Gallaudet University vs. Kenrick Glennon Seminary
Gallaudet University and Kenrick Glennon Seminary side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.
Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Admission calculator
PartnerNot sure you'd get in? Check your chances at Gallaudet University and Kenrick Glennon Seminary with Appily's free admission calculator.
-
Admissions
- Admission chances
-
Gallaudet University My Chances
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Gallaudet University 403
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Gallaudet University 234
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Acceptance rate
-
Gallaudet University 58.1%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
-
Gallaudet University 60.7%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Gallaudet University 900
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Gallaudet University 15
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Average high school GPA
-
Gallaudet University 3.3
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Typical high school grades
-
Gallaudet University B+
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Admissions standards
-
Gallaudet University Extremely Easy
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant competition
-
Gallaudet University Low
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- SAT range
-
Gallaudet University 780-1022
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- ACT range
-
Gallaudet University 14-17
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Submit test scores
-
Gallaudet University Required
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Not reported
-
-
- Application deadline
-
Gallaudet University
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
-
Cost
- Tuition (in state)
-
Gallaudet University $19,654
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $20,370
-
-
- Tuition (out of state)
-
Gallaudet University $19,654
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $20,370
-
-
- Room & board
-
Gallaudet University $15,892
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $11,600
-
-
- Average net price
-
Gallaudet University $15,944
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Average grant aid
-
Gallaudet University $24,529
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $0
-
-
- % receiving grant aid
-
Gallaudet University 100%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 0%
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Graduation rate
-
Gallaudet University 41%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Median earnings (after 10 years)
-
Gallaudet University $31,700
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
-
- Making student loan payments
-
Gallaudet University 55%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Median student loan debt
-
Gallaudet University $16,541
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
-
- Median loan payment
-
Gallaudet University $171
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
-
-
Academics
- Student to faculty ratio
-
Gallaudet University 6:1
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 7:1
-
-
- Popular majors
-
Gallaudet University
- Communication (13%)
- Business (10%)
- Foreign Languages (9%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (8%)
- Social Sciences (8%)
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (100%)
-
-
-
School basics
- School
- Gallaudet University Gallaudet University
- Kenrick Glennon Seminary Kenrick Glennon Seminary
- Location
-
Gallaudet University Washington, DC
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Saint Louis, MO
-
-
- Setting
-
Gallaudet University Large City
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Gallaudet University 1,335
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 84
-
-
- Type
-
Gallaudet University Private 4 Year
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Private 4 Year
-
-
- National ranking
-
Gallaudet University #570
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Gallaudet University in Washington, DC with Kenrick Glennon Seminary in Saint Louis, MO on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.
Gallaudet University is larger than Kenrick Glennon Seminary based on total student enrollment (1,335 students vs. 84 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Gallaudet University is located in Washington, DC (Large City setting); Kenrick Glennon Seminary is in Saint Louis, MO (Large Suburban setting).
- Gallaudet University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Kenrick Glennon Seminary is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Gallaudet University 6:1; Kenrick Glennon Seminary 7:1.
Cost details
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Kenrick Glennon Seminary are 27% lower than at Gallaudet University ($11,600 vs. $15,892).
- Out-of-state tuition is 3.6% higher at Kenrick Glennon Seminary than at Gallaudet University (about $716 more per year; $20,370 vs. $19,654).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Gallaudet University than at Kenrick Glennon Seminary (100% vs. 0%).
Admissions details
- SAT or ACT scores are required at Gallaudet University, not reported at Kenrick Glennon Seminary.
Loans and repayment
Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.
Change schools
You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.
Gallaudet University