Southern Arkansas University Main Campus vs. Bacone College
Deciding between Southern Arkansas University Main Campus and Bacone College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus
Bacone College
-
Overview
- Southern Arkansas University Main Campus
- Bacone College
- Location
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus Magnolia, AR
-
Bacone College Muskogee, OK
-
-
- Setting
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus Remote Town
-
Bacone College Distant Town
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 4,732
-
Bacone College 106
-
-
- Type
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus Public 4 Year
-
Bacone College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus #916
-
Bacone College
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus -
-
Bacone College American Baptist
-
-
- Status
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus Non-profit
-
Bacone College Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus saumag.edu
-
Bacone College bacone.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus
-
Bacone College
-
-
-
Cost
- Southern Arkansas University Main Campus
- Bacone College
- Tuition (In State)
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus $9,960
-
Bacone College $12,000
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus $15,690
-
Bacone College $12,000
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus $7,911
-
Bacone College $10,100
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus $13,442
-
Bacone College -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus $11,552
-
Bacone College $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 99%
-
Bacone College 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Southern Arkansas University Main Campus
- Bacone College
- Applied
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 2,708
-
Bacone College -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 2,040
-
Bacone College -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 75.3%
-
Bacone College
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 34.8%
-
Bacone College
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 990
-
Bacone College 990
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 20
-
Bacone College 15
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 3.46
-
Bacone College 2.83
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus B+
-
Bacone College B-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus Extremely Easy
-
Bacone College Extremely Easy
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus
-
Bacone College
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 17/24
-
Bacone College 14/17
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 875/1105
-
Bacone College 938/1033
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus Required
-
Bacone College Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus Aug 27, 2027
-
Bacone College Aug 28, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Southern Arkansas University Main Campus
- Bacone College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 16:1
-
Bacone College 13:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus
- Business (21%)
- Education (18%)
- Health Professions (15%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (9%)
- Biology (5%)
-
Bacone College
- Health Professions (42%)
- Business (16%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (14%)
- Education (14%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (6%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Southern Arkansas University Main Campus
- Bacone College
- Graduation Rate
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 34%
-
Bacone College 4%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus $37,900
-
Bacone College $34,700
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 44%
-
Bacone College 32%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus $17,020
-
Bacone College $29,613
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus $175
-
Bacone College $306
-
-
-
Diversity
- Southern Arkansas University Main Campus
- Bacone College
- % Men
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 41%
-
Bacone College 56%
-
-
- % Women
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 59%
-
Bacone College 44%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus Medium
-
Bacone College Very High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus No
-
Bacone College No
-
-
- % White
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 63%
-
Bacone College 13%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 1%
-
Bacone College 4%
-
-
- % Black
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 28%
-
Bacone College 27%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 3%
-
Bacone College 9%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 1%
-
Bacone College 31%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 1%
-
Bacone College 2%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 0%
-
Bacone College 3%
-
-
- % International
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 3%
-
Bacone College 2%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 0%
-
Bacone College 10%
-
-
-
Students
- Southern Arkansas University Main Campus
- Bacone College
- % In-State
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 71%
-
Bacone College 63%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 29%
-
Bacone College 22%
-
-
-
Campus
- Southern Arkansas University Main Campus
- Bacone College
- Campus Housing
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus Yes
-
Bacone College Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus No
-
Bacone College Yes
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus Yes
-
Bacone College Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus No
-
Bacone College No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus No
-
Bacone College No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Southern Arkansas University Main Campus in Magnolia, AR with Bacone College in Muskogee, OK on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus is larger than Bacone College based on total student enrollment (4,732 students vs. 106 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Southern Arkansas University Main Campus is located in Magnolia, AR (Remote Town setting); Bacone College is in Muskogee, OK (Distant Town setting).
- Southern Arkansas University Main Campus is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. Bacone College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 16:1; Bacone College 13:1.
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus vs. Bacone College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Southern Arkansas University Main Campus or Bacone College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Southern Arkansas University Main Campus are 21.7% lower than at Bacone College ($7,911 vs. $10,100).
- Bacone College is 20.5% more expensive for in-state tuition than Southern Arkansas University Main Campus (about $2,040 more per year; $12,000.00 vs. $9,960.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 30.8% higher at Southern Arkansas University Main Campus than at Bacone College (about $3,690 more per year; $15,690.00 vs. $12,000.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Southern Arkansas University Main Campus than at Bacone College (99% vs. 0%).
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus vs. Bacone College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Southern Arkansas University Main Campus or Bacone College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Bacone College and Southern Arkansas University Main Campus.
- The typical SAT score (median estimate) at Southern Arkansas University Main Campus (990) is the same as at Bacone College (990).
- Incoming Southern Arkansas University Main Campus students have a 5 point higher typical ACT composite (median estimate) (20 vs. 15 at Bacone College).
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 875/1105; Bacone College 938/1033.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Southern Arkansas University Main Campus 17/24; Bacone College 14/17.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Southern Arkansas University Main Campus - Required; Bacone College - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Southern Arkansas University Main Campus Aug 27, 2027; Bacone College Aug 28, 2027.
- Accepted freshman Southern Arkansas University Main Campus students have a 0.63 point higher average high school GPA (3.46) than students at Bacone College (2.83).
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus vs. Bacone College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Southern Arkansas University Main Campus and Bacone College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Southern Arkansas University Main Campus's six-year graduation rate (34%) is higher than Bacone College's (4%).
- Graduates from Southern Arkansas University Main Campus earn a median of about $3,200 more per year than Bacone College graduates about ten years after starting college ($37,900 vs. $34,700), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Southern Arkansas University Main Campus graduates have a $12,593 lower median loan debt than Bacone College graduates ($17,020 vs. $29,613).
- Among borrowers, Southern Arkansas University Main Campus graduates have an estimated $131 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Bacone College graduates ($175 vs. $306).
- More Southern Arkansas University Main Campus graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Bacone College students, three years after graduation. (44% vs. 32%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.