OHCC vs. Livingstone College

Deciding between Oak Hills Christian College and Livingstone College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Livingstone College

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • OHCC Bemidji, MN
  • Livingstone College Salisbury, NC
  • Setting
  • OHCC Rural Fringe
  • Livingstone College Distant Town
  • Total enrollment
  • OHCC 95
  • Livingstone College 936
  • Type
  • OHCC Private 4 Year
  • Livingstone College Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • OHCC
  • Livingstone College
  • Religious Affiliation
  • OHCC Interdenominational
  • Livingstone College African Methodist Episcopal Zion Church
  • Status
  • OHCC Non-profit
  • Livingstone College Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • OHCC
  • Livingstone College
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • OHCC $19,440
  • Livingstone College $18,296
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • OHCC $19,440
  • Livingstone College $18,296
  • Room & Board
  • OHCC $10,326
  • Livingstone College $6,794
  • Average Net Price
  • OHCC $20,227
  • Livingstone College $12,826
  • Average Grant Aid
  • OHCC $13,731
  • Livingstone College $15,485
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • OHCC 100%
  • Livingstone College 99%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • OHCC -
  • Livingstone College 6,721
  • Admitted
  • OHCC -
  • Livingstone College 3,982
  • Acceptance Rate
  • OHCC
  • Livingstone College 59.2%
  • Enrolled
  • OHCC
  • Livingstone College 8.6%
  • Typical SAT score
  • OHCC 940
  • Livingstone College 880
  • Typical ACT score
  • OHCC 19
  • Livingstone College 17
  • Average High School GPA
  • OHCC 3.07
  • Livingstone College 2.64
  • Typical High School Grades
  • OHCC B
  • Livingstone College B-
  • Admissions Standards
  • OHCC Extremely Easy
  • Livingstone College Extremely Easy
  • Applicant Competition
  • OHCC
  • Livingstone College Low
  • ACT Range
  • OHCC 17/21
  • Livingstone College 14/21
  • SAT Range
  • OHCC 880/1000
  • Livingstone College 800/960
  • Submit Test Scores
  • OHCC Not reported
  • Livingstone College Test-free
  • Application Deadline
  • OHCC
  • Livingstone College
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • OHCC 10:1
  • Livingstone College 14:1
  • Popular Majors
  • OHCC
    • Theology and Religious Vvocations (74%)
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (13%)
    • Psychology (10%)
    • Business (3%)
  • Livingstone College
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (19%)
    • Business (17%)
    • Human Services (13%)
    • Psychology (9%)
    • Social Sciences (9%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • OHCC 27%
  • Livingstone College 28%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • OHCC $29,300
  • Livingstone College $24,200
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • OHCC 63%
  • Livingstone College 13%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • OHCC $18,934
  • Livingstone College $42,000
  • Median Loan Payment
  • OHCC $195
  • Livingstone College $434
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • OHCC 57%
  • Livingstone College 59%
  • % Women
  • OHCC 43%
  • Livingstone College 41%
  • Racial Diversity
  • OHCC Very Low
  • Livingstone College Extremely Low
  • HBCU
  • OHCC No
  • Livingstone College Yes
  • % White
  • OHCC 85%
  • Livingstone College 0%
  • % Asian
  • OHCC 2%
  • Livingstone College 0%
  • % Black
  • OHCC 4%
  • Livingstone College 81%
  • % Hispanic
  • OHCC 4%
  • Livingstone College 1%
  • % Native American
  • OHCC 4%
  • Livingstone College 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • OHCC 0%
  • Livingstone College 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • OHCC 2%
  • Livingstone College 0%
  • % International
  • OHCC 1%
  • Livingstone College 0%
  • % Unknown Race
  • OHCC 0%
  • Livingstone College 17%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • OHCC 67%
  • Livingstone College 40%
  • % Out-of-State
  • OHCC 33%
  • Livingstone College 54%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • OHCC Yes
  • Livingstone College Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • OHCC No
  • Livingstone College Yes
  • Meal Plan
  • OHCC Yes
  • Livingstone College Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • OHCC No
  • Livingstone College Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • OHCC No
  • Livingstone College No

Comparable Facts

Compare Oak Hills Christian College in Bemidji, MN with Livingstone College in Salisbury, NC on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Livingstone College is larger than OHCC based on total student enrollment (936 students vs. 95 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Oak Hills Christian College is located in Bemidji, MN (Rural Fringe setting); Livingstone College is in Salisbury, NC (Distant Town setting).
  • Oak Hills Christian College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Livingstone College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Oak Hills Christian College 10:1; Livingstone College 14:1.

OHCC vs. Livingstone College Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, OHCC or Livingstone College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Livingstone College than OHCC ($12,826 vs. $20,227).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Livingstone College are 34.2% lower than at Oak Hills Christian College ($6,794 vs. $10,326).
  • Oak Hills Christian College is 6.3% more expensive for in-state tuition than Livingstone College (about $1,144 more per year; $19,440.00 vs. $18,296.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 6.3% higher at OHCC than at Livingstone College (about $1,144 more per year; $19,440.00 vs. $18,296.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Oak Hills Christian College than at Livingstone College (100% vs. 99%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Livingstone College students is 12.8% larger than aid received by Oak Hills Christian College students ($15,485 vs. $13,731).

OHCC vs. Livingstone College Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, OHCC or Livingstone College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Livingstone College and OHCC.

  • The typical SAT score (median estimate) at Oak Hills Christian College (940) is 60 points higher than at Livingstone College (880).
  • Incoming OHCC students have a 2 point higher typical ACT composite (median estimate) (19 vs. 17 at Livingstone College).
  • Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Oak Hills Christian College 880/1000; Livingstone College 800/960.
  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Oak Hills Christian College 17/21; Livingstone College 14/21.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: OHCC - Not reported; Livingstone College - Test-free.
  • Accepted freshman OHCC students have a 0.43 point higher average high school GPA (3.07) than students at Livingstone College (2.64).

OHCC vs. Livingstone College Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for OHCC and Livingstone College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Livingstone College's six-year graduation rate (28%) is higher than Oak Hills Christian College's (27%).
  • Graduates from Oak Hills Christian College earn a median of about $5,100 more per year than Livingstone College graduates about ten years after starting college ($29,300 vs. $24,200), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Oak Hills Christian College graduates have a $23,066 lower median loan debt than Livingstone College graduates ($18,934 vs. $42,000).
  • Among borrowers, OHCC graduates have an estimated $239 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Livingstone College graduates ($195 vs. $434).
  • More OHCC graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Livingstone College students, three years after graduation. (63% vs. 13%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.