Graduation: Tabor 52% vs Bacone College 4%.
- Earnings 10 years out: Tabor $44,900 vs Bacone College $34,700 (median).
Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Admission calculator
PartnerNot sure you'd get in? Check your chances at Tabor and Bacone College with Appily's free admission calculator.
-
Admissions
- Admission chances
-
Tabor My Chances
-
Bacone College My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Tabor 559
-
Bacone College -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Tabor 361
-
Bacone College -
-
-
- Acceptance rate
-
Tabor 64.6%
-
Bacone College
-
-
- Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
-
Tabor 37.7%
-
Bacone College
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Tabor 980
-
Bacone College 990
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Tabor 20
-
Bacone College 15
-
-
- Average high school GPA
-
Tabor 3.23
-
Bacone College 2.83
-
-
- Typical high school grades
-
Tabor B+
-
Bacone College B-
-
-
- Admissions standards
-
Tabor Extremely Easy
-
Bacone College Extremely Easy
-
-
- Applicant competition
-
Tabor Low
-
Bacone College
-
-
- SAT range
-
Tabor 830-1130
-
Bacone College 938-1033
-
-
- ACT range
-
Tabor 18-23
-
Bacone College 14-17
-
-
- Submit test scores
-
Tabor Test optional
-
Bacone College Not reported
-
-
- Application deadline
-
Tabor
-
Bacone College Aug 28, 2027
-
-
-
Cost
- Tuition (in state)
-
Tabor $36,200
-
Bacone College $12,000
-
-
- Tuition (out of state)
-
Tabor $36,200
-
Bacone College $12,000
-
-
- Room & board
-
Tabor $10,800
-
Bacone College $10,100
-
-
- Average net price
-
Tabor $20,681
-
Bacone College -
-
-
- Average grant aid
-
Tabor $29,669
-
Bacone College $0
-
-
- % receiving grant aid
-
Tabor 100%
-
Bacone College 0%
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Graduation rate
-
Tabor 52%
-
Bacone College 4%
-
-
- Median earnings (after 10 years)
-
Tabor $44,900
-
Bacone College $34,700
-
-
- Making student loan payments
-
Tabor 60%
-
Bacone College 32%
-
-
- Median student loan debt
-
Tabor $23,000
-
Bacone College $29,613
-
-
- Median loan payment
-
Tabor $237
-
Bacone College $306
-
-
-
Academics
- Student to faculty ratio
-
Tabor 15:1
-
Bacone College 13:1
-
-
- Popular majors
-
Tabor
- Health Professions (16%)
- Education (14%)
- Business (12%)
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (10%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (7%)
-
Bacone College
- Health Professions (42%)
- Business (16%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (14%)
- Education (14%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (6%)
-
-
-
School basics
- School
- Tabor Tabor College
- Bacone College Bacone College
- Location
-
Tabor Hillsboro, KS
-
Bacone College Muskogee, OK
-
-
- Setting
-
Tabor Remote Town
-
Bacone College Distant Town
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Tabor 621
-
Bacone College 106
-
-
- Type
-
Tabor Private 4 Year
-
Bacone College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National ranking
-
Tabor
-
Bacone College
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Tabor College in Hillsboro, KS with Bacone College in Muskogee, OK on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.
Tabor College is larger than Bacone College based on total student enrollment (621 students vs. 106 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Tabor College is located in Hillsboro, KS (Remote Town setting); Bacone College is in Muskogee, OK (Distant Town setting).
- Tabor College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Bacone College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Tabor College 15:1; Bacone College 13:1.
Cost details
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Bacone College are 6.5% lower than at Tabor College ($10,100 vs. $10,800).
- Out-of-state tuition is 201.7% higher at Tabor than at Bacone College (about $24,200 more per year; $36,200 vs. $12,000).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Tabor College than at Bacone College (100% vs. 0%).
Admissions details
- Typical ACT composite is 5 points higher at Tabor than at Bacone College (20 vs. 15, midpoint estimate).
- SAT or ACT scores are test optional at Tabor, not reported at Bacone College.
- Typical fall application deadline: Bacone College Aug 28, 2027.
- Enrolled first-year students at Tabor average a 3.23 high school GPA, 0.4 higher than at Bacone College (2.83).
Loans and repayment
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Tabor College graduates have a $6,613 lower median loan debt than Bacone College graduates ($23,000 vs. $29,613).
- Among borrowers, Tabor graduates have an estimated $69 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Bacone College graduates ($237 vs. $306).
- More Tabor graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Bacone College students, three years after graduation (60% vs. 32%).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.
Change schools
You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.
Tabor College