Gallaudet University vs. Divine Word College
Deciding between Gallaudet University and Divine Word College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Gallaudet University
Divine Word College
-
Overview
- Gallaudet University
- Divine Word College
- Location
-
Gallaudet University Washington, DC
-
Divine Word College Epworth, IA
-
-
- Setting
-
Gallaudet University Large City
-
Divine Word College Distant Rural
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Gallaudet University 1,335
-
Divine Word College 64
-
-
- Type
-
Gallaudet University Private 4 Year
-
Divine Word College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Gallaudet University #570
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Gallaudet University -
-
Divine Word College Roman Catholic
-
-
- Status
-
Gallaudet University Non-profit
-
Divine Word College Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Gallaudet University gallaudet.edu
-
Divine Word College dwci.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Gallaudet University
-
Divine Word College
-
-
-
Cost
- Gallaudet University
- Divine Word College
- Tuition (In State)
-
Gallaudet University $19,654
-
Divine Word College $15,600
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Gallaudet University $19,654
-
Divine Word College $15,600
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Gallaudet University $15,892
-
Divine Word College $4,400
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Gallaudet University $15,944
-
Divine Word College $3,083
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Gallaudet University $24,529
-
Divine Word College $19,417
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Gallaudet University 100%
-
Divine Word College 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Gallaudet University
- Divine Word College
- Applied
-
Gallaudet University 403
-
Divine Word College -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Gallaudet University 234
-
Divine Word College -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Gallaudet University 58.1%
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Gallaudet University 60.7%
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Gallaudet University 900
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Gallaudet University 15
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Gallaudet University 3.3
-
Divine Word College -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Gallaudet University B+
-
Divine Word College -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Gallaudet University Extremely Easy
-
Divine Word College Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Gallaudet University Low
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Gallaudet University 14/17
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Gallaudet University 780/1022
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Gallaudet University Required
-
Divine Word College Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Gallaudet University
-
Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Gallaudet University
- Divine Word College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Gallaudet University 6:1
-
Divine Word College 5:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Gallaudet University
- Communication (13%)
- Business (10%)
- Foreign Languages (9%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (8%)
- Social Sciences (8%)
-
Divine Word College
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (60%)
- Social Sciences (40%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Gallaudet University
- Divine Word College
- Graduation Rate
-
Gallaudet University 41%
-
Divine Word College 17%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Gallaudet University $31,700
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Gallaudet University 55%
-
Divine Word College -
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Gallaudet University $16,541
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Gallaudet University $171
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
-
-
Diversity
- Gallaudet University
- Divine Word College
- % Men
-
Gallaudet University 39%
-
Divine Word College 52%
-
-
- % Women
-
Gallaudet University 61%
-
Divine Word College 48%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Gallaudet University High
-
Divine Word College Medium
-
-
- HBCU
-
Gallaudet University No
-
Divine Word College No
-
-
- % White
-
Gallaudet University 49%
-
Divine Word College 1%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Gallaudet University 3%
-
Divine Word College 22%
-
-
- % Black
-
Gallaudet University 13%
-
Divine Word College 1%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Gallaudet University 12%
-
Divine Word College 8%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Gallaudet University 1%
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Gallaudet University 0%
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Gallaudet University 11%
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
-
- % International
-
Gallaudet University 8%
-
Divine Word College 68%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Gallaudet University 3%
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Gallaudet University
- Divine Word College
- % In-State
-
Gallaudet University 2%
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Gallaudet University 96%
-
Divine Word College 50%
-
-
-
Campus
- Gallaudet University
- Divine Word College
- Campus Housing
-
Gallaudet University Yes
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Gallaudet University No
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Gallaudet University Yes
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Gallaudet University No
-
Divine Word College No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Gallaudet University Yes
-
Divine Word College No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Gallaudet University in Washington, DC with Divine Word College in Epworth, IA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Gallaudet University is larger than Divine Word College based on total student enrollment (1,335 students vs. 64 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Gallaudet University is located in Washington, DC (Large City setting); Divine Word College is in Epworth, IA (Distant Rural setting).
- Gallaudet University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Divine Word College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Gallaudet University 6:1; Divine Word College 5:1.
Gallaudet University vs. Divine Word College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Gallaudet University or Divine Word College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Divine Word College than Gallaudet University ($3,083 vs. $15,944).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Divine Word College are 72.3% lower than at Gallaudet University ($4,400 vs. $15,892).
- Gallaudet University is 26% more expensive for in-state tuition than Divine Word College (about $4,054 more per year; $19,654.00 vs. $15,600.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 26% higher at Gallaudet University than at Divine Word College (about $4,054 more per year; $19,654.00 vs. $15,600.00).
- The same share of students receive grant aid at Gallaudet University as at Divine Word College (100% vs. 100%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Gallaudet University students is 26.3% larger than aid received by Divine Word College students ($24,529 vs. $19,417).
Gallaudet University vs. Divine Word College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Gallaudet University or Divine Word College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Divine Word College and Gallaudet University.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Gallaudet University 780/1022.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Gallaudet University 14/17.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Gallaudet University - Required; Divine Word College - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027.
Gallaudet University vs. Divine Word College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Gallaudet University and Divine Word College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Gallaudet University's six-year graduation rate (41%) is higher than Divine Word College's (17%).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.