Pacific Graduate School of Psychology vs. Livingstone College

Deciding between Palo Alto University and Livingstone College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Livingstone College

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology Palo Alto, CA
  • Livingstone College Salisbury, NC
  • Setting
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology Rural Fringe
  • Livingstone College Distant Town
  • Total enrollment
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology 1,065
  • Livingstone College 936
  • Type
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology Private 4 Year
  • Livingstone College Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology
  • Livingstone College
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology -
  • Livingstone College African Methodist Episcopal Zion Church
  • Status
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology Non-profit
  • Livingstone College Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology
  • Livingstone College
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology $0
  • Livingstone College $18,296
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology $0
  • Livingstone College $18,296
  • Room & Board
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology $0
  • Livingstone College $6,794
  • Average Net Price
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology -
  • Livingstone College $12,826
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology $0
  • Livingstone College $15,485
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology 0%
  • Livingstone College 99%
  • Admissions

  • Admission Chances
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology Calculate
  • Livingstone College Calculate
  • Applied
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology -
  • Livingstone College 6,721
  • Admitted
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology -
  • Livingstone College 3,982
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology
  • Livingstone College 59.2%
  • Enrolled
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology
  • Livingstone College 8.6%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology
  • Livingstone College 880
  • Typical ACT score
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology
  • Livingstone College 17
  • Average High School GPA
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology -
  • Livingstone College 2.64
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology -
  • Livingstone College B-
  • Admissions Standards
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology Unavailable
  • Livingstone College Extremely Easy
  • Applicant Competition
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology
  • Livingstone College Low
  • ACT Range
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology
  • Livingstone College 14/21
  • SAT Range
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology
  • Livingstone College 800/960
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology Not reported
  • Livingstone College Test-free
  • Application Deadline
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology Aug 31, 2027
  • Livingstone College
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology 15:1
  • Livingstone College 14:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology
  • Livingstone College
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (19%)
    • Business (17%)
    • Human Services (13%)
    • Psychology (9%)
    • Social Sciences (9%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology -
  • Livingstone College 28%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology N/A
  • Livingstone College $24,200
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology 63%
  • Livingstone College 13%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology $18,000
  • Livingstone College $42,000
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology $186
  • Livingstone College $434
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology 17%
  • Livingstone College 59%
  • % Women
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology 83%
  • Livingstone College 41%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology Very High
  • Livingstone College Extremely Low
  • HBCU
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology No
  • Livingstone College Yes
  • % White
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology 22%
  • Livingstone College 0%
  • % Asian
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology 19%
  • Livingstone College 0%
  • % Black
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology 1%
  • Livingstone College 81%
  • % Hispanic
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology 16%
  • Livingstone College 1%
  • % Native American
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology 0%
  • Livingstone College 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology 1%
  • Livingstone College 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology 5%
  • Livingstone College 0%
  • % International
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology 2%
  • Livingstone College 0%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology 34%
  • Livingstone College 17%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology -
  • Livingstone College 40%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology -
  • Livingstone College 54%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology No
  • Livingstone College Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology
  • Livingstone College Yes
  • Meal Plan
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology No
  • Livingstone College Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology Yes
  • Livingstone College Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology
  • Livingstone College No
  • Learn More
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology Details
  • Livingstone College Details

Comparable Facts

Compare Palo Alto University in Palo Alto, CA with Livingstone College in Salisbury, NC on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Palo Alto University is larger than Livingstone College based on total student enrollment (1,065 students vs. 936 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Palo Alto University is located in Palo Alto, CA (Rural Fringe setting); Livingstone College is in Salisbury, NC (Distant Town setting).
  • Palo Alto University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Livingstone College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Palo Alto University 15:1; Livingstone College 14:1.

Pacific Graduate School of Psychology vs. Livingstone College Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Pacific Graduate School of Psychology or Livingstone College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • In-state tuition differs between Livingstone College and Pacific Graduate School of Psychology ($18,296.00 vs. $0.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition differs between Livingstone College and Palo Alto University ($18,296.00 vs. $0.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Livingstone College than at Palo Alto University (99% vs. 0%).

Pacific Graduate School of Psychology vs. Livingstone College Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Pacific Graduate School of Psychology or Livingstone College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Livingstone College and Pacific Graduate School of Psychology.

  • Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsLivingstone College 800/960.
  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsLivingstone College 14/21.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Pacific Graduate School of Psychology - Not reported; Livingstone College - Test-free.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Pacific Graduate School of Psychology Aug 31, 2027.

Pacific Graduate School of Psychology vs. Livingstone College Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Pacific Graduate School of Psychology and Livingstone College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Palo Alto University graduates have a $24,000 lower median loan debt than Livingstone College graduates ($18,000 vs. $42,000).
  • Among borrowers, Pacific Graduate School of Psychology graduates have an estimated $248 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Livingstone College graduates ($186 vs. $434).
  • More Pacific Graduate School of Psychology graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Livingstone College students, three years after graduation. (63% vs. 13%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.