Pitt State vs. Kenrick Glennon Seminary
Pittsburg State University and Kenrick Glennon Seminary side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.
Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Admission calculator
PartnerNot sure you'd get in? Check your chances at Pitt State and Kenrick Glennon Seminary with Appily's free admission calculator.
-
Admissions
- Admission chances
-
Pitt State My Chances
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Pitt State 3,138
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Pitt State 2,806
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Acceptance rate
-
Pitt State 89.4%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
-
Pitt State 31.9%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Pitt State
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Pitt State
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Average high school GPA
-
Pitt State 3.4
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Typical high school grades
-
Pitt State B+
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Admissions standards
-
Pitt State Unavailable
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant competition
-
Pitt State
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- SAT range
-
Pitt State
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- ACT range
-
Pitt State
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Submit test scores
-
Pitt State Test optional
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Not reported
-
-
- Application deadline
-
Pitt State
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
-
Cost
- Tuition (in state)
-
Pitt State $8,400
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $20,370
-
-
- Tuition (out of state)
-
Pitt State $19,744
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $20,370
-
-
- Room & board
-
Pitt State $10,234
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $11,600
-
-
- Average net price
-
Pitt State $15,111
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Average grant aid
-
Pitt State $6,504
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $0
-
-
- % receiving grant aid
-
Pitt State 78%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 0%
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Graduation rate
-
Pitt State 49%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Median earnings (after 10 years)
-
Pitt State $43,600
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
-
- Making student loan payments
-
Pitt State 61%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Median student loan debt
-
Pitt State $20,000
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
-
- Median loan payment
-
Pitt State $206
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
-
-
Academics
- Student to faculty ratio
-
Pitt State 14:1
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 7:1
-
-
- Popular majors
-
Pitt State
- Education (20%)
- Business (19%)
- Engineering Technology (14%)
- Health Professions (7%)
- Communication (6%)
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (100%)
-
-
-
School basics
- School
- Pitt State Pittsburg State University
- Kenrick Glennon Seminary Kenrick Glennon Seminary
- Location
-
Pitt State Pittsburg, KS
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Saint Louis, MO
-
-
- Setting
-
Pitt State Distant Town
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Pitt State 5,755
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 84
-
-
- Type
-
Pitt State Public 4 Year
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Private 4 Year
-
-
- National ranking
-
Pitt State
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Pittsburg State University in Pittsburg, KS with Kenrick Glennon Seminary in Saint Louis, MO on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.
Pittsburg State University is larger than Kenrick Glennon Seminary based on total student enrollment (5,755 students vs. 84 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Pittsburg State University is located in Pittsburg, KS (Distant Town setting); Kenrick Glennon Seminary is in Saint Louis, MO (Large Suburban setting).
- Pittsburg State University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. Kenrick Glennon Seminary is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Pittsburg State University 14:1; Kenrick Glennon Seminary 7:1.
Cost details
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Pittsburg State University are 11.8% lower than at Kenrick Glennon Seminary ($10,234 vs. $11,600).
- Out-of-state tuition is 3.2% higher at Kenrick Glennon Seminary than at Pittsburg State University (about $626 more per year; $20,370 vs. $19,744).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Pittsburg State University than at Kenrick Glennon Seminary (78% vs. 0%).
Admissions details
- SAT or ACT scores are test optional at Pitt State, not reported at Kenrick Glennon Seminary.
Loans and repayment
Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.
Change schools
You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.
Pittsburg State University