Kenrick Glennon Seminary vs. CU
Kenrick Glennon Seminary and Cumberland University side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.
Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Admission calculator
PartnerNot sure you'd get in? Check your chances at Kenrick Glennon Seminary and CU with Appily's free admission calculator.
-
Admissions
- Admission chances
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary My Chances
-
CU My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
CU 2,495
-
-
- Admitted
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
CU 1,680
-
-
- Acceptance rate
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
CU 67.3%
-
-
- Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
CU 40.5%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
CU
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
CU
-
-
- Average high school GPA
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
CU 3.3
-
-
- Typical high school grades
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
CU B+
-
-
- Admissions standards
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Unavailable
-
CU Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant competition
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
CU Low
-
-
- SAT range
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
CU
-
-
- ACT range
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
CU
-
-
- Submit test scores
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Not reported
-
CU Test-free
-
-
- Application deadline
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
CU
-
-
-
Cost
- Tuition (in state)
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $20,370
-
CU $27,840
-
-
- Tuition (out of state)
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $20,370
-
CU $27,840
-
-
- Room & board
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $11,600
-
CU $12,800
-
-
- Average net price
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
CU $18,499
-
-
- Average grant aid
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $0
-
CU $24,703
-
-
- % receiving grant aid
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 0%
-
CU 100%
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Graduation rate
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
CU 34%
-
-
- Median earnings (after 10 years)
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
CU $39,900
-
-
- Making student loan payments
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
CU 60%
-
-
- Median student loan debt
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
CU $21,729
-
-
- Median loan payment
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
CU $224
-
-
-
Academics
- Student to faculty ratio
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 7:1
-
CU 19:1
-
-
- Popular majors
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (100%)
-
CU
- Health Professions (46%)
- Business (15%)
- Education (14%)
- Biology (4%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (4%)
-
-
-
School basics
- School
- Kenrick Glennon Seminary Kenrick Glennon Seminary
- Location
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Saint Louis, MO
-
CU Lebanon, TN
-
-
- Setting
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Large Suburban
-
CU Distant Town
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 84
-
CU 3,457
-
-
- Type
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Private 4 Year
-
CU Private 4 Year
-
-
- National ranking
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
CU
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Kenrick Glennon Seminary in Saint Louis, MO with Cumberland University in Lebanon, TN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.
Cumberland University is larger than Kenrick Glennon Seminary based on total student enrollment (3,457 students vs. 84 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Kenrick Glennon Seminary is located in Saint Louis, MO (Large Suburban setting); Cumberland University is in Lebanon, TN (Distant Town setting).
- Kenrick Glennon Seminary is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Cumberland University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Kenrick Glennon Seminary 7:1; Cumberland University 19:1.
Cost details
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Kenrick Glennon Seminary are 9.4% lower than at Cumberland University ($11,600 vs. $12,800).
- Out-of-state tuition is 36.7% higher at CU than at Kenrick Glennon Seminary (about $7,470 more per year; $27,840 vs. $20,370).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Cumberland University than at Kenrick Glennon Seminary (100% vs. 0%).
Admissions details
- SAT or ACT scores are not reported at Kenrick Glennon Seminary, test-free at CU.
Loans and repayment
Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.
Change schools
You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.
Cumberland University