Martin University vs. Central Christian College of the Bible

Deciding between Martin University and Central Christian College of the Bible? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Martin University Indianapolis, IN
  • Central Christian College of the Bible Moberly, MO
  • Setting
  • Martin University Large City
  • Central Christian College of the Bible Rural Fringe
  • Total enrollment
  • Martin University 198
  • Central Christian College of the Bible 189
  • Type
  • Martin University Private 4 Year
  • Central Christian College of the Bible Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Martin University
  • Central Christian College of the Bible
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Martin University -
  • Central Christian College of the Bible Christian Churches and Churches of Christ
  • Status
  • Martin University Non-profit
  • Central Christian College of the Bible Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Martin University
  • Central Christian College of the Bible
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Martin University $13,200
  • Central Christian College of the Bible $12,200
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Martin University $13,200
  • Central Christian College of the Bible $12,200
  • Room & Board
  • Martin University $8,140
  • Central Christian College of the Bible $10,600
  • Average Net Price
  • Martin University $18,114
  • Central Christian College of the Bible $14,918
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Martin University $5,038
  • Central Christian College of the Bible $9,838
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Martin University 86%
  • Central Christian College of the Bible 100%
  • Admissions

  • Admission Chances
  • Martin University Calculate
  • Central Christian College of the Bible Calculate
  • Applied
  • Martin University -
  • Central Christian College of the Bible -
  • Admitted
  • Martin University -
  • Central Christian College of the Bible -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Martin University Open
  • Central Christian College of the Bible
  • Enrolled
  • Martin University Open
  • Central Christian College of the Bible
  • Typical SAT score
  • Martin University
  • Central Christian College of the Bible
  • Typical ACT score
  • Martin University
  • Central Christian College of the Bible
  • Average High School GPA
  • Martin University -
  • Central Christian College of the Bible 3.01
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Martin University -
  • Central Christian College of the Bible B
  • Admissions Standards
  • Martin University Unavailable
  • Central Christian College of the Bible Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Martin University
  • Central Christian College of the Bible
  • ACT Range
  • Martin University
  • Central Christian College of the Bible
  • SAT Range
  • Martin University
  • Central Christian College of the Bible
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Martin University Open admission
  • Central Christian College of the Bible Not reported
  • Application Deadline
  • Martin University
  • Central Christian College of the Bible
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Martin University 14:1
  • Central Christian College of the Bible 10:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Martin University
    • Business (38%)
    • Psychology (17%)
    • Biology (10%)
    • Philosophy and Religious Studies (9%)
    • Education (7%)
  • Central Christian College of the Bible
    • Theology and Religious Vvocations (97%)
    • Education (3%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Martin University 8%
  • Central Christian College of the Bible 32%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Martin University $25,500
  • Central Christian College of the Bible $31,000
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Martin University 11%
  • Central Christian College of the Bible 58%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Martin University $41,750
  • Central Christian College of the Bible $17,688
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Martin University $431
  • Central Christian College of the Bible $182
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Martin University 25%
  • Central Christian College of the Bible 71%
  • % Women
  • Martin University 75%
  • Central Christian College of the Bible 29%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Martin University Extremely Low
  • Central Christian College of the Bible Low
  • HBCU
  • Martin University No
  • Central Christian College of the Bible No
  • % White
  • Martin University 2%
  • Central Christian College of the Bible 82%
  • % Asian
  • Martin University 0%
  • Central Christian College of the Bible 1%
  • % Black
  • Martin University 93%
  • Central Christian College of the Bible 6%
  • % Hispanic
  • Martin University 1%
  • Central Christian College of the Bible 4%
  • % Native American
  • Martin University 0%
  • Central Christian College of the Bible 1%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Martin University 0%
  • Central Christian College of the Bible 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Martin University 3%
  • Central Christian College of the Bible 6%
  • % International
  • Martin University 0%
  • Central Christian College of the Bible 0%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Martin University 0%
  • Central Christian College of the Bible 1%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Martin University 100%
  • Central Christian College of the Bible 60%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Martin University 0%
  • Central Christian College of the Bible 34%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Martin University No
  • Central Christian College of the Bible Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Martin University No
  • Central Christian College of the Bible No
  • Meal Plan
  • Martin University No
  • Central Christian College of the Bible Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Martin University Yes
  • Central Christian College of the Bible No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Martin University No
  • Central Christian College of the Bible No
  • Learn More
  • Martin University Details
  • Central Christian College of the Bible Details

Comparable Facts

Compare Martin University in Indianapolis, IN with Central Christian College of the Bible in Moberly, MO on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Martin University is larger than Central Christian College of the Bible based on total student enrollment (198 students vs. 189 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Martin University is located in Indianapolis, IN (Large City setting); Central Christian College of the Bible is in Moberly, MO (Rural Fringe setting).
  • Martin University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Central Christian College of the Bible is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Martin University 14:1; Central Christian College of the Bible 10:1.

Martin University vs. Central Christian College of the Bible Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Martin University or Central Christian College of the Bible? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Central Christian College of the Bible than Martin University ($14,918 vs. $18,114).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Martin University are 23.2% lower than at Central Christian College of the Bible ($8,140 vs. $10,600).
  • Martin University is 8.2% more expensive for in-state tuition than Central Christian College of the Bible (about $1,000 more per year; $13,200.00 vs. $12,200.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 8.2% higher at Martin University than at Central Christian College of the Bible (about $1,000 more per year; $13,200.00 vs. $12,200.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Central Christian College of the Bible than at Martin University (100% vs. 86%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Central Christian College of the Bible students is 95.3% larger than aid received by Martin University students ($9,838 vs. $5,038).

Martin University vs. Central Christian College of the Bible Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Martin University or Central Christian College of the Bible? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Central Christian College of the Bible and Martin University.

  • Martin University reports an open admissions policy.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Martin University - Open admission; Central Christian College of the Bible - Not reported.

Martin University vs. Central Christian College of the Bible Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Martin University and Central Christian College of the Bible? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Central Christian College of the Bible's six-year graduation rate (32%) is higher than Martin University's (8%).
  • Graduates from Central Christian College of the Bible earn a median of about $5,500 more per year than Martin University graduates about ten years after starting college ($31,000 vs. $25,500), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Central Christian College of the Bible graduates have a $24,062 lower median loan debt than Martin University graduates ($17,688 vs. $41,750).
  • Among borrowers, Central Christian College of the Bible graduates have an estimated $249 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Martin University graduates ($182 vs. $431).
  • More Central Christian College of the Bible graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Martin University students, three years after graduation. (58% vs. 11%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.