North Central University vs. Ottawa University-Milwaukee
Deciding between North Central University and Ottawa University Milwaukee? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
North Central University
Ottawa University Milwaukee
-
Overview
- North Central University
- Ottawa University-Milwaukee
- Location
-
North Central University Minneapolis, MN
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee Brookfield, WI
-
-
- Setting
-
North Central University Large City
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
North Central University 852
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 116
-
-
- Type
-
North Central University Private 4 Year
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
North Central University
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
North Central University Assemblies of God Church
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee American Baptist
-
-
- Status
-
North Central University Non-profit
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
North Central University northcentral.edu
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee ottawa.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
North Central University
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
-
Cost
- North Central University
- Ottawa University-Milwaukee
- Tuition (In State)
-
North Central University $32,220
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee $0
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
North Central University $32,220
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee $0
-
-
- Room & Board
-
North Central University $10,054
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee $0
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
North Central University $26,363
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
North Central University $18,112
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
North Central University 98%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- North Central University
- Ottawa University-Milwaukee
- Applied
-
North Central University 492
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee -
-
-
- Admitted
-
North Central University 487
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
North Central University 99%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
- Enrolled
-
North Central University 29.6%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
North Central University 1050
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
North Central University 21
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
North Central University 3.4
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
North Central University B+
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
North Central University Very Easy
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
North Central University
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
- ACT Range
-
North Central University 18/24
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
- SAT Range
-
North Central University 950/1148
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
North Central University Test-free
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
North Central University Jun 1, 2027
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
-
Academics
- North Central University
- Ottawa University-Milwaukee
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
North Central University 14:1
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 2:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
North Central University
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (36%)
- Education (11%)
- General Studies (9%)
- Work and Family Studies (8%)
- Business (8%)
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
-
Outcomes
- North Central University
- Ottawa University-Milwaukee
- Graduation Rate
-
North Central University 40%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
North Central University $33,300
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee $46,400
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
North Central University 68%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 46%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
North Central University $25,000
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee $21,875
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
North Central University $258
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee $226
-
-
-
Diversity
- North Central University
- Ottawa University-Milwaukee
- % Men
-
North Central University 44%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 30%
-
-
- % Women
-
North Central University 56%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 70%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
North Central University Low
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee Medium
-
-
- HBCU
-
North Central University No
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee No
-
-
- % White
-
North Central University 79%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 52%
-
-
- % Asian
-
North Central University 3%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 4%
-
-
- % Black
-
North Central University 4%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 18%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
North Central University 6%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 0%
-
-
- % Native American
-
North Central University 0%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
North Central University 0%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
North Central University 4%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 0%
-
-
- % International
-
North Central University 2%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
North Central University 3%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 25%
-
-
-
Students
- North Central University
- Ottawa University-Milwaukee
- % In-State
-
North Central University 40%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee -
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
North Central University 51%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee -
-
-
-
Campus
- North Central University
- Ottawa University-Milwaukee
- Campus Housing
-
North Central University Yes
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
North Central University No
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
North Central University Yes
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
North Central University No
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
North Central University No
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare North Central University in Minneapolis, MN with Ottawa University Milwaukee in Brookfield, WI on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
North Central University is larger than Ottawa University-Milwaukee based on total student enrollment (852 students vs. 116 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- North Central University is located in Minneapolis, MN (Large City setting); Ottawa University Milwaukee is in Brookfield, WI (Large Suburban setting).
- North Central University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Ottawa University Milwaukee is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: North Central University 14:1; Ottawa University Milwaukee 2:1.
North Central University vs. Ottawa University-Milwaukee Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, North Central University or Ottawa University-Milwaukee? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between North Central University and Ottawa University-Milwaukee ($32,220.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between North Central University and Ottawa University Milwaukee ($32,220.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at North Central University than at Ottawa University Milwaukee (98% vs. 0%).
North Central University vs. Ottawa University-Milwaukee Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, North Central University or Ottawa University-Milwaukee? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Ottawa University-Milwaukee and North Central University.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: North Central University 950/1148.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: North Central University 18/24.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: North Central University - Test-free; Ottawa University-Milwaukee - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: North Central University Jun 1, 2027.
North Central University vs. Ottawa University-Milwaukee Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for North Central University and Ottawa University-Milwaukee? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Ottawa University Milwaukee earn a median of about $13,100 more per year than North Central University graduates about ten years after starting college ($46,400 vs. $33,300), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Ottawa University Milwaukee graduates have a $3,125 lower median loan debt than North Central University graduates ($21,875 vs. $25,000).
- Among borrowers, Ottawa University-Milwaukee graduates have an estimated $32 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than North Central University graduates ($226 vs. $258).
- More North Central University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Ottawa University-Milwaukee students, three years after graduation. (68% vs. 46%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.