Pacific Graduate School of Psychology vs. Claflin University

Deciding between Palo Alto University and Claflin University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Claflin University

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology Palo Alto, CA
  • Claflin University Orangeburg, SC
  • Setting
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology Rural Fringe
  • Claflin University Distant Town
  • Total enrollment
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology 1,065
  • Claflin University 1,852
  • Type
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology Private 4 Year
  • Claflin University Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology
  • Claflin University #979
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology -
  • Claflin University United Methodist
  • Status
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology Non-profit
  • Claflin University Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology
  • Claflin University
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology $0
  • Claflin University $18,282
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology $0
  • Claflin University $18,282
  • Room & Board
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology $0
  • Claflin University $9,480
  • Average Net Price
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology -
  • Claflin University $17,272
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology $0
  • Claflin University $16,596
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology 0%
  • Claflin University 98%
  • Admissions

  • Admission Chances
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology Calculate
  • Claflin University Calculate
  • Applied
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology -
  • Claflin University 8,127
  • Admitted
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology -
  • Claflin University 5,277
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology
  • Claflin University 64.9%
  • Enrolled
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology
  • Claflin University 7.3%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology
  • Claflin University 940
  • Typical ACT score
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology
  • Claflin University 17
  • Average High School GPA
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology -
  • Claflin University 3.28
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology -
  • Claflin University B+
  • Admissions Standards
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology Unavailable
  • Claflin University Extremely Easy
  • Applicant Competition
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology
  • Claflin University Low
  • ACT Range
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology
  • Claflin University 16/18
  • SAT Range
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology
  • Claflin University 840/1040
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology Not reported
  • Claflin University Test-free
  • Application Deadline
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology Aug 31, 2027
  • Claflin University
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology 15:1
  • Claflin University 13:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology
  • Claflin University
    • Business (29%)
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (19%)
    • Social Sciences (14%)
    • Biology (11%)
    • Communication (6%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology -
  • Claflin University 40%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology N/A
  • Claflin University $30,700
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology 63%
  • Claflin University 25%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology $18,000
  • Claflin University $32,184
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology $186
  • Claflin University $332
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology 17%
  • Claflin University 30%
  • % Women
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology 83%
  • Claflin University 70%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology Very High
  • Claflin University Extremely Low
  • HBCU
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology No
  • Claflin University Yes
  • % White
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology 22%
  • Claflin University 1%
  • % Asian
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology 19%
  • Claflin University 1%
  • % Black
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology 1%
  • Claflin University 92%
  • % Hispanic
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology 16%
  • Claflin University 2%
  • % Native American
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology 0%
  • Claflin University 1%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology 1%
  • Claflin University 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology 5%
  • Claflin University 0%
  • % International
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology 2%
  • Claflin University 2%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology 34%
  • Claflin University 0%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology -
  • Claflin University 82%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology -
  • Claflin University 16%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology No
  • Claflin University Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology
  • Claflin University No
  • Meal Plan
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology No
  • Claflin University Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology Yes
  • Claflin University Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology
  • Claflin University No
  • Learn More
  • Pacific Graduate School of Psychology Details
  • Claflin University Details

Comparable Facts

Compare Palo Alto University in Palo Alto, CA with Claflin University in Orangeburg, SC on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Claflin University is larger than Pacific Graduate School of Psychology based on total student enrollment (1,852 students vs. 1,065 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Palo Alto University is located in Palo Alto, CA (Rural Fringe setting); Claflin University is in Orangeburg, SC (Distant Town setting).
  • Palo Alto University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Claflin University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Palo Alto University 15:1; Claflin University 13:1.

Pacific Graduate School of Psychology vs. Claflin University Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Pacific Graduate School of Psychology or Claflin University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • In-state tuition differs between Claflin University and Pacific Graduate School of Psychology ($18,282.00 vs. $0.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition differs between Claflin University and Palo Alto University ($18,282.00 vs. $0.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Claflin University than at Palo Alto University (98% vs. 0%).

Pacific Graduate School of Psychology vs. Claflin University Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Pacific Graduate School of Psychology or Claflin University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Claflin University and Pacific Graduate School of Psychology.

  • Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsClaflin University 840/1040.
  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsClaflin University 16/18.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Pacific Graduate School of Psychology - Not reported; Claflin University - Test-free.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Pacific Graduate School of Psychology Aug 31, 2027.

Pacific Graduate School of Psychology vs. Claflin University Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Pacific Graduate School of Psychology and Claflin University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Palo Alto University graduates have a $14,184 lower median loan debt than Claflin University graduates ($18,000 vs. $32,184).
  • Among borrowers, Pacific Graduate School of Psychology graduates have an estimated $146 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Claflin University graduates ($186 vs. $332).
  • More Pacific Graduate School of Psychology graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Claflin University students, three years after graduation. (63% vs. 25%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.