Loras College vs. Park University
Deciding between Loras College and Park University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Loras College
Park University
-
Overview
- Loras College
- Park University
- Location
-
Loras College Dubuque, IA
-
Park University Parkville, MO
-
-
- Setting
-
Loras College Small City
-
Park University Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Loras College 1,189
-
Park University 5,736
-
-
- Type
-
Loras College Private 4 Year
-
Park University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Loras College
-
Park University
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Loras College Roman Catholic
-
Park University -
-
-
- Status
-
Loras College Non-profit
-
Park University Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Loras College
-
Park University
-
-
-
Cost
- Loras College
- Park University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Loras College $39,824
-
Park University $17,500
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Loras College $39,824
-
Park University $17,500
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Loras College $11,000
-
Park University $9,190
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Loras College $21,631
-
Park University $19,519
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Loras College $28,835
-
Park University $9,820
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Loras College 100%
-
Park University 93%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Loras College
- Park University
- Applied
-
Loras College 1,408
-
Park University -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Loras College 1,406
-
Park University -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Loras College 99.9%
-
Park University
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Loras College 18.6%
-
Park University
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Loras College
-
Park University
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Loras College
-
Park University
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Loras College 3.48
-
Park University -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Loras College B+
-
Park University -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Loras College Unavailable
-
Park University Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Loras College
-
Park University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Loras College
-
Park University
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Loras College
-
Park University
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Loras College Test-free
-
Park University Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Loras College
-
Park University Aug 1, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Loras College
- Park University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Loras College 12:1
-
Park University 13:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Loras College
- Business (28%)
- Education (13%)
- Social Sciences (9%)
- English and Literature (7%)
- Biology (7%)
-
Park University
- Business (58%)
- Psychology (16%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (9%)
- Health Professions (6%)
- Computer and Information Sciences (3%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Loras College
- Park University
- Graduation Rate
-
Loras College 59%
-
Park University 39%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Loras College $49,200
-
Park University $49,600
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Loras College 83%
-
Park University 52%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Loras College $27,000
-
Park University $19,500
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Loras College $279
-
Park University $201
-
-
-
Diversity
- Loras College
- Park University
- % Men
-
Loras College 56%
-
Park University 54%
-
-
- % Women
-
Loras College 44%
-
Park University 46%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Loras College Very Low
-
Park University High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Loras College No
-
Park University No
-
-
- % White
-
Loras College 84%
-
Park University 49%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Loras College 1%
-
Park University 2%
-
-
- % Black
-
Loras College 2%
-
Park University 19%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Loras College 6%
-
Park University 15%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Loras College 0%
-
Park University 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Loras College 0%
-
Park University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Loras College 2%
-
Park University 3%
-
-
- % International
-
Loras College 1%
-
Park University 3%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Loras College 3%
-
Park University 8%
-
-
-
Students
- Loras College
- Park University
- % In-State
-
Loras College 30%
-
Park University 31%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Loras College 64%
-
Park University 59%
-
-
-
Campus
- Loras College
- Park University
- Campus Housing
-
Loras College Yes
-
Park University Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Loras College No
-
Park University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Loras College Yes
-
Park University Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Loras College No
-
Park University Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Loras College No
-
Park University No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Loras College in Dubuque, IA with Park University in Parkville, MO on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Park University is larger than Loras College based on total student enrollment (5,736 students vs. 1,189 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Loras College is located in Dubuque, IA (Small City setting); Park University is in Parkville, MO (Large Suburban setting).
- Loras College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Park University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Loras College 12:1; Park University 13:1.
Loras College vs. Park University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Loras College or Park University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Park University than Loras College ($19,519 vs. $21,631).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Park University are 16.5% lower than at Loras College ($9,190 vs. $11,000).
- Loras College is 127.6% more expensive for in-state tuition than Park University (about $22,324 more per year; $39,824.00 vs. $17,500.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 127.6% higher at Loras College than at Park University (about $22,324 more per year; $39,824.00 vs. $17,500.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Loras College than at Park University (100% vs. 93%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Loras College students is 193.6% larger than aid received by Park University students ($28,835 vs. $9,820).
Loras College vs. Park University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Loras College or Park University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Park University and Loras College.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Loras College - Test-free; Park University - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Park University Aug 1, 2027.
Loras College vs. Park University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Loras College and Park University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Loras College's six-year graduation rate (59%) is higher than Park University's (39%).
- Graduates from Park University earn a median of about $400 more per year than Loras College graduates about ten years after starting college ($49,600 vs. $49,200), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Park University graduates have a $7,500 lower median loan debt than Loras College graduates ($19,500 vs. $27,000).
- Among borrowers, Park University graduates have an estimated $78 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Loras College graduates ($201 vs. $279).
- More Loras College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Park University students, three years after graduation. (83% vs. 52%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.