Kenrick Glennon Seminary vs. Claflin University
Kenrick Glennon Seminary and Claflin University side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.
Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Admission calculator
PartnerNot sure you'd get in? Check your chances at Kenrick Glennon Seminary and Claflin University with Appily's free admission calculator.
-
Admissions
- Admission chances
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary My Chances
-
Claflin University My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
Claflin University 8,127
-
-
- Admitted
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
Claflin University 5,277
-
-
- Acceptance rate
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
Claflin University 64.9%
-
-
- Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
Claflin University 7.3%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
Claflin University 940
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
Claflin University 17
-
-
- Average high school GPA
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
Claflin University 3.28
-
-
- Typical high school grades
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
Claflin University B+
-
-
- Admissions standards
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Unavailable
-
Claflin University Extremely Easy
-
-
- Applicant competition
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
Claflin University Low
-
-
- SAT range
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
Claflin University 840-1040
-
-
- ACT range
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
Claflin University 16-18
-
-
- Submit test scores
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Not reported
-
Claflin University Test-free
-
-
- Application deadline
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
Claflin University
-
-
-
Cost
- Tuition (in state)
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $20,370
-
Claflin University $18,282
-
-
- Tuition (out of state)
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $20,370
-
Claflin University $18,282
-
-
- Room & board
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $11,600
-
Claflin University $9,480
-
-
- Average net price
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
Claflin University $17,272
-
-
- Average grant aid
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $0
-
Claflin University $16,596
-
-
- % receiving grant aid
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 0%
-
Claflin University 98%
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Graduation rate
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
Claflin University 40%
-
-
- Median earnings (after 10 years)
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
Claflin University $30,700
-
-
- Making student loan payments
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
Claflin University 25%
-
-
- Median student loan debt
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
Claflin University $32,184
-
-
- Median loan payment
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
Claflin University $332
-
-
-
Academics
- Student to faculty ratio
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 7:1
-
Claflin University 13:1
-
-
- Popular majors
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (100%)
-
Claflin University
- Business (29%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (19%)
- Social Sciences (14%)
- Biology (11%)
- Communication (6%)
-
-
-
School basics
- School
- Kenrick Glennon Seminary Kenrick Glennon Seminary
- Claflin University Claflin University
- Location
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Saint Louis, MO
-
Claflin University Orangeburg, SC
-
-
- Setting
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Large Suburban
-
Claflin University Distant Town
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 84
-
Claflin University 1,852
-
-
- Type
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Private 4 Year
-
Claflin University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National ranking
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
Claflin University #979
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Kenrick Glennon Seminary in Saint Louis, MO with Claflin University in Orangeburg, SC on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.
Claflin University is larger than Kenrick Glennon Seminary based on total student enrollment (1,852 students vs. 84 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Kenrick Glennon Seminary is located in Saint Louis, MO (Large Suburban setting); Claflin University is in Orangeburg, SC (Distant Town setting).
- Kenrick Glennon Seminary is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Claflin University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Kenrick Glennon Seminary 7:1; Claflin University 13:1.
Cost details
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Claflin University are 18.3% lower than at Kenrick Glennon Seminary ($9,480 vs. $11,600).
- Out-of-state tuition is 11.4% higher at Kenrick Glennon Seminary than at Claflin University (about $2,088 more per year; $20,370 vs. $18,282).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Claflin University than at Kenrick Glennon Seminary (98% vs. 0%).
Admissions details
- SAT or ACT scores are not reported at Kenrick Glennon Seminary, test-free at Claflin University.
Loans and repayment
Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.
Change schools
You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.
Claflin University