Livingstone College vs. Our Lady of the Lake University

Deciding between Livingstone College and Our Lady of the Lake University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Livingstone College
Our Lady of the Lake University

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Livingstone College Salisbury, NC
  • Our Lady of the Lake University San Antonio, TX
  • Setting
  • Livingstone College Distant Town
  • Our Lady of the Lake University Large City
  • Total enrollment
  • Livingstone College 936
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 1,968
  • Type
  • Livingstone College Private 4 Year
  • Our Lady of the Lake University Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Livingstone College
  • Our Lady of the Lake University #1042
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Livingstone College African Methodist Episcopal Zion Church
  • Our Lady of the Lake University Roman Catholic
  • Status
  • Livingstone College Non-profit
  • Our Lady of the Lake University Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Livingstone College
  • Our Lady of the Lake University
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Livingstone College $18,296
  • Our Lady of the Lake University $32,106
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Livingstone College $18,296
  • Our Lady of the Lake University $32,106
  • Room & Board
  • Livingstone College $6,794
  • Our Lady of the Lake University $11,088
  • Average Net Price
  • Livingstone College $12,826
  • Our Lady of the Lake University $16,999
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Livingstone College $15,485
  • Our Lady of the Lake University $26,059
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Livingstone College 99%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 100%
  • Admissions

  • Admission Chances
  • Livingstone College Calculate
  • Our Lady of the Lake University Calculate
  • Applied
  • Livingstone College 6,721
  • Our Lady of the Lake University -
  • Admitted
  • Livingstone College 3,982
  • Our Lady of the Lake University -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Livingstone College 59.2%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University
  • Enrolled
  • Livingstone College 8.6%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University
  • Typical SAT score
  • Livingstone College 880
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 980
  • Typical ACT score
  • Livingstone College 17
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 19
  • Average High School GPA
  • Livingstone College 2.64
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 3.55
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Livingstone College B-
  • Our Lady of the Lake University A-
  • Admissions Standards
  • Livingstone College Extremely Easy
  • Our Lady of the Lake University Extremely Easy
  • Applicant Competition
  • Livingstone College Low
  • Our Lady of the Lake University
  • ACT Range
  • Livingstone College 14/21
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 15/23
  • SAT Range
  • Livingstone College 800/960
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 890/1070
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Livingstone College Test-free
  • Our Lady of the Lake University Not reported
  • Application Deadline
  • Livingstone College
  • Our Lady of the Lake University
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Livingstone College 14:1
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 11:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Livingstone College
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (19%)
    • Business (17%)
    • Human Services (13%)
    • Psychology (9%)
    • Social Sciences (9%)
  • Our Lady of the Lake University
    • Business (23%)
    • Psychology (12%)
    • Education (7%)
    • Work and Family Studies (7%)
    • Health Professions (6%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Livingstone College 28%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 33%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Livingstone College $24,200
  • Our Lady of the Lake University $41,000
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Livingstone College 13%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 44%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Livingstone College $42,000
  • Our Lady of the Lake University $24,447
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Livingstone College $434
  • Our Lady of the Lake University $252
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Livingstone College 59%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 25%
  • % Women
  • Livingstone College 41%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 75%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Livingstone College Extremely Low
  • Our Lady of the Lake University Medium
  • HBCU
  • Livingstone College Yes
  • Our Lady of the Lake University No
  • % White
  • Livingstone College 0%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 13%
  • % Asian
  • Livingstone College 0%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 1%
  • % Black
  • Livingstone College 81%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 9%
  • % Hispanic
  • Livingstone College 1%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 70%
  • % Native American
  • Livingstone College 0%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 1%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Livingstone College 0%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Livingstone College 0%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 2%
  • % International
  • Livingstone College 0%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 1%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Livingstone College 17%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 4%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Livingstone College 40%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 95%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Livingstone College 54%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 3%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Livingstone College Yes
  • Our Lady of the Lake University Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Livingstone College Yes
  • Our Lady of the Lake University No
  • Meal Plan
  • Livingstone College Yes
  • Our Lady of the Lake University Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Livingstone College Yes
  • Our Lady of the Lake University Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Livingstone College No
  • Our Lady of the Lake University No
  • Learn More
  • Livingstone College Details
  • Our Lady of the Lake University Details

Comparable Facts

Compare Livingstone College in Salisbury, NC with Our Lady of the Lake University in San Antonio, TX on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Our Lady of the Lake University is larger than Livingstone College based on total student enrollment (1,968 students vs. 936 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Livingstone College is located in Salisbury, NC (Distant Town setting); Our Lady of the Lake University is in San Antonio, TX (Large City setting).
  • Livingstone College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Our Lady of the Lake University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Livingstone College 14:1; Our Lady of the Lake University 11:1.

Livingstone College vs. Our Lady of the Lake University Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Livingstone College or Our Lady of the Lake University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Livingstone College than Our Lady of the Lake University ($12,826 vs. $16,999).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Livingstone College are 38.7% lower than at Our Lady of the Lake University ($6,794 vs. $11,088).
  • Our Lady of the Lake University is 75.5% more expensive for in-state tuition than Livingstone College (about $13,810 more per year; $32,106.00 vs. $18,296.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 75.5% higher at Our Lady of the Lake University than at Livingstone College (about $13,810 more per year; $32,106.00 vs. $18,296.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Our Lady of the Lake University than at Livingstone College (100% vs. 99%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Our Lady of the Lake University students is 68.3% larger than aid received by Livingstone College students ($26,059 vs. $15,485).

Livingstone College vs. Our Lady of the Lake University Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Livingstone College or Our Lady of the Lake University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Our Lady of the Lake University and Livingstone College.

  • The typical SAT score (median estimate) at Our Lady of the Lake University (980) is 100 points higher than at Livingstone College (880).
  • Incoming Our Lady of the Lake University students have a 2 point higher typical ACT composite (median estimate) (19 vs. 17 at Livingstone College).
  • Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Livingstone College 800/960; Our Lady of the Lake University 890/1070.
  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Livingstone College 14/21; Our Lady of the Lake University 15/23.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Livingstone College - Test-free; Our Lady of the Lake University - Not reported.
  • Accepted freshman Our Lady of the Lake University students have a 0.91 point higher average high school GPA (3.55) than students at Livingstone College (2.64).

Livingstone College vs. Our Lady of the Lake University Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Livingstone College and Our Lady of the Lake University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Our Lady of the Lake University's six-year graduation rate (33%) is higher than Livingstone College's (28%).
  • Graduates from Our Lady of the Lake University earn a median of about $16,800 more per year than Livingstone College graduates about ten years after starting college ($41,000 vs. $24,200), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Our Lady of the Lake University graduates have a $17,553 lower median loan debt than Livingstone College graduates ($24,447 vs. $42,000).
  • Among borrowers, Our Lady of the Lake University graduates have an estimated $182 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Livingstone College graduates ($252 vs. $434).
  • More Our Lady of the Lake University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Livingstone College students, three years after graduation. (44% vs. 13%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.