Geneva College vs. Allen University

Deciding between Geneva College and Allen University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Geneva College
Allen University

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Geneva College Beaver Falls, PA
  • Allen University Columbia, SC
  • Setting
  • Geneva College Large Suburban
  • Allen University Midsize City
  • Total enrollment
  • Geneva College 1,366
  • Allen University 610
  • Type
  • Geneva College Private 4 Year
  • Allen University Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Geneva College
  • Allen University
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Geneva College Reformed Presbyterian Church
  • Allen University African Methodist Episcopal
  • Status
  • Geneva College Non-profit
  • Allen University Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Geneva College
  • Allen University
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Geneva College $33,450
  • Allen University $14,304
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Geneva College $33,450
  • Allen University $14,304
  • Room & Board
  • Geneva College $11,330
  • Allen University $8,584
  • Average Net Price
  • Geneva College $23,528
  • Allen University $11,182
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Geneva College $21,913
  • Allen University $12,927
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Geneva College 97%
  • Allen University 97%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Geneva College -
  • Allen University 3,529
  • Admitted
  • Geneva College -
  • Allen University 2,560
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Geneva College
  • Allen University 72.5% Open
  • Enrolled
  • Geneva College
  • Allen University 6.1% Open
  • Typical SAT score
  • Geneva College
  • Allen University
  • Typical ACT score
  • Geneva College
  • Allen University
  • Average High School GPA
  • Geneva College 3.64
  • Allen University -
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Geneva College A-
  • Allen University -
  • Admissions Standards
  • Geneva College Unavailable
  • Allen University Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Geneva College
  • Allen University Low
  • ACT Range
  • Geneva College
  • Allen University
  • SAT Range
  • Geneva College
  • Allen University
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Geneva College Not reported
  • Allen University Open admission
  • Application Deadline
  • Geneva College
  • Allen University Jul 1, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Geneva College 15:1
  • Allen University 12:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Geneva College
    • Business (27%)
    • Theology and Religious Vvocations (16%)
    • Human Services (12%)
    • Education (9%)
    • Engineering (8%)
  • Allen University
    • Business (44%)
    • Social Sciences (24%)
    • Biology (11%)
    • Philosophy and Religious Studies (9%)
    • English and Literature (8%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Geneva College 68%
  • Allen University -
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Geneva College $43,600
  • Allen University $24,300
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Geneva College 70%
  • Allen University 13%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Geneva College $25,250
  • Allen University $37,119
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Geneva College $261
  • Allen University $383
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Geneva College 51%
  • Allen University 56%
  • % Women
  • Geneva College 49%
  • Allen University 44%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Geneva College Very Low
  • Allen University Extremely Low
  • HBCU
  • Geneva College No
  • Allen University Yes
  • % White
  • Geneva College 84%
  • Allen University 0%
  • % Asian
  • Geneva College 0%
  • Allen University 0%
  • % Black
  • Geneva College 9%
  • Allen University 98%
  • % Hispanic
  • Geneva College 1%
  • Allen University 0%
  • % Native American
  • Geneva College 0%
  • Allen University 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Geneva College 0%
  • Allen University 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Geneva College 3%
  • Allen University 0%
  • % International
  • Geneva College 1%
  • Allen University 0%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Geneva College 2%
  • Allen University 1%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Geneva College 70%
  • Allen University 45%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Geneva College 28%
  • Allen University 54%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Geneva College Yes
  • Allen University Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Geneva College No
  • Allen University No
  • Meal Plan
  • Geneva College Yes
  • Allen University Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Geneva College No
  • Allen University Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Geneva College No
  • Allen University No

Comparable Facts

Compare Geneva College in Beaver Falls, PA with Allen University in Columbia, SC on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Geneva College is larger than Allen University based on total student enrollment (1,366 students vs. 610 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Geneva College is located in Beaver Falls, PA (Large Suburban setting); Allen University is in Columbia, SC (Midsize City setting).
  • Geneva College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Allen University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Geneva College 15:1; Allen University 12:1.

Geneva College vs. Allen University Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Geneva College or Allen University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Allen University than Geneva College ($11,182 vs. $23,528).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Allen University are 24.2% lower than at Geneva College ($8,584 vs. $11,330).
  • Geneva College is 133.9% more expensive for in-state tuition than Allen University (about $19,146 more per year; $33,450.00 vs. $14,304.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 133.9% higher at Geneva College than at Allen University (about $19,146 more per year; $33,450.00 vs. $14,304.00).
  • The same share of students receive grant aid at Geneva College as at Allen University (97% vs. 97%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Geneva College students is 69.5% larger than aid received by Allen University students ($21,913 vs. $12,927).

Geneva College vs. Allen University Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Geneva College or Allen University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Allen University and Geneva College.

  • Allen University reports an open admissions policy.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Geneva College - Not reported; Allen University - Open admission.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Allen University Jul 1, 2027.

Geneva College vs. Allen University Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Geneva College and Allen University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Graduates from Geneva College earn a median of about $19,300 more per year than Allen University graduates about ten years after starting college ($43,600 vs. $24,300), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Geneva College graduates have a $11,869 lower median loan debt than Allen University graduates ($25,250 vs. $37,119).
  • Among borrowers, Geneva College graduates have an estimated $122 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Allen University graduates ($261 vs. $383).
  • More Geneva College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Allen University students, three years after graduation. (70% vs. 13%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.