Martin University vs. Walsh
Deciding between Martin University and Walsh College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Martin University
Walsh College
-
Overview
- Martin University
- Walsh
- Location
-
Martin University Indianapolis, IN
-
Walsh Troy, MI
-
-
- Setting
-
Martin University Large City
-
Walsh Small City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Martin University 198
-
Walsh 908
-
-
- Type
-
Martin University Private 4 Year
-
Walsh Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Martin University
-
Walsh
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Martin University -
-
Walsh -
-
-
- Status
-
Martin University Non-profit
-
Walsh Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Martin University martin.edu
-
Walsh walshcollege.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Martin University
-
Walsh
-
-
-
Cost
- Martin University
- Walsh
- Tuition (In State)
-
Martin University $13,200
-
Walsh $0
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Martin University $13,200
-
Walsh $0
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Martin University $8,140
-
Walsh $0
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Martin University $18,114
-
Walsh -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Martin University $5,038
-
Walsh $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Martin University 86%
-
Walsh 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Martin University
- Walsh
- Applied
-
Martin University -
-
Walsh -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Martin University -
-
Walsh -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Martin University Open
-
Walsh
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Martin University Open
-
Walsh
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Martin University
-
Walsh
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Martin University
-
Walsh
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Martin University -
-
Walsh -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Martin University -
-
Walsh -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Martin University Unavailable
-
Walsh Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Martin University
-
Walsh
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Martin University
-
Walsh
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Martin University
-
Walsh
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Martin University Open admission
-
Walsh Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Martin University
-
Walsh
-
-
-
Academics
- Martin University
- Walsh
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Martin University 14:1
-
Walsh 12:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Martin University
- Business (38%)
- Psychology (17%)
- Biology (10%)
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (9%)
- Education (7%)
-
Walsh
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Martin University
- Walsh
- Graduation Rate
-
Martin University 8%
-
Walsh -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Martin University $25,500
-
Walsh $57,800
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Martin University 11%
-
Walsh 65%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Martin University $41,750
-
Walsh $15,832
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Martin University $431
-
Walsh $163
-
-
-
Diversity
- Martin University
- Walsh
- % Men
-
Martin University 25%
-
Walsh 48%
-
-
- % Women
-
Martin University 75%
-
Walsh 52%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Martin University Extremely Low
-
Walsh Very Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Martin University No
-
Walsh No
-
-
- % White
-
Martin University 2%
-
Walsh 83%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Martin University 0%
-
Walsh 3%
-
-
- % Black
-
Martin University 93%
-
Walsh 6%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Martin University 1%
-
Walsh 2%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Martin University 0%
-
Walsh 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Martin University 0%
-
Walsh 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Martin University 3%
-
Walsh 1%
-
-
- % International
-
Martin University 0%
-
Walsh 3%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Martin University 0%
-
Walsh 2%
-
-
-
Students
- Martin University
- Walsh
- % In-State
-
Martin University 100%
-
Walsh -
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Martin University 0%
-
Walsh -
-
-
-
Campus
- Martin University
- Walsh
- Campus Housing
-
Martin University No
-
Walsh No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Martin University No
-
Walsh
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Martin University No
-
Walsh No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Martin University Yes
-
Walsh Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Martin University No
-
Walsh
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Martin University in Indianapolis, IN with Walsh College in Troy, MI on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Walsh College is larger than Martin University based on total student enrollment (908 students vs. 198 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Martin University is located in Indianapolis, IN (Large City setting); Walsh College is in Troy, MI (Small City setting).
- Martin University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Walsh College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Martin University 14:1; Walsh College 12:1.
Martin University vs. Walsh Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Martin University or Walsh? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between Martin University and Walsh ($13,200.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between Martin University and Walsh College ($13,200.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Martin University than at Walsh College (86% vs. 0%).
Martin University vs. Walsh Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Martin University or Walsh? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Walsh and Martin University.
- Martin University reports an open admissions policy.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Martin University - Open admission; Walsh - Not reported.
Martin University vs. Walsh Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Martin University and Walsh? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Walsh College earn a median of about $32,300 more per year than Martin University graduates about ten years after starting college ($57,800 vs. $25,500), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Walsh College graduates have a $25,918 lower median loan debt than Martin University graduates ($15,832 vs. $41,750).
- Among borrowers, Walsh graduates have an estimated $268 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Martin University graduates ($163 vs. $431).
- More Walsh graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Martin University students, three years after graduation. (65% vs. 11%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.