Gallaudet University vs. AULA
Deciding between Gallaudet University and Antioch University Los Angeles? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Gallaudet University
Antioch University Los Angeles
-
Overview
- Gallaudet University
- AULA
- Location
-
Gallaudet University Washington, DC
-
AULA Culver City, CA
-
-
- Setting
-
Gallaudet University Large City
-
AULA Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Gallaudet University 1,335
-
AULA 910
-
-
- Type
-
Gallaudet University Private 4 Year
-
AULA Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Gallaudet University #570
-
AULA
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Gallaudet University -
-
AULA -
-
-
- Status
-
Gallaudet University Non-profit
-
AULA Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Gallaudet University gallaudet.edu
-
AULA antiochla.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Gallaudet University
-
AULA
-
-
-
Cost
- Gallaudet University
- AULA
- Tuition (In State)
-
Gallaudet University $19,654
-
AULA $0
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Gallaudet University $19,654
-
AULA $0
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Gallaudet University $15,892
-
AULA $0
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Gallaudet University $15,944
-
AULA -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Gallaudet University $24,529
-
AULA $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Gallaudet University 100%
-
AULA 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Gallaudet University
- AULA
- Applied
-
Gallaudet University 403
-
AULA -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Gallaudet University 234
-
AULA -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Gallaudet University 58.1%
-
AULA
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Gallaudet University 60.7%
-
AULA
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Gallaudet University 900
-
AULA
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Gallaudet University 15
-
AULA
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Gallaudet University 3.3
-
AULA -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Gallaudet University B+
-
AULA -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Gallaudet University Extremely Easy
-
AULA Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Gallaudet University Low
-
AULA
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Gallaudet University 14/17
-
AULA
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Gallaudet University 780/1022
-
AULA
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Gallaudet University Required
-
AULA Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Gallaudet University
-
AULA
-
-
-
Academics
- Gallaudet University
- AULA
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Gallaudet University 6:1
-
AULA 3:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Gallaudet University
- Communication (13%)
- Business (10%)
- Foreign Languages (9%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (8%)
- Social Sciences (8%)
-
AULA
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Gallaudet University
- AULA
- Graduation Rate
-
Gallaudet University 41%
-
AULA -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Gallaudet University $31,700
-
AULA $39,000
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Gallaudet University 55%
-
AULA 50%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Gallaudet University $16,541
-
AULA $28,375
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Gallaudet University $171
-
AULA $293
-
-
-
Diversity
- Gallaudet University
- AULA
- % Men
-
Gallaudet University 39%
-
AULA 33%
-
-
- % Women
-
Gallaudet University 61%
-
AULA 67%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Gallaudet University High
-
AULA High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Gallaudet University No
-
AULA No
-
-
- % White
-
Gallaudet University 49%
-
AULA 45%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Gallaudet University 3%
-
AULA 2%
-
-
- % Black
-
Gallaudet University 13%
-
AULA 14%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Gallaudet University 12%
-
AULA 19%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Gallaudet University 1%
-
AULA 2%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Gallaudet University 0%
-
AULA 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Gallaudet University 11%
-
AULA 5%
-
-
- % International
-
Gallaudet University 8%
-
AULA 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Gallaudet University 3%
-
AULA 13%
-
-
-
Students
- Gallaudet University
- AULA
- % In-State
-
Gallaudet University 2%
-
AULA -
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Gallaudet University 96%
-
AULA -
-
-
-
Campus
- Gallaudet University
- AULA
- Campus Housing
-
Gallaudet University Yes
-
AULA No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Gallaudet University No
-
AULA
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Gallaudet University Yes
-
AULA No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Gallaudet University No
-
AULA Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Gallaudet University Yes
-
AULA
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Gallaudet University in Washington, DC with Antioch University Los Angeles in Culver City, CA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Gallaudet University is larger than AULA based on total student enrollment (1,335 students vs. 910 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Gallaudet University is located in Washington, DC (Large City setting); Antioch University Los Angeles is in Culver City, CA (Large Suburban setting).
- Gallaudet University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Antioch University Los Angeles is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Gallaudet University 6:1; Antioch University Los Angeles 3:1.
Gallaudet University vs. AULA Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Gallaudet University or AULA? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between Gallaudet University and AULA ($19,654.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between Gallaudet University and Antioch University Los Angeles ($19,654.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Gallaudet University than at Antioch University Los Angeles (100% vs. 0%).
Gallaudet University vs. AULA Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Gallaudet University or AULA? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between AULA and Gallaudet University.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Gallaudet University 780/1022.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Gallaudet University 14/17.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Gallaudet University - Required; AULA - Not reported.
Gallaudet University vs. AULA Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Gallaudet University and AULA? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Antioch University Los Angeles earn a median of about $7,300 more per year than Gallaudet University graduates about ten years after starting college ($39,000 vs. $31,700), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Gallaudet University graduates have a $11,834 lower median loan debt than AULA graduates ($16,541 vs. $28,375).
- Among borrowers, Gallaudet University graduates have an estimated $122 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than AULA graduates ($171 vs. $293).
- More Gallaudet University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former AULA students, three years after graduation. (55% vs. 50%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.