Rush University Medical Center vs. Warren Wilson

Deciding between Rush University and Warren Wilson College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Rush University Medical Center Chicago, IL
  • Warren Wilson Swannanoa, NC
  • Setting
  • Rush University Medical Center Large City
  • Warren Wilson Midsize Suburban
  • Total enrollment
  • Rush University Medical Center 2,769
  • Warren Wilson 791
  • Type
  • Rush University Medical Center Private 4 Year
  • Warren Wilson Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Warren Wilson
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Warren Wilson Presbyterian Church (USA)
  • Status
  • Rush University Medical Center Non-profit
  • Warren Wilson Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Warren Wilson
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Rush University Medical Center $0
  • Warren Wilson $41,500
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Rush University Medical Center $0
  • Warren Wilson $41,500
  • Room & Board
  • Rush University Medical Center $0
  • Warren Wilson $13,050
  • Average Net Price
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Warren Wilson $26,084
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Rush University Medical Center $0
  • Warren Wilson $30,887
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Rush University Medical Center 0%
  • Warren Wilson 100%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Warren Wilson 1,361
  • Admitted
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Warren Wilson 971
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Warren Wilson 71.3%
  • Enrolled
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Warren Wilson 17.9%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Warren Wilson
  • Typical ACT score
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Warren Wilson 25
  • Average High School GPA
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Warren Wilson 3.6
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Warren Wilson A-
  • Admissions Standards
  • Rush University Medical Center Unavailable
  • Warren Wilson Challenging
  • Applicant Competition
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Warren Wilson Low
  • ACT Range
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Warren Wilson 21/29
  • SAT Range
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Warren Wilson
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Rush University Medical Center Not reported
  • Warren Wilson Test optional
  • Application Deadline
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Warren Wilson Jul 3, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Rush University Medical Center 10:1
  • Warren Wilson 12:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Warren Wilson
    • Natural Resources Conservation (28%)
    • English and Literature (15%)
    • Social Sciences (11%)
    • General Studies (9%)
    • Biology (7%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Warren Wilson 45%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Rush University Medical Center $116,100
  • Warren Wilson $30,800
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Rush University Medical Center 78%
  • Warren Wilson 72%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Rush University Medical Center $21,772
  • Warren Wilson $23,000
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Rush University Medical Center $225
  • Warren Wilson $237
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Rush University Medical Center 22%
  • Warren Wilson 33%
  • % Women
  • Rush University Medical Center 78%
  • Warren Wilson 67%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Rush University Medical Center High
  • Warren Wilson Low
  • HBCU
  • Rush University Medical Center No
  • Warren Wilson No
  • % White
  • Rush University Medical Center 47%
  • Warren Wilson 76%
  • % Asian
  • Rush University Medical Center 10%
  • Warren Wilson 1%
  • % Black
  • Rush University Medical Center 8%
  • Warren Wilson 4%
  • % Hispanic
  • Rush University Medical Center 25%
  • Warren Wilson 9%
  • % Native American
  • Rush University Medical Center 1%
  • Warren Wilson 1%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Rush University Medical Center 1%
  • Warren Wilson 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Rush University Medical Center 1%
  • Warren Wilson 3%
  • % International
  • Rush University Medical Center 0%
  • Warren Wilson 2%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Rush University Medical Center 6%
  • Warren Wilson 4%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Warren Wilson 39%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Warren Wilson 59%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Rush University Medical Center No
  • Warren Wilson Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Warren Wilson No
  • Meal Plan
  • Rush University Medical Center No
  • Warren Wilson Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Rush University Medical Center No
  • Warren Wilson No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Warren Wilson No
  • Learn More
  • Rush University Medical Center Details
  • Warren Wilson Details

Comparable Facts

Compare Rush University in Chicago, IL with Warren Wilson College in Swannanoa, NC on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Rush University is larger than Warren Wilson based on total student enrollment (2,769 students vs. 791 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Rush University is located in Chicago, IL (Large City setting); Warren Wilson College is in Swannanoa, NC (Midsize Suburban setting).
  • Rush University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Warren Wilson College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Rush University 10:1; Warren Wilson College 12:1.

Rush University Medical Center vs. Warren Wilson Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Rush University Medical Center or Warren Wilson? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • In-state tuition differs between Warren Wilson College and Rush University Medical Center ($41,500.00 vs. $0.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition differs between Warren Wilson and Rush University ($41,500.00 vs. $0.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Warren Wilson College than at Rush University (100% vs. 0%).

Rush University Medical Center vs. Warren Wilson Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Rush University Medical Center or Warren Wilson? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Warren Wilson and Rush University Medical Center.

  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsWarren Wilson College 21/29.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Rush University Medical Center - Not reported; Warren Wilson - Test optional.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Warren Wilson Jul 3, 2027.

Rush University Medical Center vs. Warren Wilson Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Rush University Medical Center and Warren Wilson? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Graduates from Rush University earn a median of about $85,300 more per year than Warren Wilson graduates about ten years after starting college ($116,100 vs. $30,800), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Rush University graduates have a $1,228 lower median loan debt than Warren Wilson graduates ($21,772 vs. $23,000).
  • Among borrowers, Rush University Medical Center graduates have an estimated $12 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Warren Wilson graduates ($225 vs. $237).
  • More Rush University Medical Center graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Warren Wilson students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 72%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.