USJ vs. Felician University

Deciding between University of Saint Joseph and Felician University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

University of Saint Joseph

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • USJ West Hartford, CT
  • Felician University Lodi, NJ
  • Setting
  • USJ Small City
  • Felician University Large Suburban
  • Total enrollment
  • USJ 1,952
  • Felician University 2,427
  • Type
  • USJ Private 4 Year
  • Felician University Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • USJ #476
  • Felician University #1034
  • Religious Affiliation
  • USJ Roman Catholic
  • Felician University Roman Catholic
  • Status
  • USJ Non-profit
  • Felician University Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • USJ
  • Felician University
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • USJ $47,278
  • Felician University $39,300
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • USJ $47,278
  • Felician University $39,300
  • Room & Board
  • USJ $14,426
  • Felician University $14,740
  • Average Net Price
  • USJ $29,300
  • Felician University $15,569
  • Average Grant Aid
  • USJ $30,747
  • Felician University $34,668
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • USJ 100%
  • Felician University 99%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • USJ 2,050
  • Felician University -
  • Admitted
  • USJ 1,611
  • Felician University -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • USJ 78.6%
  • Felician University
  • Enrolled
  • USJ 12.2%
  • Felician University
  • Typical SAT score
  • USJ 1010
  • Felician University 1020
  • Typical ACT score
  • USJ
  • Felician University
  • Average High School GPA
  • USJ 3.46
  • Felician University 3.05
  • Typical High School Grades
  • USJ B+
  • Felician University B
  • Admissions Standards
  • USJ Very Easy
  • Felician University Very Easy
  • Applicant Competition
  • USJ
  • Felician University
  • ACT Range
  • USJ
  • Felician University
  • SAT Range
  • USJ 850/1170
  • Felician University 890/1150
  • Submit Test Scores
  • USJ Test optional
  • Felician University Not reported
  • Application Deadline
  • USJ
  • Felician University Jun 1, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • USJ 10:1
  • Felician University 15:1
  • Popular Majors
  • USJ
    • Health Professions (25%)
    • Psychology (15%)
    • Work and Family Studies (12%)
    • General Studies (11%)
    • Human Services (11%)
  • Felician University
    • Health Professions (29%)
    • Education (13%)
    • Business (13%)
    • English and Literature (12%)
    • General Studies (5%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • USJ 56%
  • Felician University 36%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • USJ $51,200
  • Felician University $46,600
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • USJ 60%
  • Felician University 51%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • USJ $27,000
  • Felician University $25,000
  • Median Loan Payment
  • USJ $279
  • Felician University $258
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • USJ 24%
  • Felician University 28%
  • % Women
  • USJ 76%
  • Felician University 72%
  • Racial Diversity
  • USJ High
  • Felician University Very High
  • HBCU
  • USJ No
  • Felician University No
  • % White
  • USJ 54%
  • Felician University 30%
  • % Asian
  • USJ 4%
  • Felician University 5%
  • % Black
  • USJ 16%
  • Felician University 22%
  • % Hispanic
  • USJ 17%
  • Felician University 28%
  • % Native American
  • USJ 0%
  • Felician University 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • USJ 0%
  • Felician University 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • USJ 2%
  • Felician University 1%
  • % International
  • USJ 0%
  • Felician University 2%
  • % Unknown Race
  • USJ 6%
  • Felician University 11%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • USJ 82%
  • Felician University 85%
  • % Out-of-State
  • USJ 17%
  • Felician University 10%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • USJ Yes
  • Felician University Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • USJ No
  • Felician University No
  • Meal Plan
  • USJ Yes
  • Felician University Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • USJ Yes
  • Felician University No
  • Daycare Facility
  • USJ No
  • Felician University Yes

Comparable Facts

Compare University of Saint Joseph in West Hartford, CT with Felician University in Lodi, NJ on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Felician University is larger than USJ based on total student enrollment (2,427 students vs. 1,952 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • University of Saint Joseph is located in West Hartford, CT (Small City setting); Felician University is in Lodi, NJ (Large Suburban setting).
  • University of Saint Joseph is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Felician University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: University of Saint Joseph 10:1; Felician University 15:1.

USJ vs. Felician University Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, USJ or Felician University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Felician University than USJ ($15,569 vs. $29,300).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at University of Saint Joseph are 2.1% lower than at Felician University ($14,426 vs. $14,740).
  • University of Saint Joseph is 20.3% more expensive for in-state tuition than Felician University (about $7,978 more per year; $47,278.00 vs. $39,300.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 20.3% higher at USJ than at Felician University (about $7,978 more per year; $47,278.00 vs. $39,300.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at University of Saint Joseph than at Felician University (100% vs. 99%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Felician University students is 12.8% larger than aid received by University of Saint Joseph students ($34,668 vs. $30,747).

USJ vs. Felician University Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, USJ or Felician University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Felician University and USJ.

  • The typical SAT score (median estimate) at Felician University (1020) is 10 points higher than at USJ (1010).
  • Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: University of Saint Joseph 850/1170; Felician University 890/1150.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: USJ - Test optional; Felician University - Not reported.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Felician University Jun 1, 2027.
  • Accepted freshman USJ students have a 0.41 point higher average high school GPA (3.46) than students at Felician University (3.05).

USJ vs. Felician University Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for USJ and Felician University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • University of Saint Joseph's six-year graduation rate (56%) is higher than Felician University's (36%).
  • Graduates from University of Saint Joseph earn a median of about $4,600 more per year than Felician University graduates about ten years after starting college ($51,200 vs. $46,600), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Felician University graduates have a $2,000 lower median loan debt than USJ graduates ($25,000 vs. $27,000).
  • Among borrowers, Felician University graduates have an estimated $21 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than USJ graduates ($258 vs. $279).
  • More USJ graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Felician University students, three years after graduation. (60% vs. 51%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.