Salem State University vs. Felician University
Salem State University and Felician University side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.
At a glance
- Cheaper after aid: Felician University. Average net price is $15,569 vs $17,541 at Salem State University.
- Graduation: Salem State University 42% vs Felician University 36%.
- Earnings 10 years out: Salem State University $44,400 vs Felician University $46,600 (median).
Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Admission calculator
PartnerNot sure you'd get in? Check your chances at Salem State University and Felician University with Appily's free admission calculator.
-
Admissions
- Admission chances
-
Salem State University My Chances
-
Felician University My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Salem State University 7,953
-
Felician University -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Salem State University 7,625
-
Felician University -
-
-
- Acceptance rate
-
Salem State University 95.9%
-
Felician University
-
-
- Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
-
Salem State University 11.3%
-
Felician University
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Salem State University 1080
-
Felician University 1020
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Salem State University
-
Felician University
-
-
- Average high school GPA
-
Salem State University 3.17
-
Felician University 3.05
-
-
- Typical high school grades
-
Salem State University B+
-
Felician University B
-
-
- Admissions standards
-
Salem State University Very Easy
-
Felician University Very Easy
-
-
- Applicant competition
-
Salem State University
-
Felician University
-
-
- SAT range
-
Salem State University 990-1160
-
Felician University 890-1150
-
-
- ACT range
-
Salem State University
-
Felician University
-
-
- Submit test scores
-
Salem State University Test-free
-
Felician University Not reported
-
-
- Application deadline
-
Salem State University Jun 1, 2027
-
Felician University Jun 1, 2027
-
-
-
Cost
- Tuition (in state)
-
Salem State University $12,338
-
Felician University $39,300
-
-
- Tuition (out of state)
-
Salem State University $19,531
-
Felician University $39,300
-
-
- Room & board
-
Salem State University $16,838
-
Felician University $14,740
-
-
- Average net price
-
Salem State University $17,541
-
Felician University $15,569
-
-
- Average grant aid
-
Salem State University $10,319
-
Felician University $34,668
-
-
- % receiving grant aid
-
Salem State University 98%
-
Felician University 99%
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Graduation rate
-
Salem State University 42%
-
Felician University 36%
-
-
- Median earnings (after 10 years)
-
Salem State University $44,400
-
Felician University $46,600
-
-
- Making student loan payments
-
Salem State University 63%
-
Felician University 51%
-
-
- Median student loan debt
-
Salem State University $24,000
-
Felician University $25,000
-
-
- Median loan payment
-
Salem State University $248
-
Felician University $258
-
-
-
Academics
- Student to faculty ratio
-
Salem State University 12:1
-
Felician University 15:1
-
-
- Popular majors
-
Salem State University
- Business (23%)
- Health Professions (17%)
- Education (9%)
- Psychology (7%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (7%)
-
Felician University
- Health Professions (29%)
- Education (13%)
- Business (13%)
- English and Literature (12%)
- General Studies (5%)
-
-
-
School basics
- School
- Salem State University Salem State University
- Felician University Felician University
- Location
-
Salem State University Salem, MA
-
Felician University Lodi, NJ
-
-
- Setting
-
Salem State University Large Suburban
-
Felician University Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Salem State University 6,230
-
Felician University 2,427
-
-
- Type
-
Salem State University Public 4 Year
-
Felician University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National ranking
-
Salem State University #779
-
Felician University #1034
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Salem State University in Salem, MA with Felician University in Lodi, NJ on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.
Salem State University is larger than Felician University based on total student enrollment (6,230 students vs. 2,427 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Salem State University is located in Salem, MA (Large Suburban setting); Felician University is in Lodi, NJ (Large Suburban setting).
- Salem State University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. Felician University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Salem State University 12:1; Felician University 15:1.
Cost details
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Felician University are 12.5% lower than at Salem State University ($14,740 vs. $16,838).
- Out-of-state tuition is 101.2% higher at Felician University than at Salem State University (about $19,769 more per year; $39,300 vs. $19,531).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Felician University than at Salem State University (99% vs. 98%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Felician University students is 236% larger than aid received by Salem State University students ($34,668 vs. $10,319).
Admissions details
- SAT or ACT scores are test-free at Salem State University, not reported at Felician University.
- Typical fall application deadline: Salem State University Jun 1, 2027; Felician University Jun 1, 2027.
- Enrolled first-year students at Salem State University average a 3.17 high school GPA, 0.12 higher than at Felician University (3.05).
Loans and repayment
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Salem State University graduates have a $1,000 lower median loan debt than Felician University graduates ($24,000 vs. $25,000).
- Among borrowers, Salem State University graduates have an estimated $10 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Felician University graduates ($248 vs. $258).
- More Salem State University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Felician University students, three years after graduation (63% vs. 51%).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.
Change schools
You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.
Salem State University