Rush University Medical Center vs. Metropolitan State University
Deciding between Rush University and Metropolitan State University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Rush University
Metropolitan State University
-
Overview
- Rush University Medical Center
- Metropolitan State University
- Location
-
Rush University Medical Center Chicago, IL
-
Metropolitan State University Saint Paul, MN
-
-
- Setting
-
Rush University Medical Center Large City
-
Metropolitan State University Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Rush University Medical Center 2,769
-
Metropolitan State University 6,660
-
-
- Type
-
Rush University Medical Center Private 4 Year
-
Metropolitan State University Public 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Metropolitan State University
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Metropolitan State University -
-
-
- Status
-
Rush University Medical Center Non-profit
-
Metropolitan State University Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Rush University Medical Center rush.edu
-
Metropolitan State University metrostate.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Metropolitan State University
-
-
-
Cost
- Rush University Medical Center
- Metropolitan State University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
Metropolitan State University $9,840
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
Metropolitan State University $9,840
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
Metropolitan State University $15,864
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Metropolitan State University $16,615
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
Metropolitan State University $8,538
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Rush University Medical Center 0%
-
Metropolitan State University 82%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Rush University Medical Center
- Metropolitan State University
- Applied
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Metropolitan State University 698
-
-
- Admitted
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Metropolitan State University 689
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Metropolitan State University 98.7%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Metropolitan State University 33.8%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Metropolitan State University
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Metropolitan State University
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Metropolitan State University -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Metropolitan State University -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Rush University Medical Center Unavailable
-
Metropolitan State University Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Metropolitan State University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Metropolitan State University
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Metropolitan State University
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Rush University Medical Center Not reported
-
Metropolitan State University Test optional
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Metropolitan State University Aug 1, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Rush University Medical Center
- Metropolitan State University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Rush University Medical Center 10:1
-
Metropolitan State University 15:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Metropolitan State University
- Business (33%)
- General Studies (13%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (11%)
- Health Professions (11%)
- Psychology (6%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Rush University Medical Center
- Metropolitan State University
- Graduation Rate
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Metropolitan State University 29%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Rush University Medical Center $116,100
-
Metropolitan State University $49,200
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Rush University Medical Center 78%
-
Metropolitan State University 57%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Rush University Medical Center $21,772
-
Metropolitan State University $17,992
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Rush University Medical Center $225
-
Metropolitan State University $186
-
-
-
Diversity
- Rush University Medical Center
- Metropolitan State University
- % Men
-
Rush University Medical Center 22%
-
Metropolitan State University 43%
-
-
- % Women
-
Rush University Medical Center 78%
-
Metropolitan State University 57%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Rush University Medical Center High
-
Metropolitan State University High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
Metropolitan State University No
-
-
- % White
-
Rush University Medical Center 47%
-
Metropolitan State University 54%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Rush University Medical Center 10%
-
Metropolitan State University 13%
-
-
- % Black
-
Rush University Medical Center 8%
-
Metropolitan State University 20%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Rush University Medical Center 25%
-
Metropolitan State University 5%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Rush University Medical Center 1%
-
Metropolitan State University 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Rush University Medical Center 1%
-
Metropolitan State University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Rush University Medical Center 1%
-
Metropolitan State University 4%
-
-
- % International
-
Rush University Medical Center 0%
-
Metropolitan State University 2%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Rush University Medical Center 6%
-
Metropolitan State University 1%
-
-
-
Students
- Rush University Medical Center
- Metropolitan State University
- % In-State
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Metropolitan State University 99%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Metropolitan State University 1%
-
-
-
Campus
- Rush University Medical Center
- Metropolitan State University
- Campus Housing
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
Metropolitan State University No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Metropolitan State University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
Metropolitan State University No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
Metropolitan State University No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Metropolitan State University No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Rush University in Chicago, IL with Metropolitan State University in Saint Paul, MN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Metropolitan State University is larger than Rush University Medical Center based on total student enrollment (6,660 students vs. 2,769 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Rush University is located in Chicago, IL (Large City setting); Metropolitan State University is in Saint Paul, MN (Large City setting).
- Rush University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Metropolitan State University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Rush University 10:1; Metropolitan State University 15:1.
Rush University Medical Center vs. Metropolitan State University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Rush University Medical Center or Metropolitan State University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between Metropolitan State University and Rush University Medical Center ($9,840.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between Metropolitan State University and Rush University ($9,840.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Metropolitan State University than at Rush University (82% vs. 0%).
Rush University Medical Center vs. Metropolitan State University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Rush University Medical Center or Metropolitan State University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Metropolitan State University and Rush University Medical Center.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Rush University Medical Center - Not reported; Metropolitan State University - Test optional.
- Typical fall application deadline: Metropolitan State University Aug 1, 2027.
Rush University Medical Center vs. Metropolitan State University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Rush University Medical Center and Metropolitan State University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Rush University earn a median of about $66,900 more per year than Metropolitan State University graduates about ten years after starting college ($116,100 vs. $49,200), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Metropolitan State University graduates have a $3,780 lower median loan debt than Rush University Medical Center graduates ($17,992 vs. $21,772).
- Among borrowers, Metropolitan State University graduates have an estimated $39 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Rush University Medical Center graduates ($186 vs. $225).
- More Rush University Medical Center graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Metropolitan State University students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 57%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.