Florida Memorial University vs. Walsh

Deciding between Florida Memorial University and Walsh College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Florida Memorial University Miami Gardens, FL
  • Walsh Troy, MI
  • Setting
  • Florida Memorial University Large Suburban
  • Walsh Small City
  • Total enrollment
  • Florida Memorial University 1,277
  • Walsh 908
  • Type
  • Florida Memorial University Private 4 Year
  • Walsh Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Florida Memorial University
  • Walsh
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Florida Memorial University Baptist
  • Walsh -
  • Status
  • Florida Memorial University Non-profit
  • Walsh Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Florida Memorial University
  • Walsh
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Florida Memorial University $20,174
  • Walsh $0
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Florida Memorial University $20,174
  • Walsh $0
  • Room & Board
  • Florida Memorial University $9,656
  • Walsh $0
  • Average Net Price
  • Florida Memorial University $21,679
  • Walsh -
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Florida Memorial University $14,130
  • Walsh $0
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Florida Memorial University 98%
  • Walsh 0%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Florida Memorial University 9,121
  • Walsh -
  • Admitted
  • Florida Memorial University 7,777
  • Walsh -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Florida Memorial University 85.3%
  • Walsh
  • Enrolled
  • Florida Memorial University 4.8%
  • Walsh
  • Typical SAT score
  • Florida Memorial University
  • Walsh
  • Typical ACT score
  • Florida Memorial University
  • Walsh
  • Average High School GPA
  • Florida Memorial University 2.7
  • Walsh -
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Florida Memorial University B-
  • Walsh -
  • Admissions Standards
  • Florida Memorial University Unavailable
  • Walsh Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Florida Memorial University
  • Walsh
  • ACT Range
  • Florida Memorial University
  • Walsh
  • SAT Range
  • Florida Memorial University
  • Walsh
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Florida Memorial University Test-free
  • Walsh Not reported
  • Application Deadline
  • Florida Memorial University Jul 1, 2027
  • Walsh
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Florida Memorial University 17:1
  • Walsh 12:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Florida Memorial University
    • Business (30%)
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (12%)
    • Biology (11%)
    • Education (10%)
    • Psychology (9%)
  • Walsh
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Florida Memorial University 42%
  • Walsh -
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Florida Memorial University $27,600
  • Walsh $57,800
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Florida Memorial University 18%
  • Walsh 65%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Florida Memorial University $42,875
  • Walsh $15,832
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Florida Memorial University $443
  • Walsh $163
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Florida Memorial University 44%
  • Walsh 48%
  • % Women
  • Florida Memorial University 56%
  • Walsh 52%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Florida Memorial University Low
  • Walsh Very Low
  • HBCU
  • Florida Memorial University Yes
  • Walsh No
  • % White
  • Florida Memorial University 0%
  • Walsh 83%
  • % Asian
  • Florida Memorial University 0%
  • Walsh 3%
  • % Black
  • Florida Memorial University 72%
  • Walsh 6%
  • % Hispanic
  • Florida Memorial University 4%
  • Walsh 2%
  • % Native American
  • Florida Memorial University 0%
  • Walsh 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Florida Memorial University 0%
  • Walsh 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Florida Memorial University 1%
  • Walsh 1%
  • % International
  • Florida Memorial University 14%
  • Walsh 3%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Florida Memorial University 9%
  • Walsh 2%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Florida Memorial University 69%
  • Walsh -
  • % Out-of-State
  • Florida Memorial University 19%
  • Walsh -
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Florida Memorial University Yes
  • Walsh No
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Florida Memorial University No
  • Walsh
  • Meal Plan
  • Florida Memorial University Yes
  • Walsh No
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Florida Memorial University Yes
  • Walsh Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Florida Memorial University No
  • Walsh

Comparable Facts

Compare Florida Memorial University in Miami Gardens, FL with Walsh College in Troy, MI on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Florida Memorial University is larger than Walsh based on total student enrollment (1,277 students vs. 908 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Florida Memorial University is located in Miami Gardens, FL (Large Suburban setting); Walsh College is in Troy, MI (Small City setting).
  • Florida Memorial University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Walsh College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Florida Memorial University 17:1; Walsh College 12:1.

Florida Memorial University vs. Walsh Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Florida Memorial University or Walsh? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • In-state tuition differs between Florida Memorial University and Walsh ($20,174.00 vs. $0.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition differs between Florida Memorial University and Walsh College ($20,174.00 vs. $0.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Florida Memorial University than at Walsh College (98% vs. 0%).

Florida Memorial University vs. Walsh Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Florida Memorial University or Walsh? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Walsh and Florida Memorial University.

  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Florida Memorial University - Test-free; Walsh - Not reported.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Florida Memorial University Jul 1, 2027.

Florida Memorial University vs. Walsh Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Florida Memorial University and Walsh? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Graduates from Walsh College earn a median of about $30,200 more per year than Florida Memorial University graduates about ten years after starting college ($57,800 vs. $27,600), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Walsh College graduates have a $27,043 lower median loan debt than Florida Memorial University graduates ($15,832 vs. $42,875).
  • Among borrowers, Walsh graduates have an estimated $280 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Florida Memorial University graduates ($163 vs. $443).
  • More Walsh graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Florida Memorial University students, three years after graduation. (65% vs. 18%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.