RMC vs. Felician University
Deciding between Rocky Mountain College and Felician University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Rocky Mountain College
Felician University
-
Overview
- RMC
- Felician University
- Location
-
RMC Billings, MT
-
Felician University Lodi, NJ
-
-
- Setting
-
RMC Midsize City
-
Felician University Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
RMC 1,032
-
Felician University 2,427
-
-
- Type
-
RMC Private 4 Year
-
Felician University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
RMC #709
-
Felician University #1034
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
RMC United Church of Christ
-
Felician University Roman Catholic
-
-
- Status
-
RMC Non-profit
-
Felician University Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
RMC rocky.edu
-
Felician University felician.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
RMC
-
Felician University
-
-
-
Cost
- RMC
- Felician University
- Tuition (In State)
-
RMC $35,582
-
Felician University $39,300
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
RMC $35,582
-
Felician University $39,300
-
-
- Room & Board
-
RMC $10,152
-
Felician University $14,740
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
RMC $20,791
-
Felician University $15,569
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
RMC $25,508
-
Felician University $34,668
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
RMC 100%
-
Felician University 99%
-
-
-
Admissions
- RMC
- Felician University
- Applied
-
RMC 1,405
-
Felician University -
-
-
- Admitted
-
RMC 978
-
Felician University -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
RMC 69.6%
-
Felician University
-
-
- Enrolled
-
RMC 28.6%
-
Felician University
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
RMC 1010
-
Felician University 1020
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
RMC 21
-
Felician University
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
RMC 3.42
-
Felician University 3.05
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
RMC B+
-
Felician University B
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
RMC Very Easy
-
Felician University Very Easy
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
RMC Low
-
Felician University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
RMC 18/24
-
Felician University
-
-
- SAT Range
-
RMC 893/1133
-
Felician University 890/1150
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
RMC Test optional
-
Felician University Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
RMC
-
Felician University Jun 1, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- RMC
- Felician University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
RMC 14:1
-
Felician University 15:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
RMC
- Business (17%)
- Biology (12%)
- Transportation and Materials Moving (11%)
- Education (9%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (9%)
-
Felician University
- Health Professions (29%)
- Education (13%)
- Business (13%)
- English and Literature (12%)
- General Studies (5%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- RMC
- Felician University
- Graduation Rate
-
RMC 50%
-
Felician University 36%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
RMC $46,800
-
Felician University $46,600
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
RMC 66%
-
Felician University 51%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
RMC $26,000
-
Felician University $25,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
RMC $268
-
Felician University $258
-
-
-
Diversity
- RMC
- Felician University
- % Men
-
RMC 50%
-
Felician University 28%
-
-
- % Women
-
RMC 50%
-
Felician University 72%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
RMC Low
-
Felician University Very High
-
-
- HBCU
-
RMC No
-
Felician University No
-
-
- % White
-
RMC 78%
-
Felician University 30%
-
-
- % Asian
-
RMC 1%
-
Felician University 5%
-
-
- % Black
-
RMC 3%
-
Felician University 22%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
RMC 6%
-
Felician University 28%
-
-
- % Native American
-
RMC 2%
-
Felician University 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
RMC 1%
-
Felician University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
RMC 4%
-
Felician University 1%
-
-
- % International
-
RMC 4%
-
Felician University 2%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
RMC 2%
-
Felician University 11%
-
-
-
Students
- RMC
- Felician University
- % In-State
-
RMC 50%
-
Felician University 85%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
RMC 43%
-
Felician University 10%
-
-
-
Campus
- RMC
- Felician University
- Campus Housing
-
RMC Yes
-
Felician University Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
RMC No
-
Felician University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
RMC Yes
-
Felician University Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
RMC No
-
Felician University No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
RMC Yes
-
Felician University Yes
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Rocky Mountain College in Billings, MT with Felician University in Lodi, NJ on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Felician University is larger than RMC based on total student enrollment (2,427 students vs. 1,032 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Rocky Mountain College is located in Billings, MT (Midsize City setting); Felician University is in Lodi, NJ (Large Suburban setting).
- Rocky Mountain College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Felician University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Rocky Mountain College 14:1; Felician University 15:1.
RMC vs. Felician University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, RMC or Felician University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Felician University than RMC ($15,569 vs. $20,791).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Rocky Mountain College are 31.1% lower than at Felician University ($10,152 vs. $14,740).
- Felician University is 10.4% more expensive for in-state tuition than RMC (about $3,718 more per year; $39,300.00 vs. $35,582.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 10.4% higher at Felician University than at Rocky Mountain College (about $3,718 more per year; $39,300.00 vs. $35,582.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Rocky Mountain College than at Felician University (100% vs. 99%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Felician University students is 35.9% larger than aid received by Rocky Mountain College students ($34,668 vs. $25,508).
RMC vs. Felician University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, RMC or Felician University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Felician University and RMC.
- The typical SAT score (median estimate) at Felician University (1020) is 10 points higher than at RMC (1010).
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Rocky Mountain College 893/1133; Felician University 890/1150.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Rocky Mountain College 18/24.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: RMC - Test optional; Felician University - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Felician University Jun 1, 2027.
- Accepted freshman RMC students have a 0.37 point higher average high school GPA (3.42) than students at Felician University (3.05).
RMC vs. Felician University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for RMC and Felician University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Rocky Mountain College's six-year graduation rate (50%) is higher than Felician University's (36%).
- Graduates from Rocky Mountain College earn a median of about $200 more per year than Felician University graduates about ten years after starting college ($46,800 vs. $46,600), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Felician University graduates have a $1,000 lower median loan debt than RMC graduates ($25,000 vs. $26,000).
- Among borrowers, Felician University graduates have an estimated $10 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than RMC graduates ($258 vs. $268).
- More RMC graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Felician University students, three years after graduation. (66% vs. 51%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.