Savannah State University vs. Bryan College-Dayton
Deciding between Savannah State University and Bryan College Dayton? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Savannah State University
Bryan College Dayton
-
Overview
- Savannah State University
- Bryan College-Dayton
- Location
-
Savannah State University Savannah, GA
-
Bryan College-Dayton Dayton, TN
-
-
- Setting
-
Savannah State University Midsize City
-
Bryan College-Dayton Distant Town
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Savannah State University 3,193
-
Bryan College-Dayton 1,701
-
-
- Type
-
Savannah State University Public 4 Year
-
Bryan College-Dayton Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Savannah State University #1029
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Savannah State University -
-
Bryan College-Dayton Interdenominational
-
-
- Status
-
Savannah State University Non-profit
-
Bryan College-Dayton Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Savannah State University savannahstate.edu
-
Bryan College-Dayton bryan.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Savannah State University
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- Admission Chances
-
Savannah State University My Chances
-
Bryan College-Dayton My Chances
-
-
-
Cost
- Savannah State University
- Bryan College-Dayton
- Tuition (In State)
-
Savannah State University $5,750
-
Bryan College-Dayton $19,800
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Savannah State University $19,043
-
Bryan College-Dayton $19,800
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Savannah State University $12,602
-
Bryan College-Dayton $9,000
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Savannah State University $7,956
-
Bryan College-Dayton $18,159
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Savannah State University $10,314
-
Bryan College-Dayton $13,271
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Savannah State University 94%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 99%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Savannah State University
- Bryan College-Dayton
- Admission Chances
-
Savannah State University My Chances
-
Bryan College-Dayton My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Savannah State University -
-
Bryan College-Dayton -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Savannah State University -
-
Bryan College-Dayton -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Savannah State University Open
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Savannah State University Open
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Savannah State University 910
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Savannah State University 17
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Savannah State University 2.77
-
Bryan College-Dayton 3.67
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Savannah State University B-
-
Bryan College-Dayton A-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Savannah State University Extremely Easy
-
Bryan College-Dayton Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Savannah State University
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Savannah State University 15/19
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Savannah State University 845/980
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Savannah State University Open admission
-
Bryan College-Dayton Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Savannah State University Jul 15, 2027
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
-
Academics
- Savannah State University
- Bryan College-Dayton
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Savannah State University 21:1
-
Bryan College-Dayton 14:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Savannah State University
- Business (17%)
- Communication (12%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (11%)
- Psychology (10%)
- Biology (9%)
-
Bryan College-Dayton
- Business (58%)
- Communication (8%)
- Education (7%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (4%)
- Psychology (4%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Savannah State University
- Bryan College-Dayton
- Graduation Rate
-
Savannah State University 30%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 56%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Savannah State University $33,600
-
Bryan College-Dayton $40,700
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Savannah State University 19%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 70%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Savannah State University $34,006
-
Bryan College-Dayton N/A
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Savannah State University $351
-
Bryan College-Dayton N/A
-
-
-
Diversity
- Savannah State University
- Bryan College-Dayton
- % Men
-
Savannah State University 37%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 46%
-
-
- % Women
-
Savannah State University 63%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 54%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Savannah State University Very Low
-
Bryan College-Dayton Very Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Savannah State University Yes
-
Bryan College-Dayton No
-
-
- % White
-
Savannah State University 4%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 82%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Savannah State University 0%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
Savannah State University 83%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 7%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Savannah State University 8%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 3%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Savannah State University 0%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Savannah State University 0%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Savannah State University 3%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 3%
-
-
- % International
-
Savannah State University 1%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 3%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Savannah State University 1%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 1%
-
-
-
Students
- Savannah State University
- Bryan College-Dayton
- % In-State
-
Savannah State University 83%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 65%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Savannah State University 16%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 28%
-
-
-
Campus
- Savannah State University
- Bryan College-Dayton
- Campus Housing
-
Savannah State University Yes
-
Bryan College-Dayton Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Savannah State University No
-
Bryan College-Dayton No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Savannah State University Yes
-
Bryan College-Dayton Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Savannah State University No
-
Bryan College-Dayton No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Savannah State University No
-
Bryan College-Dayton No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Savannah State University in Savannah, GA with Bryan College Dayton in Dayton, TN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Savannah State University is larger than Bryan College-Dayton based on total student enrollment (3,193 students vs. 1,701 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Savannah State University is located in Savannah, GA (Midsize City setting); Bryan College Dayton is in Dayton, TN (Distant Town setting).
- Savannah State University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. Bryan College Dayton is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Savannah State University 21:1; Bryan College Dayton 14:1.
Savannah State University vs. Bryan College-Dayton Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Savannah State University or Bryan College-Dayton? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Savannah State University than Bryan College-Dayton ($7,956 vs. $18,159).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Bryan College Dayton are 28.6% lower than at Savannah State University ($9,000 vs. $12,602).
- Bryan College Dayton is 244.3% more expensive for in-state tuition than Savannah State University (about $14,050 more per year; $19,800.00 vs. $5,750.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 4% higher at Bryan College-Dayton than at Savannah State University (about $757 more per year; $19,800.00 vs. $19,043.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Bryan College Dayton than at Savannah State University (99% vs. 94%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Bryan College Dayton students is 28.7% larger than aid received by Savannah State University students ($13,271 vs. $10,314).
Savannah State University vs. Bryan College-Dayton Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Savannah State University or Bryan College-Dayton? Typical SAT and ACT scores (midpoint estimates from the mid-50% ranges in the table above), enrolled-tester score ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Bryan College-Dayton and Savannah State University.
- Savannah State University reports an open admissions policy.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) among enrolled freshmen who submitted scores: Savannah State University 845/980.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) among enrolled freshmen who submitted scores: Savannah State University 15/19.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Savannah State University - Open admission; Bryan College-Dayton - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Savannah State University Jul 15, 2027.
- Enrolled freshman Bryan College-Dayton students have a 0.9 point higher average high school GPA (3.67) than students at Savannah State University (2.77).
Savannah State University vs. Bryan College-Dayton Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Savannah State University and Bryan College-Dayton? Where federal data is available for both schools, the bullets below compare graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt using the same College Scorecard / IPEDS fields as the comparison table. If a metric is missing for one school, that school is noted separately.
- Bryan College Dayton's six-year graduation rate (56%) is higher than Savannah State University's (30%).
- Graduates from Bryan College Dayton earn a median of about $7,100 more per year than Savannah State University graduates about ten years after starting college ($40,700 vs. $33,600), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- More Bryan College-Dayton graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Savannah State University students, three years after graduation. (70% vs. 19%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.