Indiana Tech vs. SCU
Deciding between Indiana Institute of Technology and Southwestern Christian University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Indiana Institute of Technology
Southwestern Christian University
-
Overview
- Indiana Tech
- SCU
- Location
-
Indiana Tech Fort Wayne, IN
-
SCU Bethany, OK
-
-
- Setting
-
Indiana Tech Large City
-
SCU Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Indiana Tech 2,770
-
SCU 399
-
-
- Type
-
Indiana Tech Private 4 Year
-
SCU Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Indiana Tech
-
SCU
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Indiana Tech -
-
SCU Pentecostal Holiness Church
-
-
- Status
-
Indiana Tech Non-profit
-
SCU Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Indiana Tech indianatech.edu
-
SCU swcu.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Indiana Tech
-
SCU
-
-
-
Cost
- Indiana Tech
- SCU
- Tuition (In State)
-
Indiana Tech $31,361
-
SCU $21,900
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Indiana Tech $31,361
-
SCU $21,900
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Indiana Tech $13,694
-
SCU $10,100
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Indiana Tech $24,208
-
SCU $20,528
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Indiana Tech $21,677
-
SCU $12,784
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Indiana Tech 100%
-
SCU 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Indiana Tech
- SCU
- Applied
-
Indiana Tech 5,643
-
SCU -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Indiana Tech 3,972
-
SCU -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Indiana Tech 70.4%
-
SCU
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Indiana Tech 13.3%
-
SCU
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Indiana Tech
-
SCU
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Indiana Tech
-
SCU
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Indiana Tech 3.03
-
SCU 3.22
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Indiana Tech B
-
SCU B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Indiana Tech Unavailable
-
SCU Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Indiana Tech Low
-
SCU
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Indiana Tech
-
SCU
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Indiana Tech
-
SCU
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Indiana Tech Test-free
-
SCU Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Indiana Tech Aug 15, 2027
-
SCU
-
-
-
Academics
- Indiana Tech
- SCU
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Indiana Tech 16:1
-
SCU 13:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Indiana Tech
- Business (71%)
- Engineering (9%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (7%)
- Computer and Information Sciences (4%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (4%)
-
SCU
- Human Services (34%)
- Business (27%)
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (16%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (10%)
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (9%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Indiana Tech
- SCU
- Graduation Rate
-
Indiana Tech 18%
-
SCU 28%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Indiana Tech $46,600
-
SCU $27,400
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Indiana Tech 37%
-
SCU 38%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Indiana Tech $26,862
-
SCU $27,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Indiana Tech $277
-
SCU $279
-
-
-
Diversity
- Indiana Tech
- SCU
- % Men
-
Indiana Tech 58%
-
SCU 61%
-
-
- % Women
-
Indiana Tech 42%
-
SCU 39%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Indiana Tech High
-
SCU High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Indiana Tech No
-
SCU No
-
-
- % White
-
Indiana Tech 35%
-
SCU 44%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Indiana Tech 0%
-
SCU 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
Indiana Tech 34%
-
SCU 25%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Indiana Tech 3%
-
SCU 8%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Indiana Tech 0%
-
SCU 4%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Indiana Tech 0%
-
SCU 1%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Indiana Tech 2%
-
SCU 3%
-
-
- % International
-
Indiana Tech 3%
-
SCU 10%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Indiana Tech 22%
-
SCU 4%
-
-
-
Students
- Indiana Tech
- SCU
- % In-State
-
Indiana Tech 50%
-
SCU 72%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Indiana Tech 39%
-
SCU 15%
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Indiana Institute of Technology in Fort Wayne, IN with Southwestern Christian University in Bethany, OK on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Indiana Institute of Technology is larger than SCU based on total student enrollment (2,770 students vs. 399 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Indiana Institute of Technology is located in Fort Wayne, IN (Large City setting); Southwestern Christian University is in Bethany, OK (Large Suburban setting).
- Indiana Institute of Technology is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Southwestern Christian University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Indiana Institute of Technology 16:1; Southwestern Christian University 13:1.
Indiana Tech vs. SCU Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Indiana Tech or SCU? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Southwestern Christian University than Indiana Tech ($20,528 vs. $24,208).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Southwestern Christian University are 26.2% lower than at Indiana Institute of Technology ($10,100 vs. $13,694).
- Indiana Institute of Technology is 43.2% more expensive for in-state tuition than SCU (about $9,461 more per year; $31,361.00 vs. $21,900.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 43.2% higher at Indiana Tech than at Southwestern Christian University (about $9,461 more per year; $31,361.00 vs. $21,900.00).
- The same share of students receive grant aid at Indiana Institute of Technology as at Southwestern Christian University (100% vs. 100%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Indiana Institute of Technology students is 69.6% larger than aid received by Southwestern Christian University students ($21,677 vs. $12,784).
Indiana Tech vs. SCU Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Indiana Tech or SCU? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between SCU and Indiana Tech.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Indiana Tech - Test-free; SCU - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Indiana Tech Aug 15, 2027.
- Accepted freshman SCU students have a 0.19 point higher average high school GPA (3.22) than students at Indiana Tech (3.03).
Indiana Tech vs. SCU Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Indiana Tech and SCU? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Southwestern Christian University's six-year graduation rate (28%) is higher than Indiana Institute of Technology's (18%).
- Graduates from Indiana Institute of Technology earn a median of about $19,200 more per year than SCU graduates about ten years after starting college ($46,600 vs. $27,400), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Indiana Institute of Technology graduates have a $138 lower median loan debt than SCU graduates ($26,862 vs. $27,000).
- Among borrowers, Indiana Tech graduates have an estimated $2 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than SCU graduates ($277 vs. $279).
- More SCU graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Indiana Tech students, three years after graduation. (38% vs. 37%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.