Paul Quinn College vs. AUSB

Deciding between Paul Quinn College and Antioch University Santa Barbara? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Paul Quinn College

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Paul Quinn College Dallas, TX
  • AUSB Santa Barbara, CA
  • Setting
  • Paul Quinn College Large City
  • AUSB Small City
  • Total enrollment
  • Paul Quinn College 628
  • AUSB 263
  • Type
  • Paul Quinn College Private 4 Year
  • AUSB Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Paul Quinn College
  • AUSB
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Paul Quinn College African Methodist Episcopal
  • AUSB -
  • Status
  • Paul Quinn College Non-profit
  • AUSB Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Paul Quinn College
  • AUSB
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Paul Quinn College $13,498
  • AUSB $0
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Paul Quinn College $13,498
  • AUSB $0
  • Room & Board
  • Paul Quinn College $7,650
  • AUSB $0
  • Average Net Price
  • Paul Quinn College $12,709
  • AUSB -
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Paul Quinn College $10,878
  • AUSB $0
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Paul Quinn College 99%
  • AUSB 0%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Paul Quinn College 3,088
  • AUSB -
  • Admitted
  • Paul Quinn College 1,244
  • AUSB -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Paul Quinn College 40.3%
  • AUSB
  • Enrolled
  • Paul Quinn College 13.6%
  • AUSB
  • Typical SAT score
  • Paul Quinn College 940
  • AUSB
  • Typical ACT score
  • Paul Quinn College 15
  • AUSB
  • Average High School GPA
  • Paul Quinn College 2.6
  • AUSB -
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Paul Quinn College B-
  • AUSB -
  • Admissions Standards
  • Paul Quinn College Extremely Easy
  • AUSB Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Paul Quinn College Low
  • AUSB
  • ACT Range
  • Paul Quinn College 14/17
  • AUSB
  • SAT Range
  • Paul Quinn College 855/1015
  • AUSB
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Paul Quinn College Test-free
  • AUSB Not reported
  • Application Deadline
  • Paul Quinn College Jun 1, 2027
  • AUSB Aug 15, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Paul Quinn College 20:1
  • AUSB 5:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Paul Quinn College
    • Education (31%)
    • Business (31%)
    • Computer and Information Sciences (8%)
    • Biology (8%)
    • Mathematics (8%)
  • AUSB
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Paul Quinn College 5%
  • AUSB -
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Paul Quinn College $29,300
  • AUSB $39,000
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Paul Quinn College 17%
  • AUSB 50%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Paul Quinn College N/A
  • AUSB $28,375
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Paul Quinn College N/A
  • AUSB $293
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Paul Quinn College 35%
  • AUSB 25%
  • % Women
  • Paul Quinn College 65%
  • AUSB 75%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Paul Quinn College Low
  • AUSB Very High
  • HBCU
  • Paul Quinn College Yes
  • AUSB No
  • % White
  • Paul Quinn College 2%
  • AUSB 40%
  • % Asian
  • Paul Quinn College 0%
  • AUSB 2%
  • % Black
  • Paul Quinn College 80%
  • AUSB 1%
  • % Hispanic
  • Paul Quinn College 18%
  • AUSB 18%
  • % Native American
  • Paul Quinn College 0%
  • AUSB 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Paul Quinn College 0%
  • AUSB 1%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Paul Quinn College 0%
  • AUSB 3%
  • % International
  • Paul Quinn College 0%
  • AUSB 32%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Paul Quinn College 0%
  • AUSB 3%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Paul Quinn College 69%
  • AUSB -
  • % Out-of-State
  • Paul Quinn College 29%
  • AUSB -
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Paul Quinn College Yes
  • AUSB No
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Paul Quinn College No
  • AUSB
  • Meal Plan
  • Paul Quinn College Yes
  • AUSB No
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Paul Quinn College No
  • AUSB Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Paul Quinn College No
  • AUSB

Comparable Facts

Compare Paul Quinn College in Dallas, TX with Antioch University Santa Barbara in Santa Barbara, CA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Paul Quinn College is larger than AUSB based on total student enrollment (628 students vs. 263 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Paul Quinn College is located in Dallas, TX (Large City setting); Antioch University Santa Barbara is in Santa Barbara, CA (Small City setting).
  • Paul Quinn College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Antioch University Santa Barbara is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Paul Quinn College 20:1; Antioch University Santa Barbara 5:1.

Paul Quinn College vs. AUSB Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Paul Quinn College or AUSB? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • In-state tuition differs between Paul Quinn College and AUSB ($13,498.00 vs. $0.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition differs between Paul Quinn College and Antioch University Santa Barbara ($13,498.00 vs. $0.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Paul Quinn College than at Antioch University Santa Barbara (99% vs. 0%).

Paul Quinn College vs. AUSB Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Paul Quinn College or AUSB? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between AUSB and Paul Quinn College.

  • Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Paul Quinn College 855/1015.
  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Paul Quinn College 14/17.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Paul Quinn College - Test-free; AUSB - Not reported.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Paul Quinn College Jun 1, 2027; AUSB Aug 15, 2027.

Paul Quinn College vs. AUSB Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Paul Quinn College and AUSB? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Graduates from Antioch University Santa Barbara earn a median of about $9,700 more per year than Paul Quinn College graduates about ten years after starting college ($39,000 vs. $29,300), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • More AUSB graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Paul Quinn College students, three years after graduation. (50% vs. 17%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.