Maine College of Art & Design vs. Lane College
Deciding between Maine College of Art & Design and Lane College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Maine College of Art & Design
Lane College
-
Overview
- Maine College of Art & Design
- Lane College
- Location
-
Maine College of Art & Design Portland, ME
-
Lane College Jackson, TN
-
-
- Setting
-
Maine College of Art & Design Small City
-
Lane College Small City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Maine College of Art & Design 475
-
Lane College 738
-
-
- Type
-
Maine College of Art & Design Private 4 Year
-
Lane College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Maine College of Art & Design
-
Lane College
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Maine College of Art & Design -
-
Lane College Christian Methodist Episcopal
-
-
- Status
-
Maine College of Art & Design Non-profit
-
Lane College Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Maine College of Art & Design meca.edu
-
Lane College lanecollege.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Maine College of Art & Design
-
Lane College
-
-
-
Cost
- Maine College of Art & Design
- Lane College
- Tuition (In State)
-
Maine College of Art & Design $42,942
-
Lane College $11,790
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Maine College of Art & Design $42,942
-
Lane College $11,790
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Maine College of Art & Design $17,184
-
Lane College $7,610
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Maine College of Art & Design $39,639
-
Lane College $11,803
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Maine College of Art & Design $20,277
-
Lane College $11,689
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Maine College of Art & Design 100%
-
Lane College 88%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Maine College of Art & Design
- Lane College
- Applied
-
Maine College of Art & Design 994
-
Lane College -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Maine College of Art & Design 756
-
Lane College -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Maine College of Art & Design 76.1%
-
Lane College
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Maine College of Art & Design 16.1%
-
Lane College
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Maine College of Art & Design
-
Lane College
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Maine College of Art & Design
-
Lane College
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Maine College of Art & Design -
-
Lane College 2.57
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Maine College of Art & Design -
-
Lane College B-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Maine College of Art & Design Unavailable
-
Lane College Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Maine College of Art & Design
-
Lane College
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Maine College of Art & Design
-
Lane College
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Maine College of Art & Design
-
Lane College
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Maine College of Art & Design Test-free
-
Lane College Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Maine College of Art & Design
-
Lane College Aug 21, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Maine College of Art & Design
- Lane College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Maine College of Art & Design 8:1
-
Lane College 15:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Maine College of Art & Design
- Visual and Performing Arts (100%)
-
Lane College
- Business (18%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (17%)
- Social Sciences (17%)
- Biology (14%)
- Education (9%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Maine College of Art & Design
- Lane College
- Graduation Rate
-
Maine College of Art & Design 42%
-
Lane College 34%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Maine College of Art & Design $31,600
-
Lane College $25,000
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Maine College of Art & Design 70%
-
Lane College 12%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Maine College of Art & Design $27,000
-
Lane College $36,464
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Maine College of Art & Design $279
-
Lane College $377
-
-
-
Diversity
- Maine College of Art & Design
- Lane College
- % Men
-
Maine College of Art & Design 22%
-
Lane College 55%
-
-
- % Women
-
Maine College of Art & Design 78%
-
Lane College 45%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Maine College of Art & Design Very Low
-
Lane College Extremely Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Maine College of Art & Design No
-
Lane College Yes
-
-
- % White
-
Maine College of Art & Design 84%
-
Lane College 1%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Maine College of Art & Design 2%
-
Lane College 0%
-
-
- % Black
-
Maine College of Art & Design 1%
-
Lane College 97%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Maine College of Art & Design 5%
-
Lane College 0%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Maine College of Art & Design 1%
-
Lane College 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Maine College of Art & Design 0%
-
Lane College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Maine College of Art & Design 4%
-
Lane College 1%
-
-
- % International
-
Maine College of Art & Design 2%
-
Lane College 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Maine College of Art & Design 3%
-
Lane College 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Maine College of Art & Design
- Lane College
- % In-State
-
Maine College of Art & Design 18%
-
Lane College 58%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Maine College of Art & Design 82%
-
Lane College 40%
-
-
-
Campus
- Maine College of Art & Design
- Lane College
- Campus Housing
-
Maine College of Art & Design Yes
-
Lane College Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Maine College of Art & Design No
-
Lane College No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Maine College of Art & Design Yes
-
Lane College Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Maine College of Art & Design No
-
Lane College Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Maine College of Art & Design No
-
Lane College No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Maine College of Art & Design in Portland, ME with Lane College in Jackson, TN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Lane College is larger than Maine College of Art & Design based on total student enrollment (738 students vs. 475 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Maine College of Art & Design is located in Portland, ME (Small City setting); Lane College is in Jackson, TN (Small City setting).
- Maine College of Art & Design is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Lane College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Maine College of Art & Design 8:1; Lane College 15:1.
Maine College of Art & Design vs. Lane College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Maine College of Art & Design or Lane College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Lane College than Maine College of Art & Design ($11,803 vs. $39,639).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Lane College are 55.7% lower than at Maine College of Art & Design ($7,610 vs. $17,184).
- Maine College of Art & Design is 264.2% more expensive for in-state tuition than Lane College (about $31,152 more per year; $42,942.00 vs. $11,790.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 264.2% higher at Maine College of Art & Design than at Lane College (about $31,152 more per year; $42,942.00 vs. $11,790.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Maine College of Art & Design than at Lane College (100% vs. 88%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Maine College of Art & Design students is 73.5% larger than aid received by Lane College students ($20,277 vs. $11,689).
Maine College of Art & Design vs. Lane College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Maine College of Art & Design or Lane College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Lane College and Maine College of Art & Design.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Maine College of Art & Design - Test-free; Lane College - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Lane College Aug 21, 2027.
Maine College of Art & Design vs. Lane College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Maine College of Art & Design and Lane College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Maine College of Art & Design's six-year graduation rate (42%) is higher than Lane College's (34%).
- Graduates from Maine College of Art & Design earn a median of about $6,600 more per year than Lane College graduates about ten years after starting college ($31,600 vs. $25,000), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Maine College of Art & Design graduates have a $9,464 lower median loan debt than Lane College graduates ($27,000 vs. $36,464).
- Among borrowers, Maine College of Art & Design graduates have an estimated $98 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Lane College graduates ($279 vs. $377).
- More Maine College of Art & Design graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Lane College students, three years after graduation. (70% vs. 12%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.