Judson University vs. Divine Word College
Deciding between Judson University and Divine Word College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Judson University
Divine Word College
-
Overview
- Judson University
- Divine Word College
- Location
-
Judson University Elgin, IL
-
Divine Word College Epworth, IA
-
-
- Setting
-
Judson University Midsize City
-
Divine Word College Distant Rural
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Judson University 960
-
Divine Word College 64
-
-
- Type
-
Judson University Private 4 Year
-
Divine Word College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Judson University
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Judson University Baptist
-
Divine Word College Roman Catholic
-
-
- Status
-
Judson University Non-profit
-
Divine Word College Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Judson University judsonu.edu
-
Divine Word College dwci.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Judson University
-
Divine Word College
-
-
-
Cost
- Judson University
- Divine Word College
- Tuition (In State)
-
Judson University $31,360
-
Divine Word College $15,600
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Judson University $31,360
-
Divine Word College $15,600
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Judson University $12,320
-
Divine Word College $4,400
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Judson University $18,673
-
Divine Word College $3,083
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Judson University $24,024
-
Divine Word College $19,417
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Judson University 98%
-
Divine Word College 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Judson University
- Divine Word College
- Applied
-
Judson University 830
-
Divine Word College -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Judson University 395
-
Divine Word College -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Judson University 47.6%
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Judson University 39.2%
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Judson University 970
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Judson University 20
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Judson University 3.16
-
Divine Word College -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Judson University B+
-
Divine Word College -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Judson University Very Easy
-
Divine Word College Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Judson University Low
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Judson University 16/24
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Judson University 816/1118
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Judson University Test optional
-
Divine Word College Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Judson University
-
Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Judson University
- Divine Word College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Judson University 10:1
-
Divine Word College 5:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Judson University
- Business (38%)
- Education (15%)
- Human Services (10%)
- Architecture (6%)
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (5%)
-
Divine Word College
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (60%)
- Social Sciences (40%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Judson University
- Divine Word College
- Graduation Rate
-
Judson University 49%
-
Divine Word College 17%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Judson University $44,800
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Judson University 63%
-
Divine Word College -
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Judson University $23,000
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Judson University $237
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
-
-
Diversity
- Judson University
- Divine Word College
- % Men
-
Judson University 57%
-
Divine Word College 52%
-
-
- % Women
-
Judson University 43%
-
Divine Word College 48%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Judson University Medium
-
Divine Word College Medium
-
-
- HBCU
-
Judson University No
-
Divine Word College No
-
-
- % White
-
Judson University 58%
-
Divine Word College 1%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Judson University 2%
-
Divine Word College 22%
-
-
- % Black
-
Judson University 8%
-
Divine Word College 1%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Judson University 17%
-
Divine Word College 8%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Judson University 0%
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Judson University 0%
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Judson University 1%
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
-
- % International
-
Judson University 3%
-
Divine Word College 68%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Judson University 10%
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Judson University
- Divine Word College
- % In-State
-
Judson University 58%
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Judson University 37%
-
Divine Word College 50%
-
-
-
Campus
- Judson University
- Divine Word College
- Campus Housing
-
Judson University Yes
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Judson University No
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Judson University Yes
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Judson University Yes
-
Divine Word College No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Judson University No
-
Divine Word College No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Judson University in Elgin, IL with Divine Word College in Epworth, IA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Judson University is larger than Divine Word College based on total student enrollment (960 students vs. 64 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Judson University is located in Elgin, IL (Midsize City setting); Divine Word College is in Epworth, IA (Distant Rural setting).
- Judson University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Divine Word College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Judson University 10:1; Divine Word College 5:1.
Judson University vs. Divine Word College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Judson University or Divine Word College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Divine Word College than Judson University ($3,083 vs. $18,673).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Divine Word College are 64.3% lower than at Judson University ($4,400 vs. $12,320).
- Judson University is 101% more expensive for in-state tuition than Divine Word College (about $15,760 more per year; $31,360.00 vs. $15,600.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 101% higher at Judson University than at Divine Word College (about $15,760 more per year; $31,360.00 vs. $15,600.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Divine Word College than at Judson University (100% vs. 98%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Judson University students is 23.7% larger than aid received by Divine Word College students ($24,024 vs. $19,417).
Judson University vs. Divine Word College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Judson University or Divine Word College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Divine Word College and Judson University.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Judson University 816/1118.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Judson University 16/24.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Judson University - Test optional; Divine Word College - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027.
Judson University vs. Divine Word College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Judson University and Divine Word College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Judson University's six-year graduation rate (49%) is higher than Divine Word College's (17%).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.