Siena Heights University vs. Bacone College
Deciding between Siena Heights University and Bacone College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Siena Heights University
Bacone College
-
Overview
- Siena Heights University
- Bacone College
- Location
-
Siena Heights University Adrian, MI
-
Bacone College Muskogee, OK
-
-
- Setting
-
Siena Heights University Distant Town
-
Bacone College Distant Town
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Siena Heights University 1,781
-
Bacone College 106
-
-
- Type
-
Siena Heights University Private 4 Year
-
Bacone College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Siena Heights University #724
-
Bacone College
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Siena Heights University Roman Catholic
-
Bacone College American Baptist
-
-
- Status
-
Siena Heights University Non-profit
-
Bacone College Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Siena Heights University sienaheights.edu
-
Bacone College bacone.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Siena Heights University
-
Bacone College
-
-
-
Cost
- Siena Heights University
- Bacone College
- Tuition (In State)
-
Siena Heights University $30,778
-
Bacone College $12,000
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Siena Heights University $30,778
-
Bacone College $12,000
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Siena Heights University $13,530
-
Bacone College $10,100
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Siena Heights University $17,520
-
Bacone College -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Siena Heights University $26,984
-
Bacone College $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Siena Heights University 100%
-
Bacone College 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Siena Heights University
- Bacone College
- Applied
-
Siena Heights University 1,418
-
Bacone College -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Siena Heights University 977
-
Bacone College -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Siena Heights University 68.9%
-
Bacone College
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Siena Heights University 36.3%
-
Bacone College
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Siena Heights University 940
-
Bacone College 990
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Siena Heights University 19
-
Bacone College 15
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Siena Heights University 3.32
-
Bacone College 2.83
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Siena Heights University B+
-
Bacone College B-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Siena Heights University Extremely Easy
-
Bacone College Extremely Easy
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Siena Heights University Low
-
Bacone College
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Siena Heights University 16/23
-
Bacone College 14/17
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Siena Heights University 806/1073
-
Bacone College 938/1033
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Siena Heights University Test optional
-
Bacone College Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Siena Heights University Aug 1, 2027
-
Bacone College Aug 28, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Siena Heights University
- Bacone College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Siena Heights University 14:1
-
Bacone College 13:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Siena Heights University
- Business (23%)
- Health Professions (19%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (10%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (9%)
- Human Services (7%)
-
Bacone College
- Health Professions (42%)
- Business (16%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (14%)
- Education (14%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (6%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Siena Heights University
- Bacone College
- Graduation Rate
-
Siena Heights University 42%
-
Bacone College 4%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Siena Heights University $42,400
-
Bacone College $34,700
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Siena Heights University 52%
-
Bacone College 32%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Siena Heights University $17,746
-
Bacone College $29,613
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Siena Heights University $183
-
Bacone College $306
-
-
-
Diversity
- Siena Heights University
- Bacone College
- % Men
-
Siena Heights University 45%
-
Bacone College 56%
-
-
- % Women
-
Siena Heights University 55%
-
Bacone College 44%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Siena Heights University Medium
-
Bacone College Very High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Siena Heights University No
-
Bacone College No
-
-
- % White
-
Siena Heights University 60%
-
Bacone College 13%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Siena Heights University 1%
-
Bacone College 4%
-
-
- % Black
-
Siena Heights University 11%
-
Bacone College 27%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Siena Heights University 5%
-
Bacone College 9%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Siena Heights University 1%
-
Bacone College 31%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Siena Heights University 0%
-
Bacone College 2%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Siena Heights University 2%
-
Bacone College 3%
-
-
- % International
-
Siena Heights University 2%
-
Bacone College 2%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Siena Heights University 19%
-
Bacone College 10%
-
-
-
Students
- Siena Heights University
- Bacone College
- % In-State
-
Siena Heights University 69%
-
Bacone College 63%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Siena Heights University 29%
-
Bacone College 22%
-
-
-
Campus
- Siena Heights University
- Bacone College
- Campus Housing
-
Siena Heights University Yes
-
Bacone College Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Siena Heights University No
-
Bacone College Yes
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Siena Heights University Yes
-
Bacone College Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Siena Heights University Yes
-
Bacone College No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Siena Heights University No
-
Bacone College No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Siena Heights University in Adrian, MI with Bacone College in Muskogee, OK on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Siena Heights University is larger than Bacone College based on total student enrollment (1,781 students vs. 106 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Siena Heights University is located in Adrian, MI (Distant Town setting); Bacone College is in Muskogee, OK (Distant Town setting).
- Siena Heights University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Bacone College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Siena Heights University 14:1; Bacone College 13:1.
Siena Heights University vs. Bacone College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Siena Heights University or Bacone College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Bacone College are 25.4% lower than at Siena Heights University ($10,100 vs. $13,530).
- Siena Heights University is 156.5% more expensive for in-state tuition than Bacone College (about $18,778 more per year; $30,778.00 vs. $12,000.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 156.5% higher at Siena Heights University than at Bacone College (about $18,778 more per year; $30,778.00 vs. $12,000.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Siena Heights University than at Bacone College (100% vs. 0%).
Siena Heights University vs. Bacone College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Siena Heights University or Bacone College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Bacone College and Siena Heights University.
- The typical SAT score (median estimate) at Bacone College (990) is 50 points higher than at Siena Heights University (940).
- Incoming Siena Heights University students have a 4 point higher typical ACT composite (median estimate) (19 vs. 15 at Bacone College).
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Siena Heights University 806/1073; Bacone College 938/1033.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Siena Heights University 16/23; Bacone College 14/17.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Siena Heights University - Test optional; Bacone College - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Siena Heights University Aug 1, 2027; Bacone College Aug 28, 2027.
- Accepted freshman Siena Heights University students have a 0.49 point higher average high school GPA (3.32) than students at Bacone College (2.83).
Siena Heights University vs. Bacone College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Siena Heights University and Bacone College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Siena Heights University's six-year graduation rate (42%) is higher than Bacone College's (4%).
- Graduates from Siena Heights University earn a median of about $7,700 more per year than Bacone College graduates about ten years after starting college ($42,400 vs. $34,700), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Siena Heights University graduates have a $11,867 lower median loan debt than Bacone College graduates ($17,746 vs. $29,613).
- Among borrowers, Siena Heights University graduates have an estimated $123 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Bacone College graduates ($183 vs. $306).
- More Siena Heights University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Bacone College students, three years after graduation. (52% vs. 32%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.