Florida Hospital College vs. University of Providence

Deciding between AdventHealth University and University of Providence? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

AdventHealth University

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Florida Hospital College Orlando, FL
  • University of Providence Great Falls, MT
  • Setting
  • Florida Hospital College Midsize City
  • University of Providence Small City
  • Total enrollment
  • Florida Hospital College 1,861
  • University of Providence 763
  • Type
  • Florida Hospital College Private 4 Year
  • University of Providence Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Florida Hospital College #1027
  • University of Providence
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Florida Hospital College Seventh Day Adventists
  • University of Providence Roman Catholic
  • Status
  • Florida Hospital College Non-profit
  • University of Providence Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Florida Hospital College
  • University of Providence
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Florida Hospital College $21,420
  • University of Providence $30,448
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Florida Hospital College $21,420
  • University of Providence $30,448
  • Room & Board
  • Florida Hospital College $13,728
  • University of Providence $11,284
  • Average Net Price
  • Florida Hospital College $29,658
  • University of Providence $16,598
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Florida Hospital College $8,555
  • University of Providence $26,370
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Florida Hospital College 81%
  • University of Providence 100%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Florida Hospital College -
  • University of Providence 352
  • Admitted
  • Florida Hospital College -
  • University of Providence 177
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Florida Hospital College
  • University of Providence 50.3% Open
  • Enrolled
  • Florida Hospital College
  • University of Providence 50.3% Open
  • Typical SAT score
  • Florida Hospital College 1080
  • University of Providence 990
  • Typical ACT score
  • Florida Hospital College 22
  • University of Providence 20
  • Average High School GPA
  • Florida Hospital College -
  • University of Providence 3.3
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Florida Hospital College -
  • University of Providence B+
  • Admissions Standards
  • Florida Hospital College Very Easy
  • University of Providence Very Easy
  • Applicant Competition
  • Florida Hospital College
  • University of Providence Low
  • ACT Range
  • Florida Hospital College 21/24
  • University of Providence 16/24
  • SAT Range
  • Florida Hospital College 1010/1140
  • University of Providence 845/1135
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Florida Hospital College Not reported
  • University of Providence Open admission
  • Application Deadline
  • Florida Hospital College Jul 1, 2027
  • University of Providence Aug 5, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Florida Hospital College 6:1
  • University of Providence 9:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Florida Hospital College
    • Health Professions (97%)
    • Biology (2%)
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (1%)
  • University of Providence
    • Education (23%)
    • Health Professions (17%)
    • Business (11%)
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (10%)
    • Psychology (9%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Florida Hospital College 38%
  • University of Providence 29%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Florida Hospital College $54,600
  • University of Providence $36,500
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Florida Hospital College 57%
  • University of Providence 57%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Florida Hospital College $23,500
  • University of Providence $25,000
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Florida Hospital College $242
  • University of Providence $258
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Florida Hospital College 16%
  • University of Providence 34%
  • % Women
  • Florida Hospital College 84%
  • University of Providence 66%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Florida Hospital College High
  • University of Providence Low
  • HBCU
  • Florida Hospital College No
  • University of Providence No
  • % White
  • Florida Hospital College 43%
  • University of Providence 72%
  • % Asian
  • Florida Hospital College 7%
  • University of Providence 3%
  • % Black
  • Florida Hospital College 14%
  • University of Providence 2%
  • % Hispanic
  • Florida Hospital College 23%
  • University of Providence 6%
  • % Native American
  • Florida Hospital College 0%
  • University of Providence 2%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Florida Hospital College 1%
  • University of Providence 1%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Florida Hospital College 2%
  • University of Providence 5%
  • % International
  • Florida Hospital College 0%
  • University of Providence 3%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Florida Hospital College 9%
  • University of Providence 6%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Florida Hospital College 91%
  • University of Providence 40%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Florida Hospital College 9%
  • University of Providence 42%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Florida Hospital College Yes
  • University of Providence Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Florida Hospital College No
  • University of Providence No
  • Meal Plan
  • Florida Hospital College No
  • University of Providence Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Florida Hospital College No
  • University of Providence No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Florida Hospital College No
  • University of Providence No
  • Learn More
  • Florida Hospital College Details
  • University of Providence Details

Comparable Facts

Compare AdventHealth University in Orlando, FL with University of Providence in Great Falls, MT on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

AdventHealth University is larger than University of Providence based on total student enrollment (1,861 students vs. 763 students).

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • AdventHealth University is located in Orlando, FL (Midsize City setting); University of Providence is in Great Falls, MT (Small City setting).
  • AdventHealth University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. University of Providence is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: AdventHealth University 6:1; University of Providence 9:1.

Florida Hospital College vs. University of Providence Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Florida Hospital College or University of Providence? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at University of Providence than Florida Hospital College ($16,598 vs. $29,658).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at University of Providence are 17.8% lower than at AdventHealth University ($11,284 vs. $13,728).
  • University of Providence is 42.1% more expensive for in-state tuition than Florida Hospital College (about $9,028 more per year; $30,448.00 vs. $21,420.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 42.1% higher at University of Providence than at AdventHealth University (about $9,028 more per year; $30,448.00 vs. $21,420.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at University of Providence than at AdventHealth University (100% vs. 81%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by University of Providence students is 208.2% larger than aid received by AdventHealth University students ($26,370 vs. $8,555).

Florida Hospital College vs. University of Providence Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Florida Hospital College or University of Providence? Typical SAT and ACT scores (midpoint estimates from the mid-50% ranges in the table above), enrolled-tester score ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between University of Providence and Florida Hospital College.

  • University of Providence reports an open admissions policy.
  • The typical SAT score (midpoint estimate) at AdventHealth University (1080) is 90 points higher than at University of Providence (990).
  • Incoming Florida Hospital College students have a 2 point higher typical ACT composite (midpoint estimate) (22 vs. 20 at University of Providence).
  • Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) among enrolled freshmen who submitted scores: AdventHealth University 1010/1140; University of Providence 845/1135.
  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) among enrolled freshmen who submitted scores: AdventHealth University 21/24; University of Providence 16/24.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Florida Hospital College - Not reported; University of Providence - Open admission.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Florida Hospital College Jul 1, 2027; University of Providence Aug 5, 2027.

Florida Hospital College vs. University of Providence Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Florida Hospital College and University of Providence? Where federal data is available for both schools, the bullets below compare graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt using the same College Scorecard / IPEDS fields as the comparison table. If a metric is missing for one school, that school is noted separately.

  • AdventHealth University's six-year graduation rate (38%) is higher than University of Providence's (29%).
  • Graduates from AdventHealth University earn a median of about $18,100 more per year than University of Providence graduates about ten years after starting college ($54,600 vs. $36,500), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, AdventHealth University graduates have a $1,500 lower median loan debt than University of Providence graduates ($23,500 vs. $25,000).
  • Among borrowers, Florida Hospital College graduates have an estimated $16 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than University of Providence graduates ($242 vs. $258).
  • More Florida Hospital College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former University of Providence students, three years after graduation. (57% vs. 57%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.