Shaw University vs. Claremont Lincoln University

Deciding between Shaw University and Claremont Lincoln University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Shaw University

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Shaw University Raleigh, NC
  • Claremont Lincoln University Claremont, California
  • Setting
  • Shaw University Large City
  • Claremont Lincoln University Large Suburban
  • Total enrollment
  • Shaw University 964
  • Claremont Lincoln University 271
  • Type
  • Shaw University Private 4 Year
  • Claremont Lincoln University Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Shaw University
  • Claremont Lincoln University
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Shaw University Baptist
  • Claremont Lincoln University -
  • Status
  • Shaw University Non-profit
  • Claremont Lincoln University Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Shaw University
  • Claremont Lincoln University
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Shaw University $17,538
  • Claremont Lincoln University $0
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Shaw University $17,538
  • Claremont Lincoln University $0
  • Room & Board
  • Shaw University $9,210
  • Claremont Lincoln University $0
  • Average Net Price
  • Shaw University $16,445
  • Claremont Lincoln University -
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Shaw University $14,417
  • Claremont Lincoln University $0
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Shaw University 97%
  • Claremont Lincoln University 0%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Shaw University 7,390
  • Claremont Lincoln University -
  • Admitted
  • Shaw University 5,924
  • Claremont Lincoln University -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Shaw University 80.2%
  • Claremont Lincoln University
  • Enrolled
  • Shaw University 4.1%
  • Claremont Lincoln University
  • Typical SAT score
  • Shaw University
  • Claremont Lincoln University
  • Typical ACT score
  • Shaw University
  • Claremont Lincoln University
  • Average High School GPA
  • Shaw University 2.6
  • Claremont Lincoln University -
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Shaw University B-
  • Claremont Lincoln University -
  • Admissions Standards
  • Shaw University Unavailable
  • Claremont Lincoln University Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Shaw University
  • Claremont Lincoln University
  • ACT Range
  • Shaw University
  • Claremont Lincoln University
  • SAT Range
  • Shaw University
  • Claremont Lincoln University
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Shaw University Test-free
  • Claremont Lincoln University Not reported
  • Application Deadline
  • Shaw University Jul 30, 2027
  • Claremont Lincoln University
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Shaw University 14:1
  • Claremont Lincoln University 8:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Shaw University
    • Business (27%)
    • Human Services (14%)
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (10%)
    • Social Sciences (8%)
    • Psychology (7%)
  • Claremont Lincoln University
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Shaw University 27%
  • Claremont Lincoln University -
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Shaw University $29,000
  • Claremont Lincoln University N/A
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Shaw University 15%
  • Claremont Lincoln University -
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Shaw University $38,000
  • Claremont Lincoln University N/A
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Shaw University $392
  • Claremont Lincoln University N/A
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Shaw University 47%
  • Claremont Lincoln University 35%
  • % Women
  • Shaw University 53%
  • Claremont Lincoln University 65%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Shaw University Extremely Low
  • Claremont Lincoln University -
  • HBCU
  • Shaw University Yes
  • Claremont Lincoln University No
  • % White
  • Shaw University 1%
  • Claremont Lincoln University 0%
  • % Asian
  • Shaw University 0%
  • Claremont Lincoln University 0%
  • % Black
  • Shaw University 58%
  • Claremont Lincoln University 0%
  • % Hispanic
  • Shaw University 0%
  • Claremont Lincoln University 0%
  • % Native American
  • Shaw University 0%
  • Claremont Lincoln University 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Shaw University 0%
  • Claremont Lincoln University 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Shaw University 0%
  • Claremont Lincoln University 0%
  • % International
  • Shaw University 2%
  • Claremont Lincoln University 0%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Shaw University 39%
  • Claremont Lincoln University 0%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Shaw University 51%
  • Claremont Lincoln University -
  • % Out-of-State
  • Shaw University 42%
  • Claremont Lincoln University -
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Shaw University Yes
  • Claremont Lincoln University No
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Shaw University No
  • Claremont Lincoln University
  • Meal Plan
  • Shaw University Yes
  • Claremont Lincoln University No
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Shaw University Yes
  • Claremont Lincoln University No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Shaw University No
  • Claremont Lincoln University
  • Learn More
  • Shaw University Details
  • Claremont Lincoln University Details

Comparable Facts

Compare Shaw University in Raleigh, NC with Claremont Lincoln University in Claremont, California on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Shaw University is larger than Claremont Lincoln University based on total student enrollment (964 students vs. 271 students).

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Shaw University is located in Raleigh, NC (Large City setting); Claremont Lincoln University is in Claremont, California (Large Suburban setting).
  • Shaw University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Claremont Lincoln University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Shaw University 14:1; Claremont Lincoln University 8:1.

Shaw University vs. Claremont Lincoln University Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Shaw University or Claremont Lincoln University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • In-state tuition differs between Shaw University and Claremont Lincoln University ($17,538.00 vs. $0.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition differs between Shaw University and Claremont Lincoln University ($17,538.00 vs. $0.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Shaw University than at Claremont Lincoln University (97% vs. 0%).

Shaw University vs. Claremont Lincoln University Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Shaw University or Claremont Lincoln University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (midpoint estimates from the mid-50% ranges in the table above), enrolled-tester score ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Claremont Lincoln University and Shaw University.

  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Shaw University - Test-free; Claremont Lincoln University - Not reported.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Shaw University Jul 30, 2027.

Shaw University vs. Claremont Lincoln University Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Shaw University and Claremont Lincoln University? Where federal data is available for both schools, the bullets below compare graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt using the same College Scorecard / IPEDS fields as the comparison table. If a metric is missing for one school, that school is noted separately.

  • Shaw University's six-year graduation rate is 27%. Comparable graduation rate data is not available for Claremont Lincoln University.
  • Graduates from Shaw University have median earnings of about $29,000 about ten years after starting college (College Scorecard). Comparable earnings data is not available for Claremont Lincoln University.

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.