GSU- Grambling vs. RSU
Deciding between Grambling State University and Rogers State University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Grambling State University
Rogers State University
-
Overview
- GSU- Grambling
- RSU
- Location
-
GSU- Grambling Grambling, LA
-
RSU Claremore, OK
-
-
- Setting
-
GSU- Grambling Rural Fringe
-
RSU Distant Town
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
GSU- Grambling 5,150
-
RSU 3,272
-
-
- Type
-
GSU- Grambling Public 4 Year
-
RSU Public 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
GSU- Grambling #1018
-
RSU
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
GSU- Grambling -
-
RSU -
-
-
- Status
-
GSU- Grambling Non-profit
-
RSU Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
GSU- Grambling
-
RSU
-
-
-
Cost
- GSU- Grambling
- RSU
- Tuition (In State)
-
GSU- Grambling $7,683
-
RSU $7,750
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
GSU- Grambling $16,706
-
RSU $16,410
-
-
- Room & Board
-
GSU- Grambling $10,990
-
RSU $9,882
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
GSU- Grambling $17,018
-
RSU $15,314
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
GSU- Grambling $8,870
-
RSU $7,040
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
GSU- Grambling 95%
-
RSU 65%
-
-
-
Admissions
- GSU- Grambling
- RSU
- Applied
-
GSU- Grambling 12,976
-
RSU -
-
-
- Admitted
-
GSU- Grambling 5,821
-
RSU -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
GSU- Grambling 44.9%
-
RSU
-
-
- Enrolled
-
GSU- Grambling 18%
-
RSU
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
GSU- Grambling 1000
-
RSU
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
GSU- Grambling 17
-
RSU
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
GSU- Grambling 3.01
-
RSU 3.4
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
GSU- Grambling B
-
RSU B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
GSU- Grambling Extremely Easy
-
RSU Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
GSU- Grambling Low
-
RSU
-
-
- ACT Range
-
GSU- Grambling 15/19
-
RSU
-
-
- SAT Range
-
GSU- Grambling 920/1080
-
RSU
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
GSU- Grambling Required
-
RSU Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
GSU- Grambling
-
RSU
-
-
-
Academics
- GSU- Grambling
- RSU
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
GSU- Grambling 25:1
-
RSU 18:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
GSU- Grambling
- Business (22%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (15%)
- Health Professions (10%)
- Computer and Information Sciences (8%)
- Biology (7%)
-
RSU
- Business (30%)
- Health Professions (17%)
- Education (9%)
- Biology (8%)
- Engineering Technology (6%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- GSU- Grambling
- RSU
- Graduation Rate
-
GSU- Grambling 27%
-
RSU 23%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
GSU- Grambling $32,400
-
RSU $37,300
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
GSU- Grambling 23%
-
RSU 46%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
GSU- Grambling $37,997
-
RSU $16,150
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
GSU- Grambling $392
-
RSU $166
-
-
-
Diversity
- GSU- Grambling
- RSU
- % Men
-
GSU- Grambling 37%
-
RSU 39%
-
-
- % Women
-
GSU- Grambling 63%
-
RSU 61%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
GSU- Grambling Extremely Low
-
RSU High
-
-
- HBCU
-
GSU- Grambling Yes
-
RSU No
-
-
- % White
-
GSU- Grambling 1%
-
RSU 58%
-
-
- % Asian
-
GSU- Grambling 0%
-
RSU 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
GSU- Grambling 91%
-
RSU 3%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
GSU- Grambling 1%
-
RSU 5%
-
-
- % Native American
-
GSU- Grambling 0%
-
RSU 11%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
GSU- Grambling 0%
-
RSU 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
GSU- Grambling 2%
-
RSU 19%
-
-
- % International
-
GSU- Grambling 4%
-
RSU 2%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
GSU- Grambling 1%
-
RSU 0%
-
-
-
Students
- GSU- Grambling
- RSU
- % In-State
-
GSU- Grambling 43%
-
RSU 89%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
GSU- Grambling 35%
-
RSU 3%
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Grambling State University in Grambling, LA with Rogers State University in Claremore, OK on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Grambling State University is larger than RSU based on total student enrollment (5,150 students vs. 3,272 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Grambling State University is located in Grambling, LA (Rural Fringe setting); Rogers State University is in Claremore, OK (Distant Town setting).
- Grambling State University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. Rogers State University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Grambling State University 25:1; Rogers State University 18:1.
GSU- Grambling vs. RSU Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, GSU- Grambling or RSU? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Rogers State University than GSU- Grambling ($15,314 vs. $17,018).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Rogers State University are 10.1% lower than at Grambling State University ($9,882 vs. $10,990).
- Rogers State University is 0.9% more expensive for in-state tuition than GSU- Grambling (about $67 more per year; $7,750.00 vs. $7,683.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 1.8% higher at GSU- Grambling than at Rogers State University (about $296 more per year; $16,706.00 vs. $16,410.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Grambling State University than at Rogers State University (95% vs. 65%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Grambling State University students is 26% larger than aid received by Rogers State University students ($8,870 vs. $7,040).
GSU- Grambling vs. RSU Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, GSU- Grambling or RSU? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between RSU and GSU- Grambling.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Grambling State University 920/1080.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Grambling State University 15/19.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: GSU- Grambling - Required; RSU - Not reported.
- Accepted freshman RSU students have a 0.39 point higher average high school GPA (3.4) than students at GSU- Grambling (3.01).
GSU- Grambling vs. RSU Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for GSU- Grambling and RSU? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Grambling State University's six-year graduation rate (27%) is higher than Rogers State University's (23%).
- Graduates from Rogers State University earn a median of about $4,900 more per year than GSU- Grambling graduates about ten years after starting college ($37,300 vs. $32,400), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Rogers State University graduates have a $21,847 lower median loan debt than GSU- Grambling graduates ($16,150 vs. $37,997).
- Among borrowers, RSU graduates have an estimated $226 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than GSU- Grambling graduates ($166 vs. $392).
- More RSU graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former GSU- Grambling students, three years after graduation. (46% vs. 23%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.