Florida Memorial University vs. Divine Word College

Deciding between Florida Memorial University and Divine Word College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Florida Memorial University Miami Gardens, FL
  • Divine Word College Epworth, IA
  • Setting
  • Florida Memorial University Large Suburban
  • Divine Word College Distant Rural
  • Total enrollment
  • Florida Memorial University 1,277
  • Divine Word College 64
  • Type
  • Florida Memorial University Private 4 Year
  • Divine Word College Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Florida Memorial University
  • Divine Word College
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Florida Memorial University Baptist
  • Divine Word College Roman Catholic
  • Status
  • Florida Memorial University Non-profit
  • Divine Word College Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Florida Memorial University
  • Divine Word College
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Florida Memorial University $20,174
  • Divine Word College $15,600
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Florida Memorial University $20,174
  • Divine Word College $15,600
  • Room & Board
  • Florida Memorial University $9,656
  • Divine Word College $4,400
  • Average Net Price
  • Florida Memorial University $21,679
  • Divine Word College $3,083
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Florida Memorial University $14,130
  • Divine Word College $19,417
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Florida Memorial University 98%
  • Divine Word College 100%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Florida Memorial University 9,121
  • Divine Word College -
  • Admitted
  • Florida Memorial University 7,777
  • Divine Word College -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Florida Memorial University 85.3%
  • Divine Word College
  • Enrolled
  • Florida Memorial University 4.8%
  • Divine Word College
  • Typical SAT score
  • Florida Memorial University
  • Divine Word College
  • Typical ACT score
  • Florida Memorial University
  • Divine Word College
  • Average High School GPA
  • Florida Memorial University 2.7
  • Divine Word College -
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Florida Memorial University B-
  • Divine Word College -
  • Admissions Standards
  • Florida Memorial University Unavailable
  • Divine Word College Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Florida Memorial University
  • Divine Word College
  • ACT Range
  • Florida Memorial University
  • Divine Word College
  • SAT Range
  • Florida Memorial University
  • Divine Word College
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Florida Memorial University Test-free
  • Divine Word College Not reported
  • Application Deadline
  • Florida Memorial University Jul 1, 2027
  • Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Florida Memorial University 17:1
  • Divine Word College 5:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Florida Memorial University
    • Business (30%)
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (12%)
    • Biology (11%)
    • Education (10%)
    • Psychology (9%)
  • Divine Word College
    • Philosophy and Religious Studies (60%)
    • Social Sciences (40%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Florida Memorial University 42%
  • Divine Word College 17%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Florida Memorial University $27,600
  • Divine Word College N/A
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Florida Memorial University 18%
  • Divine Word College -
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Florida Memorial University $42,875
  • Divine Word College N/A
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Florida Memorial University $443
  • Divine Word College N/A
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Florida Memorial University 44%
  • Divine Word College 52%
  • % Women
  • Florida Memorial University 56%
  • Divine Word College 48%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Florida Memorial University Low
  • Divine Word College Medium
  • HBCU
  • Florida Memorial University Yes
  • Divine Word College No
  • % White
  • Florida Memorial University 0%
  • Divine Word College 1%
  • % Asian
  • Florida Memorial University 0%
  • Divine Word College 22%
  • % Black
  • Florida Memorial University 72%
  • Divine Word College 1%
  • % Hispanic
  • Florida Memorial University 4%
  • Divine Word College 8%
  • % Native American
  • Florida Memorial University 0%
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Florida Memorial University 0%
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Florida Memorial University 1%
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • % International
  • Florida Memorial University 14%
  • Divine Word College 68%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Florida Memorial University 9%
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Florida Memorial University 69%
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Florida Memorial University 19%
  • Divine Word College 50%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Florida Memorial University Yes
  • Divine Word College Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Florida Memorial University No
  • Divine Word College Yes
  • Meal Plan
  • Florida Memorial University Yes
  • Divine Word College Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Florida Memorial University Yes
  • Divine Word College No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Florida Memorial University No
  • Divine Word College No
  • Learn More
  • Florida Memorial University Details
  • Divine Word College Details

Comparable Facts

Compare Florida Memorial University in Miami Gardens, FL with Divine Word College in Epworth, IA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Florida Memorial University is larger than Divine Word College based on total student enrollment (1,277 students vs. 64 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Florida Memorial University is located in Miami Gardens, FL (Large Suburban setting); Divine Word College is in Epworth, IA (Distant Rural setting).
  • Florida Memorial University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Divine Word College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Florida Memorial University 17:1; Divine Word College 5:1.

Florida Memorial University vs. Divine Word College Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Florida Memorial University or Divine Word College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Divine Word College than Florida Memorial University ($3,083 vs. $21,679).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Divine Word College are 54.4% lower than at Florida Memorial University ($4,400 vs. $9,656).
  • Florida Memorial University is 29.3% more expensive for in-state tuition than Divine Word College (about $4,574 more per year; $20,174.00 vs. $15,600.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 29.3% higher at Florida Memorial University than at Divine Word College (about $4,574 more per year; $20,174.00 vs. $15,600.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Divine Word College than at Florida Memorial University (100% vs. 98%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Divine Word College students is 37.4% larger than aid received by Florida Memorial University students ($19,417 vs. $14,130).

Florida Memorial University vs. Divine Word College Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Florida Memorial University or Divine Word College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Divine Word College and Florida Memorial University.

  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Florida Memorial University - Test-free; Divine Word College - Not reported.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Florida Memorial University Jul 1, 2027; Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027.

Florida Memorial University vs. Divine Word College Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Florida Memorial University and Divine Word College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Florida Memorial University's six-year graduation rate (42%) is higher than Divine Word College's (17%).

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.