Livingstone College vs. Walla Walla University
Deciding between Livingstone College and Walla Walla University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Livingstone College
Walla Walla University
-
Overview
- Livingstone College
- Walla Walla University
- Location
-
Livingstone College Salisbury, NC
-
Walla Walla University College Place, WA
-
-
- Setting
-
Livingstone College Distant Town
-
Walla Walla University Remote Town
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Livingstone College 936
-
Walla Walla University 1,426
-
-
- Type
-
Livingstone College Private 4 Year
-
Walla Walla University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Livingstone College
-
Walla Walla University
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Livingstone College African Methodist Episcopal Zion Church
-
Walla Walla University Seventh Day Adventists
-
-
- Status
-
Livingstone College Non-profit
-
Walla Walla University Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Livingstone College livingstone.edu
-
Walla Walla University wallawalla.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Livingstone College
-
Walla Walla University
-
-
-
Cost
- Livingstone College
- Walla Walla University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Livingstone College $18,296
-
Walla Walla University $34,227
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Livingstone College $18,296
-
Walla Walla University $34,227
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Livingstone College $6,794
-
Walla Walla University $10,833
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Livingstone College $12,826
-
Walla Walla University $25,505
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Livingstone College $15,485
-
Walla Walla University $20,458
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Livingstone College 99%
-
Walla Walla University 99%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Livingstone College
- Walla Walla University
- Applied
-
Livingstone College 6,721
-
Walla Walla University -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Livingstone College 3,982
-
Walla Walla University -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Livingstone College 59.2%
-
Walla Walla University
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Livingstone College 8.6%
-
Walla Walla University
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Livingstone College 880
-
Walla Walla University
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Livingstone College 17
-
Walla Walla University
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Livingstone College 2.64
-
Walla Walla University 3.57
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Livingstone College B-
-
Walla Walla University A-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Livingstone College Extremely Easy
-
Walla Walla University Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Livingstone College Low
-
Walla Walla University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Livingstone College 14/21
-
Walla Walla University
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Livingstone College 800/960
-
Walla Walla University
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Livingstone College Test-free
-
Walla Walla University Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Livingstone College
-
Walla Walla University
-
-
-
Academics
- Livingstone College
- Walla Walla University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Livingstone College 14:1
-
Walla Walla University 14:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Livingstone College
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (19%)
- Business (17%)
- Human Services (13%)
- Psychology (9%)
- Social Sciences (9%)
-
Walla Walla University
- Health Professions (29%)
- Business (16%)
- Education (8%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (7%)
- Engineering (6%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Livingstone College
- Walla Walla University
- Graduation Rate
-
Livingstone College 28%
-
Walla Walla University 49%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Livingstone College $24,200
-
Walla Walla University $48,500
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Livingstone College 13%
-
Walla Walla University 69%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Livingstone College $42,000
-
Walla Walla University $27,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Livingstone College $434
-
Walla Walla University $279
-
-
-
Diversity
- Livingstone College
- Walla Walla University
- % Men
-
Livingstone College 59%
-
Walla Walla University 49%
-
-
- % Women
-
Livingstone College 41%
-
Walla Walla University 51%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Livingstone College Extremely Low
-
Walla Walla University Medium
-
-
- HBCU
-
Livingstone College Yes
-
Walla Walla University No
-
-
- % White
-
Livingstone College 0%
-
Walla Walla University 69%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Livingstone College 0%
-
Walla Walla University 7%
-
-
- % Black
-
Livingstone College 81%
-
Walla Walla University 3%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Livingstone College 1%
-
Walla Walla University 14%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Livingstone College 0%
-
Walla Walla University 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Livingstone College 0%
-
Walla Walla University 1%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Livingstone College 0%
-
Walla Walla University 0%
-
-
- % International
-
Livingstone College 0%
-
Walla Walla University 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Livingstone College 17%
-
Walla Walla University 4%
-
-
-
Students
- Livingstone College
- Walla Walla University
- % In-State
-
Livingstone College 40%
-
Walla Walla University 35%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Livingstone College 54%
-
Walla Walla University 47%
-
-
-
Campus
- Livingstone College
- Walla Walla University
- Campus Housing
-
Livingstone College Yes
-
Walla Walla University Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Livingstone College Yes
-
Walla Walla University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Livingstone College Yes
-
Walla Walla University Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Livingstone College Yes
-
Walla Walla University No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Livingstone College No
-
Walla Walla University No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Livingstone College in Salisbury, NC with Walla Walla University in College Place, WA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Walla Walla University is larger than Livingstone College based on total student enrollment (1,426 students vs. 936 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Livingstone College is located in Salisbury, NC (Distant Town setting); Walla Walla University is in College Place, WA (Remote Town setting).
- Livingstone College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Walla Walla University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Livingstone College 14:1; Walla Walla University 14:1.
Livingstone College vs. Walla Walla University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Livingstone College or Walla Walla University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Livingstone College than Walla Walla University ($12,826 vs. $25,505).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Livingstone College are 37.3% lower than at Walla Walla University ($6,794 vs. $10,833).
- Walla Walla University is 87.1% more expensive for in-state tuition than Livingstone College (about $15,931 more per year; $34,227.00 vs. $18,296.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 87.1% higher at Walla Walla University than at Livingstone College (about $15,931 more per year; $34,227.00 vs. $18,296.00).
- The same share of students receive grant aid at Livingstone College as at Walla Walla University (99% vs. 99%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Walla Walla University students is 32.1% larger than aid received by Livingstone College students ($20,458 vs. $15,485).
Livingstone College vs. Walla Walla University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Livingstone College or Walla Walla University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Walla Walla University and Livingstone College.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Livingstone College 800/960.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Livingstone College 14/21.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Livingstone College - Test-free; Walla Walla University - Not reported.
- Accepted freshman Walla Walla University students have a 0.93 point higher average high school GPA (3.57) than students at Livingstone College (2.64).
Livingstone College vs. Walla Walla University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Livingstone College and Walla Walla University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Walla Walla University's six-year graduation rate (49%) is higher than Livingstone College's (28%).
- Graduates from Walla Walla University earn a median of about $24,300 more per year than Livingstone College graduates about ten years after starting college ($48,500 vs. $24,200), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Walla Walla University graduates have a $15,000 lower median loan debt than Livingstone College graduates ($27,000 vs. $42,000).
- Among borrowers, Walla Walla University graduates have an estimated $155 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Livingstone College graduates ($279 vs. $434).
- More Walla Walla University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Livingstone College students, three years after graduation. (69% vs. 13%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.